Posted (edited)

Ok so I finally got into the club and the below error message is correct, so long as it shows the games when I log in everything is fine. Only shows tickets 72 hours prior to the game. I suggested to the membership bloke maybe not have an error message but a screen starting that barcodes only available 72 hours prior to the game and he responded with "that's controlled by tickettek" so no hope of being properly informed lol.

Thanks for the help and suggestions @layzie

Edited by AzzKikA

Posted
1 minute ago, george_on_the_outer said:

Best option is opt in for a physical card, and then you don’t have to deal with Ticketek until finals time.

Have George but won't arrive for weeks.

Posted
38 minutes ago, AzzKikA said:

Ok so I finally got into the club and the below error message is correct, so long as it shows the games when I log in everything is fine. Only shows tickets 72 hours prior to the game. I suggested to the membership bloke maybe not have an error message but a screen starting that barcodes only available 72 hours prior to the game and he responded with "that's controlled by tickettek" so no hope of being properly informed lol.

Not much the club can do when it is controlled by outside interests. Good to see you were able to get it sorted out.

Posted
46 minutes ago, AzzKikA said:

Thanks for the help and suggestions @layzie

No worries! Glad it's all sorted. 

Posted

On another note, but same theme as the OP, I'm an interstate member in WA and the ticket allocation for Melbourne members at Optus is farcicly small, sells out in minutes. Also, my email from the club advising me of the ticket release came the day before they went on sale and my barcodes were missing! Not happy. Had to pay full price for my family's tickets.

Posted
2 hours ago, leucopogon said:

On another note, but same theme as the OP, I'm an interstate member in WA and the ticket allocation for Melbourne members at Optus is farcicly small, sells out in minutes. Also, my email from the club advising me of the ticket release came the day before they went on sale and my barcodes were missing! Not happy. Had to pay full price for my family's tickets.

that's not good enough

to protest, you should take your business elsewhere

oh, wait a minute

Posted

I really like that we now have both the option of a physical card, so I don't have to muck around with downloading the ticket, and also the digital version.

The digital membership and ticketing makes it really easy if you want to pass your ticket along to someone else without physically needing to give them your membership card.

Posted (edited)
4 hours ago, george_on_the_outer said:

Best option is opt in for a physical card, and then you don’t have to deal with Ticketek until finals time.

Amen to that George, it is amazing in this digital world of the 21st century that the ticket system is so poor.   

Posted

just spoke with our membership department, which as most of you know is a call centre for all 18 teams!, and no matter your ticket/membership class, you cannot buy a ticket now to our Ess V Dees.

So, we will have stacks of empty seats for our game as Port supporters straggle in during Q4 of our game.

I'm shattered.

AS

Posted (edited)
1 hour ago, Anti-Saint said:

just spoke with our membership department, which as most of you know is a call centre for all 18 teams!, and no matter your ticket/membership class, you cannot buy a ticket now to our Ess V Dees.

So, we will have stacks of empty seats for our game as Port supporters straggle in during Q4 of our game.

I'm shattered.

AS

Is it really?

I know that we use AFL technology but I thought we had our own staff...

Edited by Lucifers Hero
Posted
34 minutes ago, Little Goffy said:

Sounds like that has been very well thought out.

It is an Essendum home game isn't it      then its thought out a bit

Posted

No ones home game and each team gets 900k IIRC.

Don't worry about not getting a ticket as you probably wouldn't have found affordable accommodation

Gather round and I'll tell you a story about a man named Gil

A poor mountaineer but he kept the clubs fed

Then one day while shooting at a bear up from the ground came a a guzzling ooze

Gambling Money,  The New Gold, Sporting Tea

Posted (edited)
29 minutes ago, 640MD said:

It is an Essendum home game isn't it      then its thought out a bit

Port play the dogs immediately after our 'curtainraiser' finishes.

Its the only double header not involving a SA side. Obviously the sellout refers to the Port game.  How many will bother to show for the first game?  

Another brilliant idea by Tricky Gil.

Edited by Deebauched
Posted
9 minutes ago, Diamond_Jim said:

No ones home game and each team gets 900k IIRC.

Don't worry about not getting a ticket as you probably wouldn't have found affordable accommodation

Gather round and I'll tell you a story about a man named Gil

A poor mountaineer but he kept the clubs fed

Then one day while shooting at a bear up from the ground came a a guzzling ooze

Gambling Money,  The New Gold, Sporting Tea

I grabbed 4 tickets when the club sent an email last year about this particular round. I was fearing paying through the roof for accomodation, but luckily found somewhere cheap for a couple of nights. Looking forward to this road trip now, the city could be buzzing that weekend.

Posted
27 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said:

I grabbed 4 tickets when the club sent an email last year about this particular round. I was fearing paying through the roof for accomodation, but luckily found somewhere cheap for a couple of nights. Looking forward to this road trip now, the city could be buzzing that weekend.

Which other games are you heading to?

As you said, should be a cracking weekend of footy in Adelaide. Can’t wait.

Posted
2 hours ago, Lucifers Hero said:

Is it really?

I know that we use AFL technology but I thought we had our own staff...

We do have our own staff. Our membership dept. is based at the admin offices at the ‘G. 

Posted
1 hour ago, Dee Zephyr said:

33 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

should be a cracking weekend of footy in Adelaide. Can’t wait.

Same, guys!!! I’m going there and back same day. Five of us in one car. Leaving Melbz at 4am and heading home straight after our match. Good times.

Can’t bloody wait!!!

😳

Posted
1 hour ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

Which other games are you heading to?

As you said, should be a cracking weekend of footy in Adelaide. Can’t wait.

The tickets included the Port/Dogs game so we’ll hang around for that one after ours. 

Posted (edited)
11 hours ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

Same, guys!!! I’m going there and back same day. Five of us in one car. Leaving Melbz at 4am and heading home straight after our match. Good times.

Can’t bloody wait!!!

😳

Now this type of behaviour takes me back to the 70,s

and some cheer squad trips or one particularly trip to Sydney was organised on Saturday night at 10pm. From Lou Richards phoenix hotel.

hope you have a designated driver. We did he was the only one over 18 with a car.

enjoy !

Edited by 640MD
Sat not Friday
Posted

How strange. Can someone please tell me why 2 Victorian clubs are playing each other in Adelaide? Are we going to see Freo playing West Coast at the Junction Oval next?

Posted
On 3/13/2023 at 4:43 PM, monoccular said:

And both have absolutely zero accountability or ability to get a refund or change in ticketing.

Really?   Yesterday all I could get was high up in level 4.

No mate, they have only put Q45-Q48 rows A-X on sale.

Row X is not high up level 4, its a little over half-way up (goes up to row MM).

Most of level 4 has not gone on sale so we are relying on most MCC members to be walking up on the night

Level 1 reserved seating is sold out but over half of level 1 is for walk ups.