3 minutes ago, chook fowler said:

Rhys Matheson?

No Tommy Alvin warming up in the rooms prior to the ‘94 Qualifying Final.

On watch tonight - Sparrow, ANB, Melksham & Spargo.  You have to deliver. Passengers last week and we need goals.  All these blokes should be able to contribute at least 5-6 goal’s amongst themselves. 

I'm hoping that cripps playing provides us with extra resolve to bring our A game.

Last week felt like a final and they're all essentially finals from here on with top 4 on the line.  Time to get on a roll. 

1 hour ago, DubDee said:

Full on torrential rain and hail in coburg! Hope the ladies brought their wellies!

uber has been called. First beer in 22 minutes

So you're the one who lives on the other side of the Yarra. 

Weather update from those close to the G?

Also any word on Kozzie being a late out for knee issue?

1 hour ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

On a much lighter (and way sweeter) note: this is what I bring to our games. (Please don’t judge me)

617AB5E6-A19B-4E38-8275-94CA4AFC9EAC.thumb.jpeg.f2d06b57de2254e3c44d67adc7ff2c55.jpeg

I call it the “I don’t care about living to a ripe old age” ensemble. The banana is included since I do care about living ‘til the end of the match. 😁

JK. I actually share these around with my comrades. Especially for a double-header like today. I’m a (sugar) loading believer. So if you notice a spike in our energy levels around the beginning of the second quarter tonight you’ll know why. 
You’re welcome!

PS: hey @The heart beats true! We could fill our squadders with nothing but pure sugar for a week and have em all hooked up to a liquid sugar drip and they’d still be s**t-house, amirite?! Someone should start a thread about it!

Fell for it again - that's the second time this week. The ol' banana in the candy store trick. 

Realistically if we can't win tonight I wouldn't be expecting another flag. Not this season anyway.

1 hour ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

On a much lighter (and way sweeter) note: this is what I bring to our games. (Please don’t judge me)

617AB5E6-A19B-4E38-8275-94CA4AFC9EAC.thumb.jpeg.f2d06b57de2254e3c44d67adc7ff2c55.jpeg

I call it the “I don’t care about living to a ripe old age” ensemble. The banana is included since I do care about living ‘til the end of the match. 😁

JK. I actually share these around with my comrades. Especially for a double-header like today. I’m a (sugar) loading believer. So if you notice a spike in our energy levels around the beginning of the second quarter tonight you’ll know why. 
You’re welcome!

PS: hey @The heart beats true! We could fill our squadders with nothing but pure sugar for a week and have em all hooked up to a liquid sugar drip and they’d still be s**t-house, amirite?! Someone should start a thread about it!

Need plenty of sugar for all that yelling WCW ?

Ad for the game on 7 was 28 seconds Carlton, 2 seconds Maxy. Narrative being set early.

19 minutes ago, Lord Travis said:

Dry at the Royal mate

3 hours ago, leave it to deever said:

.I reckon closer to 59,987

Could you be a little more specific, Deever?

9 minutes ago, Darkhorse72 said:

Is it online anywhere?

Go to club website

40 minutes ago, Lord Travis said:

Looking ok, clouds have lifted no rain atm

8 minutes ago, rpfc said:

Go to club website

Yeah tried that, I guess being a scratchy they have paid for film crews.  

I know I am the eternal pessimist, but it feels like our season has been in slow freefall since round 10.

Would be nice to string 5 wins together to finish it off.

2 hours ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

Nicely balanced meal.The banana just rounds it out perfectly.

31 minutes ago, Clintosaurus said:

Ad for the game on 7 was 28 seconds Carlton, 2 seconds Maxy. Narrative being set early.

Can see it now 

we lead by 22 at half time 

Cripps to have 35 and 3 goals 

we have 20 more inside 50s

lose free kick count by 20 

carlton win by 9 

could I put this in a bet?

I think I've made a grave mistake and hope that I haven't put the moz on our beloved Demons. Unbelievably, I've already turned my attention to next week's game with Fitzroy under the belief that we have this all wrapped up. Hopefully there are enough Demonlanders out there with the contrary view to effectively cancel out my utopian outlook 😁

2 hours ago, 640MD said:

Ok so what is the name of your app. That I need to search.  Ta.   I like weather apps that work 

‘Windy’. You can download a free version which is more than adequate.  I honestly forget what features are enhanced / unlocked when you pay for a subscription.

Fingers crossed it is accurate tonight! One forecast mode says a bit of weather (0.2ml 5pm ish and the other says it will occur 7pm. Either way should be fairly dry for most of the evening (showers at the moment slightly north of us moving slowly west!)🤞

Edited by Wodjathefirst
Typo

17 minutes ago, Redleg said:

I know I am the eternal pessimist, but it feels like our season has been in slow freefall since round 10.

Would be nice to string 5 wins together to finish it off.

Have I told you about the Demonland optimist vs the pessimist?

The pessimist says, " Things could not get worse."

The optimist says, " Oh yes they can."

2 minutes ago, Wodjathefirst said:

‘Windy’. You can download a free version which is more than adequate.  I honestly forget what features are enhanced / unlocked when you pay for a subscription.

Fingers crossed it is accurate tonight! One forecast mode day a bit of weather (0.2ml 5pm ish and the other says it will occur 7pm. Either way should be fairly dry for most of the evening (showers at the moment slightly north of us moving slowly west!)🤞

Sounds like Demonland alright. 

Watching the second half of the womens game. Domination from us. Not much intensity though. No Harris or Daisy or Goldy