Guest Posted March 27, 2021 Posted March 27, 2021 I've got a personal training session from 5:30 so will have to listen later. I have a feeling though that the Saints will come out firing for Spud's game. In a professional sport, there probably shouldn't be a need to find extra motivation, but I have a spooky feeling that this will be the case. Just call it intuition.
Pickett2Jackson 3,904 Posted March 27, 2021 Posted March 27, 2021 5 minutes ago, Colin B. Flaubert said: I've got a personal training session from 5:30 so will have to listen later. I have a feeling though that the Saints will come out firing for Spud's game. In a professional sport, there probably shouldn't be a need to find extra motivation, but I have a spooky feeling that this will be the case. Just call it intuition. Maybe we will come out firing like we did for Tom Hafeys tribute game. We can pay respects to Spud too.... Angus is even dating his daughter I believe. Spud was a great guy.
John Demonic 5,988 Posted March 27, 2021 Posted March 27, 2021 (edited) 3 hours ago, In Harmes Way said: Hopefully we’ve got Langdon playing on the same wing as Brad Hill. That will be good to watch Will be a cracker. Langdon has so far proved many of us wrong that said we should've targeted Hill. So far. 1 hour ago, MF-C said: Will be watching to see if Viney has improved his kicking/lowering the eyes To be fair, he did Improve it last year right around the time of the "red myst" fox footy critiques. Edited March 27, 2021 by John Demonic
The Chief 697 Posted March 27, 2021 Posted March 27, 2021 1 hour ago, Wells 11 said: there’s big difference in body shape here. Gawn hasn’t got the weight of Hawkins to do that at stoppages. The amount of times hawkins shoves the rucks in the bk at throw ins and gets away with it astonishes me. The geelong rucking subrule ie it’s in the back unless a. it’s a geelong player at kardinia park or b. it’s hawkins Max actually weighs 108kg v Hawkins 101kg
Deemania since 56 6,810 Posted March 27, 2021 Posted March 27, 2021 1 hour ago, Wells 11 said: there’s big difference in body shape here. Gawn hasn’t got the weight of Hawkins to do that at stoppages. The amount of times hawkins shoves the rucks in the bk at throw ins and gets away with it astonishes me. The geelong rucking subrule ie it’s in the back unless a. it’s a geelong player at kardinia park or b. it’s hawkins Sadly, true. The AFL has lost control of the rules it implements. This is no level playing ground, just an avenue for cash. 1
Demon17 5,262 Posted March 27, 2021 Posted March 27, 2021 29 minutes ago, John Demonic said: Will be a cracker. Langdon has so far proved many of us wrong that said we should've targeted Hill. So far. To be fair, he did Improve it last year right around the time of the "red myst" fox footy critiques. Hill doesn't have langdons engine. I expect him to do well as our link player. And as usual about 10m in the clear
Graeme Yeats' Mullet 6,794 Posted March 27, 2021 Posted March 27, 2021 Are we fast enough for this mob tonight? 1
BDA 23,048 Posted March 27, 2021 Posted March 27, 2021 1 hour ago, Colin B. Flaubert said: I've got a personal training session from 5:30 so will have to listen later. I have a feeling though that the Saints will come out firing for Spud's game. In a professional sport, there probably shouldn't be a need to find extra motivation, but I have a spooky feeling that this will be the case. Just call it intuition. You list your interests as boundless optimism. what happened?
dl4e 5,851 Posted March 27, 2021 Posted March 27, 2021 7 minutes ago, Graeme Yeats' Mullet said: Are we fast enough for this mob tonight? No. 1
praha 11,267 Posted March 27, 2021 Posted March 27, 2021 Saints supporters are a weird bunch. They look like the types to either be doing lines of cocaine off a toilet at Revolver at 3am on a Wednesday, or to own a Cash Converters along the Nepean Highway. 1 1 3
SPC 3,596 Posted March 27, 2021 Posted March 27, 2021 Feeling a little confident, certainly a little too vocal already.. geez I hope we win. Could set the season up!
4_Kent_Watts 898 Posted March 27, 2021 Posted March 27, 2021 9 minutes ago, dl4e said: No. I think we're fast enough just don't think we kick the footy well enough. You're fast enough if you can move the ball efficiently and effectively. 1
4_Kent_Watts 898 Posted March 27, 2021 Posted March 27, 2021 3 minutes ago, praha said: Saints supporters are a weird bunch. They look like the types to either be doing lines of cocaine off a toilet at Revolver at 3am on a Wednesday, or to own a Cash Converters along the Nepean Highway. I love Cash Converters
4_Kent_Watts 898 Posted March 27, 2021 Posted March 27, 2021 5 hours ago, Bitter but optimistic said: No worries at all We’ll rip the Aints a new one and that kid King will wish he’d stuck to basketball when May gets through with him. And yes......... I’ve got money on us. ( Well a good bottle of Shiraz actually!) I can't remember the last time I put money on us. I always bet on the other team and am happy to lose the money to bag the 4 points. Win Win. C'mon Dees take my money. 1
DemonOX 8,857 Posted March 27, 2021 Posted March 27, 2021 31 minutes ago, Graeme Yeats' Mullet said: Are we fast enough for this mob tonight? No and the Saints will run us off our feet and we will be out coached (not for the first time) this season That’s my positive take on tonight’s match 1
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted March 27, 2021 Posted March 27, 2021 3 hours ago, Ithinkimgawnalever said: did you put the maid on it though? Don’t be silly ! A decent Shiraz is far more valuable 1
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted March 27, 2021 Posted March 27, 2021 20 minutes ago, 4_Kent_Watts said: I can't remember the last time I put money on us. I always bet on the other team and am happy to lose the money to bag the 4 points. Win Win. C'mon Dees take my money. Oh yea of little faith Kent !
forever demons 2,370 Posted March 27, 2021 Posted March 27, 2021 48 minutes ago, Graeme Yeats' Mullet said: Are we fast enough for this mob tonight? yep
Guest Posted March 27, 2021 Posted March 27, 2021 (edited) 54 minutes ago, Better days ahead said: You list your interests as boundless optimism. what happened? Ah, that needs to be changed back to 'Apathy' in reference to my Uncle Humphrey's eponymous song. I think someone had a go at me for that being listed as one of my interests, so I changed it to 'boundless optimism'. Rest assured it has now been changed to it's original status. Edited March 27, 2021 by Colin B. Flaubert
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted March 27, 2021 Posted March 27, 2021 I do not have the slightest clue why, but Im excited and confident about this game. All will be revealed. Go you good Demons.
WA Demon Boy 966 Posted March 27, 2021 Posted March 27, 2021 Tipping us tonight! Thinking Tmac will have a good day (as long as he doesn't do that over the top of th tackler with the ball move) and our mids will be on top 1
Straight Sets Simon 23,113 Posted March 27, 2021 Posted March 27, 2021 Just hoping we can kick a winning score.
3183 Dee 2,917 Posted March 27, 2021 Posted March 27, 2021 Just now, Clint Bizkit said: Just hoping we can kick a winning score. Me too - but my gut tells me that the Saints will jump us early, we’ll come back, but end up losing by about 20. Let’s hope my guts are crook! 1 1
Roost it far 10,159 Posted March 27, 2021 Posted March 27, 2021 (edited) 3 hours ago, MF-C said: Will be watching to see if Viney has improved his kicking/lowering the eyes That has already markedly improved Edited March 27, 2021 by Roost it far