jamarkmywords 28 Posted September 30, 2021 Posted September 30, 2021 46 minutes ago, Garbo said: Think it will be this one This version is the best by far! Well done to those who manage to secure a copy 🙌 2 Quote
spirit of norm smith 16,679 Posted September 30, 2021 Posted September 30, 2021 Signed jumpers for between $2000 to $20,000. That’s crazy $$. I think the players would loved to keep their jumpers. Presumably they did swap at half time. Quote
Cards13 9,117 Posted September 30, 2021 Posted September 30, 2021 2 hours ago, Rusty Nails said: Got a PS3, 4 or 5 Cards? Lol no Rusty, I was given a PS2 (I think) at one point by an ex. I think used it twice and left it in storage for about 10 years. 1 Quote
ANG13 2,110 Posted September 30, 2021 Posted September 30, 2021 4 hours ago, Jaded No More said: The match worn guernsey auctions are going bananas! Oliver at $20k Trac and Gawn at $15k Fritta $10k & Jacko $8k Then the rest around $3-$5k each JJ the only one under $2k which makes sense. That is a lot of cash for the club Bargains. 1 Quote
Rab D Nesbitt 8,955 Posted September 30, 2021 Posted September 30, 2021 7 hours ago, Mickey said: Not wanting to divert money from the club but the Deebrief boys have some nice merch too which goes to supporting their podcast (I'm not way affiliated, just enjoy the pod and like the merch.) https://thehordemerch.com.au/collections/dee-brief Hi Mickey. I've just received the three t-shirts I ordered from them and the players and writing on the front have that plastic iron on look and feel and aren't screen printed on. I'll be interested to see how many washes on the cold water delicate cycle they survive before starting to degrade. Quote
Rab D Nesbitt 8,955 Posted September 30, 2021 Posted September 30, 2021 I'd like to see a daily merchandise $$$ tally on the MFC website, much like the membership tally updates. 5 Quote
Mickey 4,777 Posted September 30, 2021 Posted September 30, 2021 23 minutes ago, Rab D Nesbitt said: Hi Mickey. I've just received the three t-shirts I ordered from them and the players and writing on the front have that plastic iron on look and feel and aren't screen printed on. I'll be interested to see how many washes on the cold water delicate cycle they survive before starting to degrade. Yeah, not sure Rab. I've been giving my Maxy shirt a good go for the last 3 week's and it's still looking good. Probably been washed 8-9 times since I got it. Still early days Quote
Rab D Nesbitt 8,955 Posted September 30, 2021 Posted September 30, 2021 1 minute ago, Mickey said: Yeah, not sure Rab. I've been giving my Maxy shirt a good go for the last 3 week's and it's still looking good. Probably been washed 8-9 times since I got it. Still early days Good to hear Mickey. I have The Enforcer (Maysie), Clarry and Wingers Club ones. I'll throw them in with the next 'whites only' wash I do before wearing them for the first time. Won't go near them with a hot iron though. Quote
daisycutter 30,021 Posted September 30, 2021 Posted September 30, 2021 2 minutes ago, Rab D Nesbitt said: Good to hear Mickey. I have The Enforcer (Maysie), Clarry and Wingers Club ones. I'll throw them in with the next 'whites only' wash I do before wearing them for the first time. Won't go near them with a hot iron though. ironing t-shirts is so 20th century, rab Quote
Rab D Nesbitt 8,955 Posted September 30, 2021 Posted September 30, 2021 1 minute ago, daisycutter said: ironing t-shirts is so 20th century, rab Haha. Yeah I know. Irons too almost. Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted September 30, 2021 Posted September 30, 2021 4 hours ago, KysaiahMessiah said: I must admit ( and I dont want to offend) that I always thought personalised plates were for to##ers. We'll I'm now one :) My dad and I got these a few days ago! I love it. I got my name and dad got his and mum’s initials. So excited to get mine. I’ve always wanted a Melbourne number plate but was waiting for it to be worth while! 3 Quote
