I reckon we could come up with 30 examples of Cotchin, Hawkins, Cripps and other 'name' players that have gotten off way worse incidents than this.

What a shocking corrupt organisation the AFL is.

Maybe its time to give notice to the AFL that we'll be handing back our licence and starting a new league based on pre-AFL (butchered) rules. 

Some comedic relief

The jurors are now coming back from their break, which lasted around 10 minutes.

I ate my schnitz wrap and chips in 7 minutes and am feeling ill

Lachie Neale is being dialled.

His number is 04......

Much like my Mum when I actually need to talk to her, Neale is not answering his phone.

Neale has joined the Tribunal via video link. He is being introduced to everyone. He is introduced to the Tribunal secretary and replies "no worries".

Edited by Nascent

43 minutes ago, The heart beats true said:

It’s only because of the stretcher. Even the Suns tried to get him off.

What a joke.

The stretcher was simply a precaution as he said he heard a crack

Oh and we get that [censored] Adrian Anderson off our case. Every time he goes near our club he rogers us.

Just now, McQueen said:

Can Open Season 2 GIF by Friends

My gut feeling is what was said earlier by another poster  ... the JVR incident won't be a precedent, it can't be unless they want to cite numerous players every week

There will be outrage for a time until the next story comes along.  Meanwhile, a kid in his 5th game gets burnt

But we must appeal, whatever it costs

25 minutes ago, Gawn's Beard said:

Nothing. Easier for the AFL to pick a junior / second year player to send a message to all clubs rather than a high profile player where there’d be far more media interest. Hope the media jumps all over this and not just Slobo

Jonathan Brown has gone pretty hard on this issue.  Got a somewhat better perspective on the issue than Slobo.

I reckon we will appeal based off the last line from the article on the website 

Of course I don’t know what loopholes got closed thanks to Cripps. We may not have a legal avenue to appeal, but surely we can just appeal the stupidity of the reasoning of the tribunal  

1 minute ago, Rodney (Balls) Grinter said:

Jonathan Brown has gone pretty hard on this issue.  Got a somewhat better perspective on the issue than Slobo.

'Landers have a better perspective on the issue than Slobo.

2 minutes ago, Earl Hood said:

Well the logic if it was followed through by umpires and the AFL is we have entered the era of touch footy! On this ruling you can’t initiate contact with a player in possession of the ball in any way as it could result in injury. Of course the AFL will ignore the logic and ignore similar collisions if it involves a high profile player or a big club in finals contention. And in the finals when the game gets really brutal the MRO will be looking the other way. 

The AFL in this instance have totally [censored] IN THEIR OWN BED

GOOD LUCK wih that

8 minutes ago, John Crow Batty said:

Who are the idiots on the the tribunal? 

A related question might be is there anyone who is not an [censored] on the tribunal?

Edited by Rodney (Balls) Grinter
Does [censored] really get censored and it's plural not?

21 minutes ago, beelzebub said:

Again dudded by theatrics and [censored] by an other club.    I'm livid

In fairness the Suns said from the word go, even before that smug dim witted Christian had cited JVR, that their player was NOT INJURED and that the stretcher was a precaution because he felt a crack in his neck.  He will play this week. 
There is just ZERO LOGIC to these findings.   

4 minutes ago, Demon Disciple said:

@WalkingCivilWar reckon the cheer squad need to put this on the other side of the May 200 game celebration banner.

RIP AFL. 1858 - May 9th 2023”

Suggest we don't mince our words @Demon Disciple.

RIP Australian Football

The AFL will continue on their merry way administering some other sport.

Edited by Queanbeyan Demon
Typo

4 minutes ago, SPC said:

Just back from dinner.. what did I miss?

Nothing new to be honest. 

Just the regular amount of ****wittery at the tribunal. 

4 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

So disillusioned.

I agree with @Deebymistake… if it wasn’t for how much I love our club I’d give footy away altogether. When something like this happens it really tests your love of the game. Bitterly disappointing. 

Did I tell you about Anderson, he doesn’t win at the Tribunal generally.

I am not blaming him of course, as I think he presented a good case.

There is something more going on here and as I said in another post it is about litigation.

I would think an Appeal gets up and AFL can say we will do everything possible to protect players.

How was Fogarty not charged for breaking Murphy‘a nose the week before.

To me they have once again gone the non big club, non star player and used him as a PR pawn, to show they are actively doing their best to stamp out head injuries.

I am outraged at this blatant PR manipulation affecting a young innocent kid. The AFL should be ashamed of itself.

I may boo the AFL at the game this weekend.