GAMEDAY: Rd 09 vs Hawthorn

9 minutes ago, Diamond_Jim said:

Yep

Strange time for a game. It will have an almost zero TV audience so why it couldn't be at a supporter friendly time in winter sunshine I don't know

Only two games tomorrow and none on 7 what is that about?

2 minutes ago, In Harmes Way said:

Clarry to hospital at half time with acute leather poisoning. I’d like to see a similar game to the North game a couple of weeks ago, but break the ton this time.

Had me worried there for a second when I glanced at the first few words. Phew. Yea love to see a 100 point thumping over this bunch. Still have deep loathing towards them. My wife tells me to get over it but I say ...why?

We showed during the week that we are not the ‘pushover’ club that many thought we were.  I reckon we’ll come out pumped, just for the satisfaction of ‘rubbing their noses in it’, and to show our support for Roo and Maysie as well.  A shellacking, and +10 percentage points, is a strong possibility.  Go Demons!

Edited by Deeoldfart
Typo

Dees to dominate the first quarter to lead by 20 points. Hawks to manage to stay with us, and be only 30 points down mid way through third quarter. Our fitness and late game strength to have us win by 8 - 10 goals.

Fritsch, Kozzie and chandler to provide most of our goals. The Hawks will put a lot of energy into JVR to stop his confidence, and to the limit energy the Dees squad will have from him being free to play. 

Until the last quarter, it might not be a great spectacle with the Hawks doing all they can to play keepings off, make it a scramble, lots of stoppages.

As always take the 4 points by any margin!

What I would be delighted to see is the Demons massacre the Hawks by 100 plus points but rarely as easy as you think or hope!

5 plus from Frittata, Kozzy, JVR and Max would be brilliant, highly unlikely but can always dream!

Go Demons give those Hawks a flogging from the start to the very end!

2 hours ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

I can’t for the life me fathom how West Coast don’t finish last this year.

For starters, they play Hawthorn down in Tassie soon which would be a near certain win for the Hawks.

Maybe they’ll both be tanking so hard that that game will be a nil all draw.

1 hour ago, dees189227 said:

It's going to be a sunny day. Shame it's not at 2:10 but a nice afternoon should be had by all. I expect us to win comfortably & we should if we're serious.

I do hope our supporters show up in numbers and wouldn't it be great if Van Rooyen clunks the first grab. 

Go dees!!!

Some on here amusingly call Optus Stadium in Perth 'Boo Stadium' when we or anyone else plays the Eagles there.

Well today in bright Autumn sunshine, we shall be turning the 'G' into the east coast 'Boo Stadium',  or should I say 'ROOOO' Stadium.

I know I will be.  Hang on, is yelling Roo allowed if it sounds like Boo.? Didn't stop Tiger fans last night.

It smells like the Essendon pre game in here. 
I am not saying we will lose. But I am saying that I hope our players aren’t waking up today thinking they’re on vacation. 

Edited by Jaded No More

1 hour ago, leave it to deever said:

You can't keep a player of Fritta's quality down for long. Jvr to show his appreciation and I keep expecting Kozzie to kick 5 soon. Hopefully it's today. GCS big win in Perth made me more confident.  Congratulations to May. Surely we should hope for a 50 point win. 

No one feels more let down by Fritta’s performance last week than Fritta himself. He has such high expectations and standards and is understandably terribly disappointed in himself. Look out Hawks, he’s keen to atone. 

20 minutes ago, Demon17 said:

I know I will be.  Hang on, is yelling Roo allowed if it sounds like Boo.? Didn't stop Tiger fans last night.

Unfortunately today Frosty (who’s playing his 150th) will likely be in the vicinity when we yell Rooooo and it will sound as though we’re booing him. I’m sure everyone will know that’s not the case. 

25 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

Soz Jaded. That might be my fault. I didn’t get time to clean the bottom of the chook cage. Oh, I didn’t notice the word ‘pregame’. Thought you just meant Essendon in general. 😁

Let’s not take it as a given and that they are tanking - serious pressure from the first minute and maintain it. 

28 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

I am not saying we will lose. But I am saying that I hope our players aren’t waking up today thinking they’re on vacation. 

FWIW, a player currently out of the side was at a mate’s workshop yesterday and told mate when asked that the boys are switched on for today despite the distraction all week. Said no one is to be taken lightly these days. 

bornfree(2).jpg.c22604bfdd4912c7aad92a57905502d6.jpg

Get out the pop corn for the Saturday's late matinee at the 'G  folks...

As free as the grass grows at the 'G

Born free to follow your heart's desire

As free kicks may blow your way

As the grandstand surrounds you

The game still astounds you

Each time you look like a star

Stay free

Where no AFL tribunal derides you

You're free as a rising star so there's no need to bide time

Born free

Seasons in the Sun are worth living

But only worth for giving

Cos you're born free

Edited by Tarax Club
Sponsor Poo & Wee Fertilser Company

Touch down!

Roll out the red and blue carpet. 😎

3 hours ago, Fat Tony said:

We’ve still got scores to settle here. No mercy!

Too [censored] right. I want us to have the same mindset like we did against North. I don’t want an easygoing 30-40 point win, I want a 4 quarter effort.

We will win by a couple of goals. Hawks usually turn up to play us and as a lot of bottom teams do they will put up a good fight once every few weeks or so. Next week is the bigger picture against the south aussie filth.