View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Some stats

Hitouts to advantage Us 7 PA 9

Scores fm stoppage Us 25 PA 45

Game Pressure 175 to 145 PA (prob to be expected in the heat but geez that was low for us)

The occasional spark, mostly Kozzie - a star - but we seem down on basic confidence and dare. Still waiting for the Demons bulldozer to start up…it’s possible but hard to replicate a finals run like last year. 

Great performance by our backline. May and Hibberd in particular were rock steady and Tomlinson looked at home in the absence of Petty.

Kozzy has been threatening to tear a game apart like this since his first year. Unreal performance.

.having not seen a second of this game did we wear our indigenous jumper seeing as we were in the Alice?

No Oliver no worries. Will be a handy in next week.

4 points that's all we need

8 minutes ago, Gorgoroth said:

Why can’t Salem kick?

He's lost his skills space jam style. Mongrel kicks and touched off the boot multiple times. May not much better

I will enjoy the replay now !

Fair dinkum, it’s hard to please some people. Those who want to keep digging for negatives good luck to you, Mondays are always better with a win.

No one said doing a repeat is easy, most should be happy we are at least giving ourselves a chance. 

Those thinking the win was average or not too impressive. Port were 7-3 coming the game. If they lose they are basically out of finals. They had only one injured player

enjoy the win guys

3 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said:

Fair dinkum, it’s hard to please some people. Those who want to keep digging for negatives good luck to you, Mondays are always better with a win.

No one said doing a repeat is easy, most should be happy we are at least giving ourselves a chance. 

Are you new to Demonland 😁

Just glad to get the win against a plucky Port without Clarry.

2 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said:

Absolutely DZ. I prefer to think this is the kick start needed.

6 minutes ago, Ned said:

We’re the worst 13-4 team! But a win is a win.

Given there are only two 13-4 sides with just a few % points between them I would say we are equal best...

3 minutes ago, dees189227 said:

How is levers shoulder?

Didn’t want to raise his arm during the song to put it around May’s shoulder. So not good 

Very brave to play on. I reckon he’ll be out next week. Hopefully only one week but who knows 

14 minutes ago, ding said:

What a grinding win that was.

Kossie, you are a little ripper. 3 Votes for you.

Forward connection still a problem. Thank heavens for our backline.

Melk.... your chase/rundown was something i didnt think you had in you.

I'll take that.

I liked it, too.

4 minutes ago, dees189227 said:

.having not seen a second of this game did we wear our indigenous jumper seeing as we were in the Alice?

No Oliver no worries. Will be a handy in next week.

4 points that's all we need

You havent seen enough of that already!?

Traditional today and thats the way it should be outside of the designated indigenous games.

Solid win without Petty, with Lever injured and obviously without Oliver, considering Port can still make finals.

The season is a grind at times and this game exemplified it.

7 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said:

We werent much better last year at this point. Just grinding out wins - which is absolutely vital. It’s frustrating to watch when you know we have other gears. But at the end of day, regardless of how we win at this point, supporters should be happy. Top 4 is the aim. We have some big games coming up.

Edited by KingDingAling