Posted
18 minutes ago, Little Goffy said:

My wife yelled and banged tables then went to a dark room for a few minutes.

Then came out, checked the fixture on her phone and has marked Round 22, August 14th for revenge.

Ohhh I love it!

Posted

When you fumble all game and bomb it long into your forward line every time, you deserve to lose.

Forget the umpiring, as they are not tough  guys and they were simply scared of being hurt in Adelaide, if they payed the last holding the ball and deliberate.

Also whatever stops we were wearing, well someone made a big mistake. We constantly fell over and it cost us badly.

Posted
15 minutes ago, Cassiew said:

Kinda conflicted. Know it was a loss we had to had, but would much rather it have been against a top team like Bulldogs, than a dud team like Adelaide.  I hope this is a serious wake up call to not get too confident. Maybe they’ll take the next game more seriously. I’m worried that we had a pretty good team even though Salem wasn’t playing.

Sad ?

Adelaide aren't duds. It just proves that you need all 18 up and going to win  not just 8 or 9

Posted

Been a great player but Jetts has had his day. Weid has too, it was 3 years ago against Geelong. Good to see a few more are starting to wake up to him.

Posted
13 minutes ago, wizardinoz said:

Don't forget Jordon. Everytime he touched it he turned it over.

He was poor today. He's been great for us this season but i reckon he needs a rest

Posted
2 minutes ago, Colin B. Flaubert said:

Maybe dead inside... ?

Ha! Great minds etc. 

Posted
5 minutes ago, Deecisive said:

well our winning streak had to come to an end in typical melbourne style against a bottom side. i think our team sometimes get ahead of themselves and take bottom sides to lightly, as they usually the ones that roll us first.  Missed Salem, jetta while i love the guy and what he has given the club he is a close down players and not a distributor like salem, probably not the best choice for tonight. But it is what it is, umpiring was not great, but the crows should not have been anywhere near as close to us. our kicking for goal is still poor at times. it cost again tonight. some of the selflessness that we have seen in previous weeks was not as evident this week. Hopefully this will bring the best out of the players in the next few weeks.

Crows deserve credit and are better than a bottom side.  They beat the Cats and we’re in the game against WC for a long time.  
Dees were a bit off today but Adelaide thoroughly deserved the win. 

Posted

In the context of this year's application of deliberate, it is almost impossible to believe that non deliberate happened. The umpire is possibly not a cheat, but he is certainly a world class gutless squibb.

Posted

Why was Petty played on Walker?  Spargo handballed, while under pressure, 'towards' a team mate.  Result? deliberate.  If we got beaten by 3 or 4 goals, I maybe could swallow that.  Off our game? Sure we we were, but to lose by one point, against interstate, home ground umpires hurts even more.

Some of our so called stars have been off for a few weeks.  Which means, with the BIG tests coming up, they need to have a good hard look at themselves.  LEAD guys.  Please, lead.

A point loss, under those circumstances?  I am gutted

Posted
29 minutes ago, John Crow Batty said:

Weid touch free last quarter. Mistake in hindsight dropping BBB.

Yeah I feel like the addition of brown and or weid has been to the detriment of our forward line. I reckon I preferred the unpredictability of the forward line without them

Posted
2 minutes ago, Better days ahead said:

He was poor today. He's been great for us this season but i reckon he needs a rest

Viney straight in next week 

Posted
3 minutes ago, Redleg said:

When you fumble all game and bomb it long into your forward line every time, you deserve to lose.

Forget the umpiring, as they are not tough  guys and they were simply scared of being hurt in Adelaide, if they payed the last holding the ball and deliberate.

Also whatever stops we were wearing, well someone made a big mistake. We constantly fell over and it cost us badly.

I wondered about this Red. I couldn't believe the number of times our players lost their feet.

Posted

Been feeling for a while we were not playing as well as our position suggests. We have been winning, but not in great form. Had a dream start with an easy draw, now the season starts here.

Posted

We will never know if are the real deal until we see how we respond to a disappointing loss. If we can’t  respond in the next couple of weeks we ain’t the deal. 

Posted

CONS

Weidemann couldnt force a contest when it mattered late. 

Fritsch did his best impersonation of a turnstile - zero pressure.  
May looks disinterested

When Gawn comes back into the defensive 50 and spoils our own players to the advantage of the other team it makes me want to throw my remote across the lounge....

PROS

Petty builds his reputation

Lever stood up under ENORMOUS personal pressure. Class act. 

At that level of pressure you quickly can identify where players deficiencies are as they bubble up. Will be an interesting review. 

Also now we understand that when the game is played like that the maggots keep the whistle in the pocket. 

Posted
1 minute ago, SPC said:

Been feeling for a while we were not playing as well as our position suggests. We have been winning, but not in great form. Had a dream start with an easy draw, now the season starts here.

Agree, feel like since Richmond we have been below par

Posted
20 minutes ago, Jaded said:

Some reasons we lost: 

Gawn dropping regulation marks and palming it into open goals 

May getting done over by a big eared inbred bogan

Trac and Harmes playing like millionaires 

Jetta is done.

Hunt is only good when Salem is covering his [censored]. 

Weideman and Fritsch actual liabilities 

JJ nervous with ball in hand 

Poor defensive effort all over the ground in the first half. Lazy, unaccountable football allowing Adelaide to run down the corridor unaccounted and kick easy goals from clearances 

Turnovers. Cannot hit the side of a barn. 

mostly crap.

Posted (edited)

Just watched a replay of the last minute.

My goodness . Funny how people talk about being robbed and then theres that.

Wonder if it will be discussed.

Probavly a case of yea maybe we got that wrong but dont worry it only decided the game.

Plus if thats not deliberate then they MUST scrap the rule.

Edited by leave it to deever
Posted
26 minutes ago, layzie said:

Also just in advance, can we also have a moratorium on being told to ‘lighten up’ or ‘we’re 9-1 you’d think someone died round here’ or any other cool thing that some freedom fighter wants to say? Most of us will see the light eventually but give us 1 hr at least.

Can i also suggest that posters refrain from inflicting their MFCSS on the rest of us.

We lost a game by one point. It's disappointing but we can't win every game. I believe we can bounce back and bring our A game next week.

Posted

The old man said to me earlier today.

"At my funeral, I want the Melbourne Football Club players to lower my coffin into the grave, so they can let me down one last time"

Not up to it today. At least it was a team effort (apart from Clarry)

Interested in seeing what comes of The Great Reset!

• Haha 10