leave it to deever 17,621 Posted April 2, 2022 Posted April 2, 2022 Kid plays like a veteran. He's also our lucky leprechaun with no loss since he's played. Also now seems to have a swagger and I saw him push a couple of players around last night. He, Rivers and Petty are our future. 2 Quote
Bang Bang Bang 5,875 Posted April 2, 2022 Posted April 2, 2022 (edited) Seems like he’s had more wins than he’s had clangers. Edited April 2, 2022 by Bang Bang Bang 3 2 Quote
Demon Disciple 12,538 Posted April 2, 2022 Posted April 2, 2022 3 minutes ago, Bang Bang Bang said: Seems like he’s had more wins than he’s had clangers. Could very well be the case. Barrett mentioned that with his 10th win from 10 games, it matches our total wins from 2012-2014. How far we’ve come. 4 2 Quote
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted April 2, 2022 Posted April 2, 2022 I have good money on him for the rising star. 4 Quote
D4Life 2,584 Posted April 2, 2022 Posted April 2, 2022 One smart footballer, looks destined to play 200 plus games. 1 Quote
Gorgoroth 13,220 Posted April 2, 2022 Posted April 2, 2022 I wrote this ina. Messenger group I’m in last night People use to say he was like Caleb Daniel, now they say he is better (well they do if they have any [censored] idea) 2 1 Quote
chook fowler 19,783 Posted April 2, 2022 Posted April 2, 2022 Imagine how good he’ll be when he hits puberty 4 20 Quote
Big Col 1,358 Posted April 2, 2022 Posted April 2, 2022 He's got 200 games written all over him. He's our Brett Lovett of the 2020's. 6 Quote
leave it to deever 17,621 Posted April 2, 2022 Author Posted April 2, 2022 Dont know why there are two threads. Hi Mods can we please merge. TX. 1 Quote
Big Col 1,358 Posted April 2, 2022 Posted April 2, 2022 12 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said: I have good money on him for the rising star. Me too. Daicos is looking good tonight though - boo! 3 Quote
Dee Zephyr 19,326 Posted April 2, 2022 Posted April 2, 2022 When there was talk of bringing Bowey into the team in the latter part of last season I thought sheesh, this kid will want to be really good to get a game at that stage. He’s better than really good, nothing fazes young Jake. Last night was only the second time watching him live, love everything about him. 2 Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted April 2, 2022 Posted April 2, 2022 The proverbial old head on young shoulders. Always makes the right decisions. Reads the game well. Flawless disposal. He's a 300 gamer for sure 1 Quote
Demon Disciple 12,538 Posted April 2, 2022 Posted April 2, 2022 15 minutes ago, leave it to deever said: Dont know why there are two threads. Hi Mods can we please merge. TX. He’s just that friggin good 2 2 Quote
Nasher 33,686 Posted April 2, 2022 Posted April 2, 2022 Hard to believe he’s 19 years old and 10 games in to his career, he looks like a veteran. I reckon he’s an example of what happens when all the blocks are in place. He’s developed as a player at the fastest possible rate, because the system surrounding him has allowed him to. I can’t imagine him playing like he is if he’d walked in the door in 2012. 9 Quote
Nascent 9,345 Posted April 2, 2022 Posted April 2, 2022 3 minutes ago, Nasher said: Hard to believe he’s 19 years old and 10 games in to his career, he looks like a veteran. I reckon he’s an example of what happens when all the blocks are in place. He’s developed as a player at the fastest possible rate, because the system surrounding him has allowed him to. I can’t imagine him playing like he is if he’d walked in the door in 2012. Would be a tough ask for a 9yr old. (Sorry I couldn't resist) 11 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted April 2, 2022 Posted April 2, 2022 1 hour ago, Nasher said: Hard to believe he’s 19 years old and 10 games in to his career, he looks like a veteran. I reckon he’s an example of what happens when all the blocks are in place. He’s developed as a player at the fastest possible rate, because the system surrounding him has allowed him to. I can’t imagine him playing like he is if he’d walked in the door in 2012. That’s very true. What’s also true is that he’s super talented and that really helps. 1 Quote
Chook 15,079 Posted April 2, 2022 Posted April 2, 2022 44 minutes ago, Jaded No More said: That’s very true. What’s also true is that he’s super talented and that really helps. That's very true. What's also true is that the blocks are in place and that really helps. So I guess the lesson is that to succeed in life you need talent and blocks. Who knew? 1 Quote
Beetle 4,739 Posted April 2, 2022 Posted April 2, 2022 (edited) Interesting story about Jake. Heading into the tail end of the season last year, the coaches identified that although we were still winning, we weren’t kicking enough goals. They believed we needed another playmaker off half back to assist Salem, because the ball wasn’t being delivered into our forward line quick enough to benefit Ben Brown and give him the best opportunity to be one out. Although Jake wasn’t our best performing Casey player at the time, he was identified as the player to assist us with that given his disposal, footy smarts and ability to win a one one contest. Immediately we started kicking higher scores. The rest is history… Edited April 2, 2022 by Beetle 6 3 1 Quote
Guest Posted April 2, 2022 Posted April 2, 2022 While forever acknowledging that I'm completely useless when it comes to determining future talent via draft highlights, I had my heart completely set on Laurie in 2020. Will also never know what action clubs take and their motivation when they have back-to-back picks. Anyway, long live our leprechaun in Bowey. I still think Laurie will turn out just as good. And if so, Taylor will be our pot of gold. 1 Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,558 Posted April 2, 2022 Posted April 2, 2022 Reminds me of Sam Blease. Just a little better. 3 Quote
DEE fence 5,054 Posted April 2, 2022 Posted April 2, 2022 I would be interested in knowing how he learnt to kick, beautiful flat passes. And can anyone tell me does he kick with both? 1 Quote
David-Demon 570 Posted April 2, 2022 Posted April 2, 2022 Just sayin... If Bowser keeps this high standard up all year in 2022 he will be the NAB Rising Star and set another AFL / VFL record for a Club obtaining a NAB Rising Star two years in a row. Watch this space. Quote
London Demon 259 Posted April 2, 2022 Posted April 2, 2022 Yes this guy is special. But I worry at his light frame. A big hit could do a lot of damage to a small guy like him. 1 Quote
dimmy 1,308 Posted April 2, 2022 Posted April 2, 2022 14 minutes ago, London Demon said: Yes this guy is special. But I worry at his light frame. A big hit could do a lot of damage to a small guy like him. Kevin Bartlett played 400 games with a similar build (probably smaller) 1 Quote