The Demonland Terms of Service, which you have all recently agreed to, strictly prohibit discussions of ongoing legal matters, whether criminal or civil. Please ensure that all discussions on this forum remain focused solely on on-field & football related topics.

Posted
23 minutes ago, chook fowler said:

This trade period is as exciting as watching Geoff Boycott bat.

On that note, is it time to start The Will Pucovski Thread?

Posted
4 minutes ago, Deeman said:

On that note, is it time to start The Will Pucovski Thread?

Just sat down to watch the replay of today's Vic match to see the new wunderkind and he's out for his lowest score!!

Timing is everything

Posted

Was having a chuckle to myself, as guys on Fox Footy were gushing over Saad and his trade for pick 8 today, as I remembered pushing him hard on DL, when he was rumoured to be unhappy at Suns and plenty on here knocked him completely. 

Posted
32 minutes ago, Redleg said:

Was having a chuckle to myself, as guys on Fox Footy were gushing over Saad and his trade for pick 8 today, as I remembered pushing him hard on DL, when he was rumoured to be unhappy at Suns and plenty on here knocked him completely. 

What were you thinking his trade value was back then Red? He’s a decent player but IMO pick eight is crazy. 

Posted
2 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said:

What were you thinking his trade value was back then Red? He’s a decent player but IMO pick eight is crazy. 

Wouldn't touch the Bearded Jayden Hunt for a first rounder 

Posted
3 hours ago, TeamPlayedFine39 said:

Must be awesome to be 200cm tall.

I was playing a game of AFL 9’s in Sydney a few years ago (with my mates - pretty low level stuff).

The ball came into the forward line pretty neatly. Arms up. Thought to myself - I’ve got this every day of the week. I’m 188cm. Thinking about the set shot to come.

Then, the ball just completely disappears. Without warning. As though a UFO just vaporised it.

I look around to see Jason Ball smiling with ball in hand. He’s 201cm.

It’s a very unfair advantage. 

Posted (edited)

Pick 8 for Adam [censored] Saad.... you can not be serious.

The AFL are clearly helping the Bombers behind the scenes.

I guess Christian Salem would get us a top 3 pick then if Saad can get pick 8.

Edited by Pickett2Jackson
Posted
9 hours ago, Ethan Tremblay said:

Back then without NGA’s, about 25-30. Didn’t Bombers  pay about that?

Posted
15 hours ago, Whispering_Jack said:

Apparently, the AFL’s idea of adding to the drama of the final day of trading is that while clubs can still agree on deals, they can only lodge them between 3.00pm and 7.30pm. 

How exciting?

Interesting strategy. I would have thought instead of increasing the drama, the AFL's timing plans will do the reverse. Is trading of such interest that people picking up children from school, trying to finish a day's work and preparing for dinner are really going to be following the "excitement" of the final trades? 

In short, if anything happens after about 5.30 pm, I won't know about it until tomorrow. 

Posted (edited)
2 hours ago, La Dee-vina Comedia said:

Interesting strategy. I would have thought instead of increasing the drama, the AFL's timing plans will do the reverse. Is trading of such interest that people picking up children from school, trying to finish a day's work and preparing for dinner are really going to be following the "excitement" of the final trades? 

In short, if anything happens after about 5.30 pm, I won't know about it until tomorrow. 

Surely you are not surprised LDC! The AFL will do anything that helps their media buddies. As usual the fans are running a bad last.

Posted
2 hours ago, Redleg said:

Back then without NGA’s, about 25-30. Didn’t Bombers  pay about that?

Saad was traded for Bombers 2018 2nd round pick in Oct 2017. That pick would have been about 26 and then pushed back so probably ending up about 30-32.

Posted

Essendon will be a rabble for years to come and the Blues had to cough up pick 8 which is probably overs but they have an immediate need for a seasoned player in that position. 

I don’t see this as unreasonable no matter where Saads pick value has previously been. 

Posted
8 hours ago, Pickett2Jackson said:

Pick 8 for Adam [censored] Saad.... you can not be serious.

The AFL are clearly helping the Bombers behind the scenes.

I guess Christian Salem would get us a top 3 pick then if Saad can get pick 8.

Yes Carlton stuffed up there. They should of split pick 8 early in the trade period for a couple of later picks. Then the Bombers would have had no choice but to accept one of them as the week went on. Holding onto 8 was a mistake. Essendon were the big winners on that one. 

Hopefully the Bombers end up forking out massive overs for Dunkley. 

Posted
4 minutes ago, Pulp Fritschon said:

Yes Carlton stuffed up there. They should of split pick 8 early in the trade period for a couple of later picks. Then the Bombers would have had no choice but to accept one of them as the week went on. Holding onto 8 was a mistake. Essendon were the big winners on that one. 

Hopefully the Bombers end up forking out massive overs for Dunkley. 

They were spooked by the Papley result in moving picks and couldn't afford to not get Saad for their fans.

Posted
6 minutes ago, Bates Mate said:

So what's the deal with trades today are they holding all back announcements so they can announce them at that stupid special they have on Fox footy at 7:30

6.00 pm and probably yes.

Posted
3 minutes ago, daisycutter said:

so is it a waste of time checking in here to see progress?

or will social media drop any useful trade info before official release time?

Hard to imagine that "unofficial" reports won't leak out before the paperwork is allowed to be officially lodged. 

Posted

Will the Filth pay $300,000 a year for 5 years to get rid of Treloar?

What a total [censored] up. Edward must be going bezerk right now

Which heads will roll?

Posted
1 minute ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Which heads will roll?

Start with his own - apparently he was a key driver of the Beams return which caused most of this

Posted
9 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Yes!

Posted
2 minutes ago, Pollyanna said:

Start with his own - apparently he was a key driver of the Beams return which caused most of this

Beams didn’t write the ridiculous contract. 
Treloar signed what was put in front of him