Couple of things I hope we do in the wet is not over handball 

kick it into our 50 as quick as possible and then worry about a tidy play to try and score 

kick it off the ground if need be.. we refuse to do this. If it’s raining kick it off the ground if we have too.. move it forward!

we prepare for rush long kicks out of our forward line. They’ll try and bomb it out and have less handballs if it’s raining. Set up and prepare 

My bomber supporting neighbour just tried to claim credit for helping the dees get back to top spot and demanded we scratch their back by beating WCE. Always thinking of others, those bombers fans!

7 and a half hours to go. This WA Monday night scheduling is interminable!

32 minutes ago, jumbo returns said:

Can't be bothered talking to you - you know more about footy than anyone in the whole, wide world

You work it out

Legitimate question.

You said we needed to learn from our lessons of having too many talls against the doggies game. I then outlined that our talls weren't the reason we lost.

You replied with, "rubbish".. if it was rubbish then what's your counter argument that our talls were the issue against the doggies?

I'm actually intrigued to know..

1 minute ago, gs77 said:

7 and a half hours to go. This WA Monday night scheduling is interminable!

at least your weekend was ruined by a result.

Nervous about the game tonight, especially with the weather.

Curious to see how Melksham goes tonight, we have missed his delivery into the F50

Jordon in for T Mac would be my late change. Melk is in to cover for T Mac a little.  and we need more smalls in the wet

Any local Demons looking for a ticket? I have one that I can’t use, don’t want anything for it. Flick me a message. 

Pretty relaxed about this game. We only need one win to secure top 4 and we're not playing any home finals anyway so top two pretty irrelevant. I also genuinely reckon we're the best team in the comp and we'll roll this mob comfortably. 

2 minutes ago, Ethan Trembley said:

Any local Demons looking for a ticket? I have one that I can’t use, don’t want anything for it. Flick me a message. 

If you can throw in a return flight to Melbourne then I’m interested.

39 minutes ago, OhMyDees said:

Realistically they’ve got a full squad minus Luke Shuey…

MFCSS hitting hard that with everything to play for we’ll [censor] the bed. That said, we brought the heat to the Eagles at Optus in Round 22 of 2018 and I think we’re a good chance if we do the same tonight. 

Aren't they also missing Barrass and Ryan?

15 minutes ago, Ethan Trembley said:

Does it include the flight over?

Asking for a friend...

Edit. Bugger, beaten by In Harmes Way

Edited by Stiff Arm

1 hour ago, binman said:

However they rely heavily on a chip and mark tempo model, which is much harder to implement in the wet as it is harder to mark the ball - and harder still if we are constantly up in their grill with intensity and pressure.

And they way they score is built around their three talls inside 50 taking contested marks or marks on the lead. Even in the dry they would struggle to take marks inside 50 with our defensive system. In wet it will be all but impossible.

But as you say its all about the pressure we apply. 

Spot on Bin

Win today and we move to top and we can give the big game a real shake. Lose And we are  pretenders. IMO it is that simple. 

12 minutes ago, old dee said:

Win today and we move to top and we can give the big game a real shake. Lose And we are  pretenders. IMO it is that simple. 

That's the spirit!

Woke up this morning, made coffee looked across the cold bleak skyline here in the Rat.....thinking why does Monday morning always feel like a hangover......and then it hit me !

Movies Bang GIF - Movies Bang GIFs

ITS GAME DAY !!!!

35 minutes ago, Ethan Trembley said:

That's gold Ethan. Lovely gesture. I hope both your tickets are in the WC Cheer Squad and you absolutely give it to them.

I also hope you stay dry.

52 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Legitimate question.

You said we needed to learn from our lessons of having too many talls against the doggies game. I then outlined that our talls weren't the reason we lost.

You replied with, "rubbish".. if it was rubbish then what's your counter argument that our talls were the issue against the doggies?

I'm actually intrigued to know..

'Here, Charlie Brown....I'll hold the ball and you run in and kick it...'

1 hour ago, Left Foot Snap said:

What odds that Ethan Tremblay was the one who posted it?

What??? Unless Ethan is a WA cop who clearly hates the Dees (coz only a hater would post that), it wasn’t him. 

Unless you mean it was Ethan who responded to that tweet brilliantly by saying something to the effect of “you (WA cops) should’ve been this diligent and reactive re the Eagles drug-fuelled premiership year, 2006.” I’ve totally butchered that as I’m going by memory. I’d look it up for quoting purposes but can’t bring myself to read that exchange ever again. 
#theHurtisReal

Edited by WalkingCivilWar

30 minutes ago, old dee said:

I feel like people say this about every game. Realistically the last 3 games are about securing top 4 and building our form. We don't really find out if we're pretenders or not until the finals.  

My MFCSS is fulminating.

This reminds me of the Cairns game last year (was it Swans or Freo), when the torrential rain came in horizontally in a gale.

We missed the finals as a result.

We'll miss JV in these conditions.

I just can't help being very worried.

Please , someone, give me confidence.

14 minutes ago, Kozzie4PM said:

I feel like people say this about every game. Realistically the last 3 games are about securing top 4 and building our form. We don't really find out if we're pretenders or not until the finals.  

Like Hawthorn’s false dawn in 2018! 

1 hour ago, Ethan Trembley said:

Stand up comedy gig this arvo?

34 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

What??? Unless Ethan is a WA cop who clearly hates the Dees (coz only a hater would post that), it wasn’t him. 

Unless you mean it was Ethan who responded to that tweet brilliantly by saying something to the effect of “you (WA cops) should’ve been this diligent and reactive re the Eagles drug-fuelled premiership year, 2006.” I’ve totally butchered that as I’m going by memory. I’d look it up for quoting purposes but can’t bring myself to read that exchange ever again. 
#theHurtisReal

Definitely wasn’t me, I posted one tweet from the official WA Police Twitter years ago and they banned me for life. 

Edited by Ethan Trembley