Posted (edited)

Quite a pleasant surprise to see Lynden Dunn in this Tik-Tok video.

Great to see him wearing a Demons scarf!

He did play 165 games for the Melbourne Football Club after all!

https://vt.tiktok.com/ZSRkVKqA3/

Was a bit of a cheeky comment by Lynden to that Jordan bloke from Melbourne Fan TV but having said that I wouldn't be able to be runner at the club either. 😂😅🤣

Edited by Supreme_Demon
  • Supreme_Demon changed the title to Lynden Dunn back supporting the Demons!

Posted

He celebrated big time when Colll beat us in the final game of 2017 and stopped us making finals.

Will he barrack for us vs Coll in a final?  Or was that little video just for show?

Posted
1 minute ago, Lucifers Hero said:

He celebrated big time when Colll beat us in the final game of 2017 and stopped us making finals.

Will he barrack for us vs Coll in a final?  Or was that little video just for show?

He was playing in that game. 

I'm going to give him a pass on that one even though it hurt at the time.

Wouldn't you allow him to support both clubs?

Posted (edited)
31 minutes ago, BAMF said:

I know he played in that game.  His OTT celebration had an element of 'up yours' about it which to me was in poor taste.  Howe was similar.

In the video he claimed to be 'back at Melbourne now'.  Sure he can support both clubs but my (rhetorical) question was who he would support in a final. That is when we would know if he is one of us.

Edited by Lucifers Hero

Posted

Well we perhaps will know the answer to  Who he supports most,  in the next couple of weeks, blue collar work man for our club, and given a short straw in my opinion,  Never the very best but rarely the worst either.  I would have loved to play 10% as well as he could.    Take all the support we can,   Go Dees B2B, we are in this up to our necks,  it is just so even.

Posted
1 hour ago, Lucifers Hero said:

Really stuck it up us that day. Little difficult to forget but we move on I guess. 

Posted
15 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

I mean, of course Dunny jumps on the bandwagon when we're good again.

He should have been reminded of these comment back in 2019..

https://www.sen.com.au/news/2019/05/03/i-wish-i-had-come-to-the-pies-10-years-ago-dunn/

i mean can you blame him, we were a basketcase... there wasn't a soul in footballer who wanted to be associated with us

Posted
2 hours ago, dazzledavey36 said:

The comment to Duxy.. ouch 😅

Duxy LOVES it. He’ll tell you he hates all the attention but he soaks it up, good AND bad. 😁

Posted
6 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

Duxy LOVES it. He’ll tell you he hates all the attention but he soaks it up, good AND bad. 😁

He's a good man Duxy.. always say g'day to him if I see him at the footy when i get a chance. Not that he knows who I am......

Posted
1 minute ago, dazzledavey36 said:

He's a good man Duxy.. always say g'day to him if I see him at the footy when i get a chance. Not that he knows who I am......

He’s the butt of many jokes and he’s a good sport about it. But he does have a serious side. And he’s great for a chat. We both love the cricket so we talk about that all the time. Oh, and about the Dees occasionally. 😁

Posted
2 hours ago, BAMF said:

After all his input, hard work, effort, widespread player encouragement and other desirable features in his career with the Dees, who could deny him the sunset reward of some success at the Filth? He was a sturdy rock in our defence and that, from a player who was no champion - just a hard-working and battling team member - his performances over time were highly commendable. 

Posted
3 hours ago, Lucifers Hero said:

It wasnt Collingwood that stopped us.....we did.

We were well in front of the Lions the round before building up vital % that would of made it too hard for the eagles to catch us in r23 . Then Melbourne stopped and useless  Wagner under no pressure kicked the ball straight  to a lions player and the run was on. Lions piled on the goals, we still won but we blew our % gap against the eagles. 

Melbourne naturally lost to Collingwood . Eagles needed to beat injury hit Crows by 29 points from memory. They did exactly that! They pushed us out of the finals by 0.5%.

We missed finals in 2017 because we Melbourned the last 15 minutes against the lions thanks to Wagner (delisted).

Posted
18 minutes ago, deebunked said:

It wasnt Collingwood that stopped us.....we did.

We were well in front of the Lions the round before building up vital % that would of made it too hard for the eagles to catch us in r23 . Then Melbourne stopped and useless  Wagner under no pressure kicked the ball straight  to a lions player and the run was on. Lions piled on the goals, we still won but we blew our % gap against the eagles. 

Melbourne naturally lost to Collingwood . Eagles needed to beat injury hit Crows by 29 points from memory. They did exactly that! They pushed us out of the finals by 0.5%.

We missed finals in 2017 because we Melbourned the last 15 minutes against the lions thanks to Wagner (delisted).

I'll never forget watching the West Coast V Adelaide game with the live ladder changing after each goal. 

Charlie Cameron kicked a goal for Adelaide at the 20 minute mark of the last quarter to put us into the finals.....only for the Eagles to kick 2 late ones and we were back out.

I always thought that it was the Eagles that ran way with it after 3 qtr time, but it was actually Adelaide that won the last quarter.

Pure torture and you rightly point out that we blew it against Brisbane more so than the rd 23 game against Collingwood. Buckley had just re-signed before round 23 and the shackles were off for the under achieving Pies that year.

Posted
4 hours ago, Lucifers Hero said:

I know he played in that game.  His OTT celebration had an element of 'up yours' about it which to me was in poor taste.  Howe was similar.

Perhaps that was directed at Demonlanders after all of the rubbishing he used to cop here week in and week out? 

Posted (edited)
17 minutes ago, hardtack said:

Perhaps that was directed at Demonlanders after all of the rubbishing he used to cop here week in and week out? 

Yes Hardtack,  I think Dunny was under-appreciated at MFC and DL and had every right to tell us where to stick it after working his heart out to be a good FB for us (and our defense was considered good then) then his last year or so, when we were a basket case and our defense was considered crap, MFC wouldn't even give Dunny a game, so he went to Collingwood and became their best full back. 

Heartwarming to see him back supporting us again. 

Edited by Rob Mac......
Trying to get font smaller
Posted

Dunn was the best one-on-one backman we had in those days but could not play zone defence or any other fancy model.

He was badly treated but at least he managed a few more games at AFL level.

Welcome back.