DeeSpencer 26,667 Posted July 29, 2022 Posted July 29, 2022 Brown for Weid unless Jacko is injured? Melksham continues another week in his small tall role. No idea what to do with Harmes and Brayshaw and whether JJ, Rivers or Hunt go out. Wait and see on Hibbo too. 3
Lord Nev 13,512 Posted July 29, 2022 Posted July 29, 2022 Depending on concussion protocol timing; Harmes might not be able to play next week. OUT: Weid IN: Brown 4
adonski 13,235 Posted July 29, 2022 Posted July 29, 2022 IN: BBB OUT: Weid Harmes to sub, fighting it out with Sparrow over the same spot for the rest of the year Melksham is building well Brayshaw to stay in the guts 1
John Dee 445 Posted July 29, 2022 Posted July 29, 2022 In van Royen or Ben Brown out never to be seen again Weideman 2 1
Vitamin Dee 903 Posted July 29, 2022 Posted July 29, 2022 Thought I read that Brown may be out for a few weeks? 1 1
monoccular 17,756 Posted July 29, 2022 Posted July 29, 2022 Was Jackson injured at the end? Someone said he was seeing the doctor. IF so maybe a reprieve for Weed - if not depends on BBB. Even if BBB is still out surely we consider JVR. 2
Sideshow Bob 2,498 Posted July 29, 2022 Posted July 29, 2022 Weed done for the year you'd think In: Roo!!!! 1
Dee-monic 620 Posted July 29, 2022 Posted July 29, 2022 (edited) Hard to leave anyone out after a great team effort, but sadly there is one exception. Apart from his goal, you would hardly have known Sam Weideman was playing. Big Ben has not set the world on fire this season but he does at least have some presence up front. Jackson injury a bit mysterious. I couldn't spot him during the team song. Harmes for Sparrow or ANB? Edited July 29, 2022 by Dee-monic 1 1
chook fowler 19,763 Posted July 29, 2022 Posted July 29, 2022 Nibbler is badly out of form - has slowed down and getting caught too often. I think he needs a break. Weed must go surely - again zero physicality. 9 1
Nicko 1,390 Posted July 29, 2022 Posted July 29, 2022 Sadly Weid is the one that goes out I reckon he played a role but not enough to stay in unfortunately 2
Jibroni 5,056 Posted July 29, 2022 Posted July 29, 2022 ANB was poor but I would be surprised if he will be dropped. Weed for anyone would be fine, such a shame he could not take his opportunities. 7 2
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted July 29, 2022 Posted July 29, 2022 If Brown isn’t fit I would debut JVR. He can’t possibly give us less than Weideman. I have always supported Weideman and wanted to see him succeed, but the lack of effort tonight was unacceptable. Fine if you can’t take a mark, not fine if you stand and watch teammates trying to win the ball. Really disappointing. Needs to go. 13
At the break of Gawn 4,510 Posted July 29, 2022 Posted July 29, 2022 I wouldn’t rush Harmes in. Brayshaw’s time in the middle was heaps more impactful than Harmes’ usually is. 2
Older demon 2,801 Posted July 29, 2022 Posted July 29, 2022 I noticed Jackson was taken down to the rooms after a head knock which they reviewed on the monitor. I also noticed I could not find him in the team song. If concussed mandatory 10-day break means he misses next week. 1
Shwarmas 26 Posted July 29, 2022 Posted July 29, 2022 In: BBB Out: Weid Tonight was the most balanced we've looked all year. Only player harmes should come in for is Sparrow.
Nascent 9,345 Posted July 29, 2022 Posted July 29, 2022 Bit premature with Casey yet to play but I'd go with Out: Weid, AnB In: BBB, Harmes Melksham playing a decent game in the wet but don't think he's best 22 come finals. If we revert to a 2x KPF foreward line set-up I think he makes way and we bring in JvR. 1 1
monoccular 17,756 Posted July 29, 2022 Posted July 29, 2022 Sad to say Sam looked lost at times - sure one very good contested mark and goal. IMO if BBB not ready JVR could not do less - he looks a fierce competitor. Those who say Sparrow should go - thought he was very fierce a the ball and at the opponent. IF Harmes is really ready maybe ANB is more vulnerable. Seems to get caught more often recently. 3 1
dee-tox 4,835 Posted July 29, 2022 Posted July 29, 2022 17 minutes ago, MrFreeze said: In: Brown, Harmes Out: Weid, Sparrow WTF? Sparrow was in many Demonlanders votes tonight. His harassment, tackling etc tonight was magnificent. 29
Demon Dynasty 17,162 Posted July 29, 2022 Posted July 29, 2022 Assuming Harmes needs another week and BB is fit? Out: Weid, ANB In: BBB, Chandler If BB isn't fit... In: JVR, Chandler 2