Posted

Narrm return to the MCG to take on Walyalup who in the corresponding match last season broke the Demon's 17 game winning streak which was their first of three losses in a row. The Dees will need to win to stay in the Top 4.GameDayRd112023.png

Posted

Alot on the line in this game.

Win this and I will be reasonably happy for a while.

While a loss will make me disproportionately upset for longer.

Posted

I love the Narrm concept and that we led the league with this… but we have a [censored] record with that as our name. Have Narrm won a game yet? MFCSS rising … this is big game. 

Posted

We’ve responded well after each loss this season. Keen to see the midfield dynamic without Oliver over the next couple of weeks.

A great start time for a game, weather should be fine and hoping a lot of us turn up to support the boys.

Posted
18 minutes ago, Edward Langdon said:

With Collingwood and Geelong around the corner, this is an absolute non negotiable must win game of footy.

I'm more confident against Geelong than Freo tbh.

Posted
32 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said:

We’ve responded well after each loss this season. Keen to see the midfield dynamic without Oliver over the next couple of weeks.

A great start time for a game, weather should be fine and hoping a lot of us turn up to support the boys.

I have a feeling that Viney will have a huge, match winning game today. Without Oliver it just seems set up for the unleashing of our ballistic missile!!

Posted

Not near as confident about this one as I was 3 weeks ago. Freo haven’t beaten anyone of note (Geelong had no midfield) but they’re confidence is up, and they are playing better. They’re moving the ball quicker and their forwards have found some form.

Clarry a massive out but Walters is an important player for them as well.

The forecast is a clear, sunny 15 degrees. Perfect for footy. It’s been a while since we had a Saturday afternoon game at the G so I’m really looking forward to this one.

We won’t have it all our own way, but I reckon Fritta will do the business for us.

Dees by 20 points

Posted (edited)
32 minutes ago, Sigil said:

Will be interested to see how Langdon goes today without Hunter. 

He might go better without him and thrive on the responsibility.

He’s been less influential since Hunter’s joined us. His possessions have gone down from 22 to 19 a game and he’s on track for just a 4 goal season, down from 13 in both 2021 and 2022.

The last 3 weeks he’s average just 16 touches and laid only 1 tackle.

Edited by Bring-Back-Powell
Posted (edited)

Circumstances force me to take a circuitous route to the G today and, consequently, I shall be leaving one of The Manor's fleet at Wallan Railway Station. No doubt it will be stolen and I shall have to seek an alternative means of transportation in the pm.

However, my mood will not be dampened as I will have witnessed a comprehensive Dees victory.

Even with Clarrie MIA, I have no concerns about our ability to cover Freo in all respects. 

We have flag aspirations. We must finish top 4 or , better still, top 2.

The second half of the season is near and dropping games to sides below you on the ladder simply cannot be allowed.

Edited by Bitter but optimistic
  • Haha 9

Posted
3 hours ago, Deebauched said:

I doubt other clubs care less about our name change. Collingwood will likely hit us on KB . They usually do .

Naarm wont change anything.

Haven't checked the stats yet, but I'd wager we have a better KB  record than QB.

We've got today. I keep backing Kozzie for a big day out. It's going to be today. Us by 41.

Posted
4 hours ago, Wells 11 said:

I love the Narrm concept and that we led the league with this… but we have a [censored] record with that as our name. Have Narrm won a game yet? MFCSS rising … this is big game. 

We beat Norf in rnd 10 2022 as Narrm 

Posted
3 hours ago, Deebauched said:

I doubt other clubs care less about our name change. Collingwood will likely hit us on KB . They usually do .

Naarm wont change anything.

… and a bright and happy good morning you too, you big ol’ golden ray of sunshine, you!!! 😘

We’ll have a a comfortable win today and Demonland won’t go into Chernobyl-level melts. But should we in fact lose, I’ll see y’all around about the middle of next week when everyone’s had a chance to calm the [censored] down. But not on Thursday since the aftershocks will be felt again once selection is announced. 😁

GO THE MIGHTY DEES!!!

❤️💙🥳❤️💙

Posted (edited)
1 hour ago, praha said:

I'm more confident against Geelong than Freo tbh.

Exactly. Some DL posters think a loss to Freo ends our season, but fail to take into account that WE ARE CAPABLE OF UPSET WINS AWAY or as UNDERDOGS too. 

Edited by John Demonic
Posted
1 hour ago, Sigil said:

Wonder whether he’ll stay on the one side of the ground all day like he was doing until this year?

Posted
1 hour ago, Sigil said:

He had a great game against Freo in Rd 1 2021 at the G. Kicked a lovely banana goal iirc. Hoping he can get back to that kind of form because he's been well down this year.

Posted (edited)

Should win today.

I would like to see McDonald really have a presence today. I just remember Brown and Weideman were non existent last time we played them at the G. I'm going to back him in for a big one today.

Petracca and Viney to really stand up and show that no Oliver, no worries.

Max had an absolute stinker. Rarely does this two weeks in a row.

Kozzie to get back into form starting today.

Won't be watching the footy as I'll be kicking the dew off at 2pm so hoping for some good news once I open my phone again at 4:45pm.