YesitwasaWin4theAges 6,830 Posted September 16, 2022 Posted September 16, 2022 Shannon Byrnes he has taken our intel and spread it like a certain virus in the 80's. Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted September 16, 2022 Posted September 16, 2022 Lions pathetic. This is worse than our 2018 capitulation v West Coast 1 Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,555 Posted September 16, 2022 Posted September 16, 2022 Brisbane won’t recover from this. How often does a club get spanked in a final and then go dramatically backwards the next year. 1 Quote
Stiff Arm 4,420 Posted September 16, 2022 Posted September 16, 2022 Can you imagine how much Rich and Hawkins will blow out to when their AFL careers are over? Need someone here to do a photoshop on that Quote
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted September 16, 2022 Posted September 16, 2022 Look at Scott, the arrogant [censored], walking around the boundary [censored] me , I hate these [censored] 6 1 Quote
Brownie 6,086 Posted September 16, 2022 Posted September 16, 2022 6 minutes ago, rpfc said: This should be us getting flogged… Post of the night! 1 Quote
YesitwasaWin4theAges 6,830 Posted September 16, 2022 Posted September 16, 2022 2 minutes ago, IRW said: No mate it was the umpires fault. Just give up and go to bed Time for your meds i reckon. 1 1 Quote
Gawndy the Great 9,011 Posted September 16, 2022 Posted September 16, 2022 3 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said: Brisbane won’t recover from this. How often does a club get spanked in a final and then go dramatically backwards the next year. Didn’t happen to the Cats. They’ll be fine. Won’t do much without a major uplift in preseason. Will get the best pick In the comp , which doesn’t hurt. Quote
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted September 16, 2022 Posted September 16, 2022 Uncle Bitter - over and out! I hope I ake it to the cot before passing out drug 2 Quote
Hampton 22 519 Posted September 16, 2022 Posted September 16, 2022 Playing the Dees took it out of them. 2 Quote
The Jackson FIX 3,512 Posted September 16, 2022 Posted September 16, 2022 5 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said: Brisbane won’t recover from this. How often does a club get spanked in a final and then go dramatically backwards the next year. Geel prelim ‘21? 2 Quote
Brownie 6,086 Posted September 16, 2022 Posted September 16, 2022 Come on Lions, at least injure someone 1 2 Quote
Jibroni 5,058 Posted September 16, 2022 Posted September 16, 2022 Guess were all on the Sydney train now. 5 Quote
loges 6,767 Posted September 16, 2022 Posted September 16, 2022 We should have been able to get the job done against Brisbane even banged up and out of from. Wouldn't have gone any further though 1 Quote
monoccular 17,760 Posted September 16, 2022 Posted September 16, 2022 4 minutes ago, BDA said: Lions pathetic. This is worse than our 2018 capitulation v West Coast Or Geelong 2021! 4 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said: Brisbane won’t recover from this. How often does a club get spanked in a final and then go dramatically backwards the next year. Cats recovered OK from their 2021 flogging. PS they undertook renewal (and had a soft schedule and managed their elderly players). 1 Quote
djr 1,605 Posted September 16, 2022 Posted September 16, 2022 I feel ashamed that we lost to this bunch last week. 3 Quote
Demon Dynasty 17,166 Posted September 16, 2022 Posted September 16, 2022 (edited) Geelong run in support as soon as they get the pill. They all gut run and dinky the ball forward, but, drawing the player in front or beside them just before they give so the next receiver is in the clear. We were doing a bit of that last season but not much run and not many clean chains this season. Hope Goody and the boys are watching. Learnings! Edited September 16, 2022 by Demon Dynasty 1 Quote
SFebes 4,884 Posted September 16, 2022 Posted September 16, 2022 Cats have so many players who are great overhead marks Quote
Earl Hood 6,167 Posted September 16, 2022 Posted September 16, 2022 Geelong is only doing to Brisbane what we did to Brisbane for 9.5 plus quarters of footy this year. It was that last 2 quarters last week where we inexplicably let the Lions off the leash and that stuffed us for the season. If we had flukes a win last week I suspect we would be copping exactly what the Lions are tonight. Geelong look very good. Hey the Cats keep moving the ball quickly and mostly through the corridor, that [censored] is not for us. 4 Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted September 16, 2022 Posted September 16, 2022 60 points to 6 scored from turnover. Game over 1 Quote
dees189227 12,515 Posted September 16, 2022 Posted September 16, 2022 Gee I hope our boys are watching this and hurting badly. Id like to think we would have put up more of a fight than Brisbane tonight. I just want the grand final to be over, bring on cricket and put this season behinds us. 2 Quote
IRW 1,388 Posted September 16, 2022 Posted September 16, 2022 3 minutes ago, Jibroni said: Guess were all on the Sydney train now. Tomorrow should be a cracking game " I hate the Pies" Vs Swans get extra money and a Academy" Maybe some good footy as well Quote
dees189227 12,515 Posted September 16, 2022 Posted September 16, 2022 7 minutes ago, Brownie said: Come on Lions, at least injure someone Just imagine if danger popped a calf Quote
Stiff Arm 4,420 Posted September 16, 2022 Posted September 16, 2022 The scary thing is that quite a few star Cats have been relatively quiet tonight. Rohan, Cameron, Guthrie, Stengle, Smith They will absolutely slaughter Sydney or Collingwood Quote