loges 6,767 Posted August 22, 2020 Posted August 22, 2020 Looks easier to score left of screen must hold them this term and come home strong in the last. 2
chook fowler 19,772 Posted August 22, 2020 Posted August 22, 2020 Tomlinson has been much better today
Garbo 1,567 Posted August 22, 2020 Posted August 22, 2020 (edited) Good news is we are winning despite being way off our best, if we can get through the next qtr without being to far down then we should get them in the last with the wind and out superior fitness, think we have only lost one last qtr all year Edited August 22, 2020 by Garbo
Billy 2,575 Posted August 22, 2020 Posted August 22, 2020 Good sign that our mids are struggling a bit today & we’re still in front, good efficiency Time for the Burgo belief to kick in now
forever demons 2,369 Posted August 22, 2020 Posted August 22, 2020 1 minute ago, Clint Bizkit said: This is genuinely the worst post on Demonland I have seen in a long time. you dont get out enough,have seen a lot of your previous posts and you have no idea about football
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted August 22, 2020 Posted August 22, 2020 6 minutes ago, Flower Magic said: I reckon TMac is playing his guts out and going OK. He was the player chasing the Bulldogs player who was penalised for running too far. Was surprised at Tmac's burst of speed then. Needs pull down some more marks though.
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted August 22, 2020 Posted August 22, 2020 Agreed that this quarter wins the game
Graeme Yeats' Mullet 6,792 Posted August 22, 2020 Posted August 22, 2020 Just now, chook fowler said: Tomlinson has been much better today Makes me ill watching him try to hit up short passes in defence ?
titan_uranus 25,255 Posted August 22, 2020 Posted August 22, 2020 Is it as simple as the wind favours the left of screen? The grandstand at the right end should be reducing the wind disturbance? 1 minute ago, Patches O’houlihan said: Steven May is showing why we so despately needed him. we wouldn't be in this game without him. it's the opposite of our usual games, we aren't winning the contest, or inside 50's but we look really efficient and winning the game. backing us in, but we need to take our chances. A bit like Collingwood last week. But we looked better in the second quarter as we got more of the ball inside our forward half.
Hellaintabadplacetobe 4,335 Posted August 22, 2020 Posted August 22, 2020 1 hour ago, jnrmac said: Xavier? East Malvern Knights
Demon Disciple 12,536 Posted August 22, 2020 Posted August 22, 2020 1 minute ago, Garbo said: Good news is we are winning despite being way off our best, if we can get through the next qtr without being to far down then we should get them in the last with the wind and out superior fitness, think we have only last one last qtr all year Wind ain’t gonna do it, need to be up at 3/4 time
daisycutter 30,021 Posted August 22, 2020 Posted August 22, 2020 actual wind is well below forecast and appears to be dropping on chart, now down to 22kmh
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted August 22, 2020 Posted August 22, 2020 Can someone PLEASE man the [censored] up on Bontempelli?? I hear he’s a good player. Ffs
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted August 22, 2020 Posted August 22, 2020 Vanders to take out Bont would be handy
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted August 22, 2020 Posted August 22, 2020 Can we PLEASE stop the centre clearance breakouts.
Graeme Yeats' Mullet 6,792 Posted August 22, 2020 Posted August 22, 2020 Ffs Sloppy, and couldn't get a hand on it....
Demon Disciple 12,536 Posted August 22, 2020 Posted August 22, 2020 Just now, Satan said: Bad punch attempt by lever led to goal His punching is rather poor. Hit it like you mean it
Demon Dynasty 17,165 Posted August 22, 2020 Posted August 22, 2020 3 minutes ago, Jaded said: Agreed. He isn’t soft. He just can’t kick. He isn't soft. But as good as he is in the air it's almost a 180 when the ball's on the ground (which is most of the time).
Skuit 10,031 Posted August 22, 2020 Posted August 22, 2020 We’re getting killed in tight tight and off half back and we were still in front at the half. Turn that around a bit and we should coast home. Our movement is relatively good. Tough match though. Also, stop kicking to Tomald. C’mon Dees.
whatwhat say what 23,855 Posted August 22, 2020 Posted August 22, 2020 fritsch's insistence to play from behind is so strange