Dr. Gonzo 24,467 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 1 hour ago, Fat Tony said: The bane of my childhood 1 3
DubDee 26,666 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 1 minute ago, Demonland said: Hawks are 5.20 now Dees 1.16 Bizarre considering Hawks have beaten two top 4 teams from last year and only lost to Carlton by a point. Not to mention us losing 5 players this week 3
DubDee 26,666 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 4 minutes ago, Dr. Gonzo said: The bane of my childhood I am not a real doctor i am not a real doctor ? 😂 1
Dr. Gonzo 24,467 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 For all the outs we still have May, Lever, Gawn, Petracca, Oliver, Viney, Brown, TMac etc Hawks still look very light on but I expect them to come out firing, won't be an easy game today and could definitely see us getting rolled if we're not on our game. Obviously we missed a lot of shots last week but we were also very sloppy around the ground I thought, our touch/flow was just a bit off the whole night. Hopefully that's rectified today. 1
chook fowler 19,763 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 Great opportunity for Milkshake to edge towards his 200th. Hopefully he extracts the digit. 5
binman 44,788 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 (edited) 2 hours ago, rpfc said: Hawks may actually play their normal game against us which may mean an open game. They are a real chance. I'm convinced they will. Mitchell will want to test his game style against the best. And why not? I expect them to come out attacking, look to move the the ball fast, switch a lot and take on the corridor. Which I actually think is their best chance of winning - the reference point is the crows game we lost last year. I hope they do play their game as it will make for a much better game to watch than if they take the approach gws, the bombers and tigers took ie flooding, creating congestion and minimum 2 extras up to stoppages. Edited April 30, 2022 by binman 4
Engorged Onion 10,224 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 Best place for a beer pre match with a partisan crowd… ?
george_on_the_outer 7,872 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 25 minutes ago, DubDee said: When is the last time Bedford played a full game? Been the sub 3 times this year? Not good preparation for the kid, hope he goes alright but I won’t be judging him too harshly once he chases hard #AxeTheSub Played 4 out of 5 Casey games. 2 1
Deeoldfart 8,199 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 Unlike in the earlier rounds where I was full of confidence, I’ll be going into this game with some trepidation, and just hoping for, rather than expecting, a win. Unfortunate circumstances have provided a fantastic opportunity for a swag of players to stake their claims for a regular spot in the best team in the land, and I hope they grasp the opportunity with both hands. Dees in a very meritorious 7 point win. 2
640MD 3,562 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 Melb. 5 senior players out $5 hawthorn. And 29 points in the line. everyone must think the hawks will put up their little league ridiculous. We will be lucky to win, need to play hard from the start. 4
Maldonboy38 6,435 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 Probably even at half time, Dees pull away in the third. I reckon some of our footy could look clumsy and disconnected, and the pressure inside forward 50 will be interesting. ANB & Kozzie out changes our pressure considerably, and neither TMac or Melksham are known for being pressure players. Stoked to see Bedford getting a full game. Our midfield should tear the Hawks apart, however their wings might actually be able to match ours, which is rare. I really like young Newcombe - I would love to see him and Viney go head to head! These new Hawks play the aerial game really well so I can't see Weid, TMac or BBB having a day out. Not sure they can handle Jackson and Fritsch. Dees by 25 1
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 2 minutes ago, Maldonboy38 said: Not sure they can handle Jackson and Fritsch. Dees by 25 Covid handled Jackson 1 1
Straight Sets Simon 23,113 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 The Hawks can beat us with fast ball movement and leg speed. 2
binman 44,788 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 17 minutes ago, Engorged Onion said: Best place for a beer pre match with a partisan crowd… ? The Corner Hotel if you are coming from the Richmond side 2 1
Tarax Club 4,189 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 It's all Jake! For those who still insist on getting into a stew there's a MFCSS get together in the wilds of Jolimont Jungle pre-game. Just bring your own herbs and spices. Authorised by Bowey, Lever and Melksham. 2
Old Bear 388 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 Always feel more confident with McDonald in the side I know he has had better seasons but it’s his straight shooting on goal and experience that I like 5 1
DubDee 26,666 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 Can someone please mark Dylan Moore closely in the first Q? He is the master of kicking a sneaky 2 goals early 2
dl4e 5,851 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 Get ready for it people. 5 changes is too much and having melk in the side is a real downer. 2
Daily Dose of Demons 155 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 24 minutes ago, Engorged Onion said: Best place for a beer pre match with a partisan crowd… ? The Duke 2 1
Maldonboy38 6,435 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 13 minutes ago, Jaded No More said: Covid handled Jackson Ooops, forgot about him. Actually, he is probably good enough to have an influence on the game from home on the couch streaming via Kayo! 1
Sideshow Bob 2,498 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 Grew up in the 80s. Played all my junior footy in the Hawthorn district junior football league. Played countless games at glenferrie oval for interleague games.. under 15s and 17s there with some very well known names around the league ( not getting named here though) before the juniorpathway was disbanded. Absolutely HATE this mob with a [censored] passion. They used to bury our noses in it. Time to repay the debt. Kill those [censored] Hawks... OK I feel better now 6 1
D4Life 2,584 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 Will be much tougher game with five out, but when you bring in two a graders in lever & Viney, plus TMac, Melksham and Bedford our team still has an elite backline and midfield. forward run impacted but TMac and Melksham make the forward line different, hopefully Melksham can slot a few and keep up tackle pressure!! Weid possibly 2nd ruck which should help him get more involved. Still expecting a victory just slightly more challenging!
Nasher 33,649 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 26 minutes ago, dl4e said: Get ready for it people. 5 changes is too much and having melk in the side is a real downer. I will never understand why some Melbourne supporters actively hate Melbourne players. 10 1
Demon Jack 7,194 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 Even with our outs, I still think we get the job done reasonably comfortably. Lever and Viney are welcome returns not to mention Tmac who looked a class above in the VFL last weekend. It'll be interesting to see how Melksham is used today. Maybe a defensive forward role on Sicily? 1 1