Diamond_Jim 12,773 Posted July 17, 2022 Posted July 17, 2022 Just now, one_demon said: Taxing game and a five day break to the Bulldogs it's ok We're loaded 3 Quote
jnrmac 20,376 Posted July 17, 2022 Posted July 17, 2022 Some stats Hitouts to advantage Us 7 PA 9 Scores fm stoppage Us 25 PA 45 Game Pressure 175 to 145 PA (prob to be expected in the heat but geez that was low for us) 4 1 Quote
Ned 156 Posted July 17, 2022 Posted July 17, 2022 We’re the worst 13-4 team! But a win is a win. 1 1 Quote
Spargonicus 539 Posted July 17, 2022 Posted July 17, 2022 The occasional spark, mostly Kozzie - a star - but we seem down on basic confidence and dare. Still waiting for the Demons bulldozer to start up…it’s possible but hard to replicate a finals run like last year. 1 Quote
Demon Jack 7,194 Posted July 17, 2022 Posted July 17, 2022 Great performance by our backline. May and Hibberd in particular were rock steady and Tomlinson looked at home in the absence of Petty. Kozzy has been threatening to tear a game apart like this since his first year. Unreal performance. 10 2 Quote
dees189227 12,512 Posted July 17, 2022 Posted July 17, 2022 .having not seen a second of this game did we wear our indigenous jumper seeing as we were in the Alice? No Oliver no worries. Will be a handy in next week. 4 points that's all we need Quote
Devil In Disguise 2,284 Posted July 17, 2022 Posted July 17, 2022 Hard to drop Tommo after that performance. Was better than May. 15 1 Quote
Bates Mate 4,520 Posted July 17, 2022 Posted July 17, 2022 8 minutes ago, Gorgoroth said: Why can’t Salem kick? He's lost his skills space jam style. Mongrel kicks and touched off the boot multiple times. May not much better 1 Quote
Dee Zephyr 19,311 Posted July 17, 2022 Posted July 17, 2022 Fair dinkum, it’s hard to please some people. Those who want to keep digging for negatives good luck to you, Mondays are always better with a win. No one said doing a repeat is easy, most should be happy we are at least giving ourselves a chance. 37 5 1 Quote
DubDee 26,675 Posted July 17, 2022 Posted July 17, 2022 Those thinking the win was average or not too impressive. Port were 7-3 coming the game. If they lose they are basically out of finals. They had only one injured player enjoy the win guys 31 2 Quote
DutchDemons 1,445 Posted July 17, 2022 Posted July 17, 2022 Read the game day thread, then look at our position on the ladder, then shake your head and decide whether to laugh or cry. 8 3 Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted July 17, 2022 Posted July 17, 2022 3 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said: Fair dinkum, it’s hard to please some people. Those who want to keep digging for negatives good luck to you, Mondays are always better with a win. No one said doing a repeat is easy, most should be happy we are at least giving ourselves a chance. Are you new to Demonland 😁 5 2 Quote
DeeZee 7,496 Posted July 17, 2022 Posted July 17, 2022 Just glad to get the win against a plucky Port without Clarry. 11 Quote
Return to Glory 8,518 Posted July 17, 2022 Posted July 17, 2022 2 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said: Fair dinkum, it’s hard to please some people. Those who want to keep digging for negatives good luck to you, Mondays are always better with a win. No one said doing a repeat is easy, most should be happy we are at least giving ourselves a chance. Absolutely DZ. I prefer to think this is the kick start needed. 2 Quote
Bates Mate 4,520 Posted July 17, 2022 Posted July 17, 2022 I thought Jordon and Langdon worked their guts out all game on the wings. Both played great IMHO 31 3 Quote
Lucifers Hero 40,729 Posted July 17, 2022 Posted July 17, 2022 6 minutes ago, Ned said: We’re the worst 13-4 team! But a win is a win. Given there are only two 13-4 sides with just a few % points between them I would say we are equal best... 2 3 1 Quote
DubDee 26,675 Posted July 17, 2022 Posted July 17, 2022 3 minutes ago, dees189227 said: How is levers shoulder? Didn’t want to raise his arm during the song to put it around May’s shoulder. So not good Very brave to play on. I reckon he’ll be out next week. Hopefully only one week but who knows Quote
Deemania since 56 6,810 Posted July 17, 2022 Posted July 17, 2022 14 minutes ago, ding said: What a grinding win that was. Kossie, you are a little ripper. 3 Votes for you. Forward connection still a problem. Thank heavens for our backline. Melk.... your chase/rundown was something i didnt think you had in you. I'll take that. I liked it, too. 1 Quote
Demon Dynasty 17,165 Posted July 17, 2022 Posted July 17, 2022 4 minutes ago, dees189227 said: .having not seen a second of this game did we wear our indigenous jumper seeing as we were in the Alice? No Oliver no worries. Will be a handy in next week. 4 points that's all we need You havent seen enough of that already!? Traditional today and thats the way it should be outside of the designated indigenous games. 1 1 Quote
Engorged Onion 10,226 Posted July 17, 2022 Posted July 17, 2022 Solid win without Petty, with Lever injured and obviously without Oliver, considering Port can still make finals. The season is a grind at times and this game exemplified it. 8 Quote
KingDingAling 3,758 Posted July 17, 2022 Posted July 17, 2022 (edited) 7 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said: Fair dinkum, it’s hard to please some people. Those who want to keep digging for negatives good luck to you, Mondays are always better with a win. No one said doing a repeat is easy, most should be happy we are at least giving ourselves a chance. We werent much better last year at this point. Just grinding out wins - which is absolutely vital. It’s frustrating to watch when you know we have other gears. But at the end of day, regardless of how we win at this point, supporters should be happy. Top 4 is the aim. We have some big games coming up. Edited July 17, 2022 by KingDingAling 8 Quote