4 hours ago, Pickett2Jackson said:

Does this mean we are now 11-3 since Bartlett gave them some home truths?

Correct.

That Bartlett blast was a thing of beauty IMO.

9 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

Correct.

Yes, it was so good. 

I wrote a letter to Pert after that debacle stating I wouldn't renew my membership until the club did something about on field performance.

Great to see the president call it out publicly.

Great to see us (and our women's team) playing great footy.

On 4/21/2021 at 11:00 PM, bandicoot said:

Isn’t it strange that the new club president hasn’t addressed the supporter base? 

It’s now been almost 1 month into the role and the members haven’t heard a peep from Kate. 

does she need a reminder that she represents the members? 

1 minute ago, Queanbeyan Demon said:

At least she hasn't come out and said we are going to "do" finals. 

Or be the New York Mets of the AFL, kudos so far. 

What the hell do people want? I for one don’t want to hear from the president unless something really good (home base) or really bad (sacking) is going on. 
Quiet achievers at board level suit me just fine. Not everyone wants to be an Eddie or a Kennett. Some people just go about their business without being flogs. 

1 hour ago, Jaded said:

What the hell do people want? I for one don’t want to hear from the president unless something really good (home base) or really bad (sacking) is going on. 
Quiet achievers at board level suit me just fine. Not everyone wants to be an Eddie or a Kennett. Some people just go about their business without being flogs. 

I have no problem with quiet achievers, but at least release a short video introducing yourself to us the members.

Edited by Rednblueriseing

1 hour ago, bandicoot said:

It’s now been almost 1 month into the role and the members haven’t heard a peep from Kate. 

I'm very superstitious...we've been winning whilst she's been quiet, no peeps.

Let's keep it at no peeps, never tempt the fates...

13 minutes ago, Rednblueriseing said:

I have no problem with quite achievers, but at least release a short video introducing yourself to us the members.

Quite achievers are good, as are quiet ones.

10 minutes ago, daisycutter said:

by the way did anyone go to the presidents luncheon? would be interested to hear what she said

Hope she didn’t mention that she has a [censored]...

Some in here don’t want to hear bout dat!

1 minute ago, rpfc said:

Hope she didn’t mention that she has a [censored]...

Some in here don’t want to hear bout dat!

Can’t be anatomically correct on Land!

Sheesh. 

Personally, I don’t feel any need to hear from the President. I’d prefer she stay in the background and focus on securing our new home base. That’s more than enough to keep her occupied.

2 minutes ago, rpfc said:

Can’t be anatomically correct on Land!

Sheesh. 

[censored]. 

lols. Just checking for my own reference. ?

Edited by McQueen

57 minutes ago, rjay said:

I'm very superstitious...we've been winning whilst she's been quiet, no peeps.

Let's keep it at no peeps, never tempt the fates...

john oliver would support this approach

2 hours ago, bandicoot said:

It's been a little over 2 weeks, not quite a month

I really don't care we haven't heard from our president. At the moment she really doesn't need to say much. On field results are enough. 

I'm not sure how much other presidents are communicating with there fans. I mean we don't really hear from Peggy or the dogs president or the geelong one or really other clubs. Well apart from Jeff. Now that Ed has gone they all seem quiet. 

On 4/22/2021 at 5:36 PM, Bring-Back-Powell said:

Correct.

Yes, what an amazing motivator he was. In the fortnight following Barlett's 'blast of beauty' we smashed the 17th and 18th teams (with a combined win-loss record at the time of 3-21) off the park - by almost ten goals apiece! - and then followed it up with victory over a wildly undermanned arch-nemesis Collingwood (injuries be damned, as they don't count when we suffered a spate of them in 2019).

Unfortunately, we fell short to the Bulldogs and Sydney and Fremantle over the space of the next four weeks, but that wasn't related to Bartlett at all - as they were all challenging for a spot in the top ten and is Goodwin the right guy thread? And now that girl president is going to undo all that tough-speaking home-truth stuff that Bartlett did over the past eight years to get us to our 6-0 start this season. Folly! 

2 hours ago, Rednblueriseing said:

I have no problem with quiet achievers, but at least release a short video introducing yourself to us the members.

Hi, my name's Kate, I have a business background and grew up loving the Demons.  Robbie Flower was my favorite player, but I also use to love watching Rod Grinter go about his craft on the MCG on a Saturday afternoon during the late 80s and 90s.  Did I mention my dad was a dentist?

... I'm sure there's more to it than that and I agree by the way.  You would actually think she and the board would want to be doing something to promote her profile and let the members get to know her, since she will need to be elected sooner or later, come the time.

Edited by Rodney (Balls) Grinter

You never hear from the Melbourne storm chairman much. The best team for the past decade with the best coach in Australia. Maybe on our next home game radio stations need to interview her before the game or do a 1/2 time piece. 

22 hours ago, Jaded said:

What the hell do i want her to do??? How about a simple introduction to the club and members. Maybe a little summary of who she is and what she is looking forward to. Is that too much to ask for the person leading the club? 

Sometimes people just like to whinge about not much at all...

We're winning, I reckon that's pretty good.