Go the Biff 3,474 Posted April 13, 2021 Posted April 13, 2021 31 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said: Haven’t heard from @picket fence yet, I bet he’s had a heart attack. Suspect he's at home playing with his trains, having erected another picket in the fence He has been on the Clarrie Choo-Choo (worst nickname ever) Train since before the kid was drafted by us. So he will be a very happy Fence tonight I'd reckon. Good on him 1 Quote
Chook 15,068 Posted April 13, 2021 Posted April 13, 2021 By the way, anyone worried about our president resigning any more? 1 Quote
old dee 24,082 Posted April 13, 2021 Posted April 13, 2021 35 minutes ago, jules7 said: OMG this is the icing on the cake, 4 zip and Clarry resigns!! Don't you mean re signs? 1 Quote
Supermercado 2,806 Posted April 13, 2021 Posted April 13, 2021 This is undeniably a good thing but geez our salary cap must be bursting. 1 Quote
Adam The God 30,715 Posted April 13, 2021 Posted April 13, 2021 You bloody ripper! Wish it was for 10 years, but I'll take 2. 2 Quote
McQueen 17,867 Posted April 13, 2021 Posted April 13, 2021 Awesome. Just got home, cracked a beer, sat down to read up on some footy news and this was about as ‘fanbloodytastic’ as it could get. pow pow ? ?✊?? 2 Quote
Rab D Nesbitt 8,951 Posted April 13, 2021 Posted April 13, 2021 Glenn Bartlett = resigned Clarry = re-signed 3 Quote
Little Goffy 14,953 Posted April 13, 2021 Posted April 13, 2021 Terrific news for the kid - it will keep people from trashing him on here for at least 18 months! Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,536 Posted April 13, 2021 Posted April 13, 2021 2 minutes ago, Rab D Nesbitt said: Glenn Bartlett = resigned Clarry = re-signed Glad it wasn’t the other way around. 1 Quote
Bombay Airconditioning 6,504 Posted April 13, 2021 Posted April 13, 2021 This season just keeps getting better. Come in Salem.... 3 1 Quote
Rab D Nesbitt 8,951 Posted April 13, 2021 Posted April 13, 2021 2 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said: Glad it wasn’t the other way around. Hell yeah ! Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,450 Posted April 13, 2021 Posted April 13, 2021 Clarry was very close to leaving at the end of last year. Very close. but once Adem Yze came into the building things changed very quickly That’s what i was told a few weeks ago from inside, but couldn’t say too much until Pen ? hit paper. The Engine has Just been tuned up V12 Sponsored by Jaguar.... 5 Quote
Demons11 7,136 Posted April 13, 2021 Posted April 13, 2021 1 hour ago, wizardinoz said: Whoever started that rumour about him going to Carltank needs to have a good hard look at themselves. I didn’t start the rumour but I did post that he was definitely looking around last year and was a chance of leaving but I am very happy to be wrong on this one. Go Dees! Quote
Demons11 7,136 Posted April 13, 2021 Posted April 13, 2021 8 minutes ago, Bombay Airconditioning said: This season just keeps getting better. Come in Salem.... ? 1 Quote
Bigred 502 Posted April 13, 2021 Posted April 13, 2021 2 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said: Clarry was very close to leaving at the end of last year. Very close. but once Adem Yze came into the building things changed very quickly That’s what i was told a few weeks ago from inside, but couldn’t say too much until Pen ? hit paper. The Engine has Just been tuned up V12 Sponsored by Jaguar.... That is extremely interesting. The Yze impact seems under appreciated, Hasn’t been spoken off as much as Williams. Bringing in Yze and Williams will prove to be THE switch that turned this club around 3 Quote
Ollie fan 3,671 Posted April 13, 2021 Posted April 13, 2021 Outstanding news! And how incredible, watching him play and remembering is much he has done already - and he’s only 23!! Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,450 Posted April 13, 2021 Posted April 13, 2021 Just now, Bigred said: That is extremely interesting. The Yze impact seems under appreciated, Hasn’t been spoken off as much as Williams. Bringing in Yze and Williams will prove to be THE switch that turned this club around Yep. Both of them have been huge for us Adem wanted to come over a year before but couldn’t make it happen 1 Quote
BC_1718_DC 1,776 Posted April 13, 2021 Posted April 13, 2021 11 minutes ago, Bombay Airconditioning said: This season just keeps getting better. Come in Salem.... He will sign, Clarry and Trac are his best mates 4 Quote
Its Time for Another 4,306 Posted April 13, 2021 Posted April 13, 2021 9 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said: Clarry was very close to leaving at the end of last year. Very close. Do you have any idea why. Was it an issue with players or coaches and what's changed. Would love to know. Quote
whatwhat say what 23,841 Posted April 13, 2021 Posted April 13, 2021 I see this as being a bit like Boak and Gray at Port - they’re best mates and will want to stay together Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,450 Posted April 13, 2021 Posted April 13, 2021 Just now, It's Time said: Do you have any idea why. Was it an issue with players or coaches and what's changed. Would love to know. Don’t know. Maybe it was just all round frustration, but he and Yze are working really well together i am assured, so i was confident he would sign. 2 1 Quote