DeeSpencer 26,667 Posted March 3, 2022 Posted March 3, 2022 Not having another mid sized marking forward on the list is an oversight. Not counting the super collectors in Melk and Brown
Lord Nev 13,512 Posted March 3, 2022 Posted March 3, 2022 We look very casual so far, reckon we'll play 1-2 hard quarters for the night and that will do it. 2
ProperDee 1,698 Posted March 3, 2022 Posted March 3, 2022 Hey! Settle down! It’s 1/4 time in a PRACTICE match! Carlton have much to prove. We have zero. 2
Earl Hood 6,167 Posted March 3, 2022 Posted March 3, 2022 1 minute ago, Daily Dose of Demons said: Am I watching the same game as you blokes we had almost double the inside 50s and got unlucky a few times they aren’t even close to on top. Except on the score board but that doesn’t really count in the wash up.
whatwhat say what 23,801 Posted March 3, 2022 Posted March 3, 2022 the ruling for 'insufficient intent' is SO grey will be the buzz rule til rd 5 til the maggots forget about it 1
Diamond_Jim 12,756 Posted March 3, 2022 Posted March 3, 2022 1 minute ago, Daily Dose of Demons said: Am I watching the same game as you blokes we had almost double the inside 50s and got unlucky a few times they aren’t even close to on top. agree but we are getting well beaten in the forward half and not allowing time for our defence to set up. Goal or slow it down that is what is forward line play. Last week we barely kicked a goal from broken forward line play
ucanchoose 1,816 Posted March 3, 2022 Posted March 3, 2022 3 minutes ago, WERRIDEE said: If the new interpretations are anything to go by scrap them. The umpires have killed us. Why scrap them? They are good changes. Speed the game up and stop backchatting the umpires 1
Earl Hood 6,167 Posted March 3, 2022 Posted March 3, 2022 The team must have missed all the AFL memos this week about the focus on time wasting, umpire abuse etc! 1
Cards13 9,117 Posted March 3, 2022 Posted March 3, 2022 Blues look fit, some structure and good at the fall of the ball. Good challenge to get us up for rnd 1 with a lot out of our the backline.
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted March 3, 2022 Posted March 3, 2022 As usual, the commentary is [censored]. Apparently only one team on the ground. 1 1
Dees2014 2,377 Posted March 3, 2022 Posted March 3, 2022 (edited) So far, a very ordinary performance. I can accept we can be out played on occasions. What l can’t accept is ill discipline and just plain stupidity. We were out played in that quarter, but gave away two goals through unbelievable idiocy, from Viney and then HARMES. That is just unacceptable. The other question l would ask is what happened to our legendary pressure. Almost non existent. I suspect a GF hangover, but l fear complacency. they all should be getting a giant rocket from goody after that! Edited March 3, 2022 by Dees2014 2 1
whatwhat say what 23,801 Posted March 3, 2022 Posted March 3, 2022 Just now, Bitter but optimistic said: As usual, the commentary is [censored]. Apparently only one team on the ground. play-by-play commentators clearly at dorcas st
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted March 3, 2022 Posted March 3, 2022 Hunt and Smith in the same backline is a no 2
JimmyGadson 3,455 Posted March 3, 2022 Posted March 3, 2022 Clayton unbelievably lazy and disinterested.
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted March 3, 2022 Posted March 3, 2022 Just now, JimmyGadson said: Clayton unbelievably lazy and disinterested. He can play footy. I don’t need him to prove it in a meaningless game and get injured. 1
dees189227 12,509 Posted March 3, 2022 Posted March 3, 2022 So who has put on the gf replay and tuned out of this?
Hopeful Demon 1,541 Posted March 3, 2022 Posted March 3, 2022 1 minute ago, JimmyGadson said: Clayton unbelievably lazy and disinterested. The exact opposite of how he normally plays.
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted March 3, 2022 Posted March 3, 2022 Seriously the lack of discipline is very disappointing 1
whatwhat say what 23,801 Posted March 3, 2022 Posted March 3, 2022 this is so bad oh well; still the premiers
Chook 15,068 Posted March 3, 2022 Posted March 3, 2022 The 2nd string backline is not passing the audition at this stage I'm afraid… 2
Big Col 1,356 Posted March 3, 2022 Posted March 3, 2022 4 x 50m penalties as we slip to 29 points behind. How much of a lead are we giving them?
Demon17 5,255 Posted March 3, 2022 Posted March 3, 2022 21 minutes ago, Jaded No More said: Backline is a hot mess. No surprise. I see this as a really useful hitout for selectors and 2nd string defence to see who puts their hand up for limited opportunities in 2022 in the dees defence. Apart from that just get the cue in the rack for key players early as possible.