Demon Disciple 12,536 Posted September 30, 2021 Posted September 30, 2021 2 hours ago, spirit of norm smith said: Signed jumpers for between $2000 to $20,000. That’s crazy $$. I think the players would loved to keep their jumpers. Presumably they did swap at half time. If that's the case, i hope they're selling the first half one's and plan on playing in those 2nd half jumpers for every game next year! Quote
Cassiew 1,903 Posted September 30, 2021 Posted September 30, 2021 13 hours ago, Mickey said: I wonder how these work? Do they have multiple jumpers they've worn through the match? You'd think the players would want to keep their jumper. Hopefully the club gets a fair whack of that money. It's over $150k all up on the 23 jumpers so far. I wonder how Jordan’s jumper comes into this scenario 🤔 Quote
Rodney (Balls) Grinter 11,064 Posted September 30, 2021 Posted September 30, 2021 18 hours ago, tincan said: Do Carlton Draught do premiership cans every year? I've only ever seen or heard about the Richmond cans. I'd be hoping that Furphy's might be more the go for us, given their our sponsor. ...19 points down half way down through the third quarter and end up winning by record margin with a kick after the siren from Tom McDonald - now there's your Furphy (Oh wait, no it's not!!). Quote
Rodney (Balls) Grinter 11,064 Posted September 30, 2021 Posted September 30, 2021 (edited) On 9/29/2021 at 6:08 PM, Range Rover to the snow said: Won't be a Range Rover (despite being owned by JLR, which also owns Jaguar). But a limited edition Jaaaaaaaggg might work. Nice dark blue leather with red piping perhaps? I want one of these for my next snowfields trip RRTTS. ...cheese boards, posters and polo tops. What a bunch of tight butts. Edited September 30, 2021 by Rodney (Balls) Grinter 2 2 1 Quote
Demon17 5,262 Posted September 30, 2021 Posted September 30, 2021 11 hours ago, ANG13 said: Bargains. Its fascinating to watch the bidding. I reckon 20K is a bargain still . Oliver is the clear favourite. Not the skipper or Trac. His goal at the end of the 3rd 1/4 is one for the ages and will be his defining vision for the rest of his career. Esp given the brilliant running and protection by Viney and the superb handover from Luke Jackson. Classic team effort brilliantly executed in the end by Oliver. In the old days he might have sprayed it. Not now. 2 Quote
danielE288 781 Posted September 30, 2021 Posted September 30, 2021 Just checked the herald sun and the premium posters are already sold out, can't be right.. Quote
Range Rover to the snow 146 Posted October 1, 2021 Posted October 1, 2021 Yeah - also showing exhausted here... Quote
Demon Dynasty 17,165 Posted October 1, 2021 Posted October 1, 2021 (edited) 16 hours ago, jamarkmywords said: This version is the best by far! Well done to those who manage to secure a copy 🙌 Got duped....they opened the registration page well before the 10am opening we were told on the email. Would have sold out in minutes well prior to this. Should've jumped in earlier....whatever time that was 😓 Update....wrong...it opened a few minutes after 10. That was close!! Edited October 1, 2021 by Rusty Nails Quote
roy11 4,076 Posted October 1, 2021 Posted October 1, 2021 I kept refreshing and it only showed add to cart at 10:02am. Keep trying. Quote
Range Rover to the snow 146 Posted October 1, 2021 Posted October 1, 2021 Yeah - have managed to get an order in now... Quote
Clintosaurus 7,953 Posted October 1, 2021 Posted October 1, 2021 Also got one. Looks fantastic. Quote
Beetle 4,739 Posted October 1, 2021 Posted October 1, 2021 Anyone got a link for the premium posters, I can’t find them anyway. Argh Quote
Demon Dynasty 17,165 Posted October 1, 2021 Posted October 1, 2021 3 minutes ago, Beetle said: Anyone got a link for the premium posters, I can’t find them anyway. Argh Think you had to register by midnight Weds Beetle 1 Quote