[censored] hell jetta has been horrible 

Fantastic decision to rush him back goodwin!!

Hey we are still right in this. Reading this thread you would think we are 35pts down.........

Just now, dazzledavey36 said:

[censored] hell jetta has been horrible 

Fantastic decision to rush him back goodwin!!

He has been rusty. He would have been rusty even after 3 games in the VFL. It takes time to adjust to the pace of the game when you’ve missed 11 weeks. He did some good things and stuffed up a handball. Hardly alone. 

I think 6 points down is a great result tbh. Dogs spent a lot of tickets that quarter for next to no reward.

Come on, we got this

I know I'm normally a merchant of negativity around here but I think we have done well to curb their pace and spread. 

We could win this but likely won’t. We’ve got way too many passengers out there. The likes of Hannan, Nibbler, Dunkley, Jetta, Brayshaw have all been subpar. 

Hopefully pick 2-3 this year is a ripper for us!

Sam Frost is clearly our best defender this game. Without him we'd be stuffed.

We look stuffed and we know we can’t win a last quarter. They are a man down which may help. But if they stop peppering the goals we lose by 30 points. 

Just now, Jaded said:

He has been rusty. He would have been rusty even after 3 games in the VFL. It takes time to adjust to the pace of the game when you’ve missed 11 weeks. He did some good things and stuffed up a handball. Hardly alone. 

Jaded I saw you post earlier he had been good. He was a libaility in the first quarter and shocking again that quarter. Has looked very slow today and with his prior form this season probably should have come through the vfl.

I was laughing at the idiots suggesting we needed a rebuild . . . But . . . We drafted a hell of a lot of "see ball get ball" types that also happen to be dumb. The runners at least used to help these players setup properly and identify trends. We're absolutely cooked now without them. I was wrong.

Just now, Chook said:

Sam Frost is clearly our best defender this game. Without him we'd be stuffed.

defensively we've been great all day. possession alone isn't a good indicator. they've rushed forward a number of times and our defensive pressure has been superb.

They kept us in it, surely we don’t produce another woeful quarter like that to finish off. Fumble after fumble, no crumbing at all when the ball hits the deck. 

3 minutes ago, Moonshadow said:

Mark Neeld called. He wants the return of his game plan. 

Tell him he can have it as soon as he returns the reality bus.

Just now, Watts the matter said:

Jaded I saw you post earlier he had been good. He was a libaility in the first quarter and shocking again that quarter. Has looked very slow today and with his prior form this season probably should have come through the vfl.

I think Jetta is very close to finished actually.

We'll win this. Has that feel to it. (ready to be bombarded)

I know it's hard with all the folk out. But fmd we need to be better. There is no evidence of a plan for inside 50. It's a mess. Surely by now the forwards would be able to separate in the arc, and have some leading patterns that create space ... it's a mess. 

99.999% of my family & friends have seen a flag in their life!

Myself & the my Saints mate will never see one!

1 minute ago, Watts the matter said:

He has been no better or worse than Lever and May who have both done SFA

Just now, Purple77 said:

I think 6 points down is a great result tbh. Dogs spent a lot of tickets that quarter for next to no reward.

Come on, we got this

Gee I hope so seeing we are playing about 5 men down. Is Hannan, Hunt, ANB, Pruess and Jetta playing? You wouldn't think so and throw in Jones. How we are only a goal down has me beat. Then again miracles can happen and we come home with a wet sail.

Surely someone has to put the clamp on Dunkley.

The Lewis in the middle experiment is done

13 minutes ago, Dame Gaga said:

Some of these Bulldogs players need to learn the rules as well. First class whingers. And several of them need hair cuts. So ugly.

Agree - as I mentioned earlier they cannot have any friends and obviously not a partner.

we are lucky to be so close when we played so very badly. I just wish our players could learn how to cover their man, chase and occasionally tackle to opposition when they have the ball. still in it but quite frankly we do not deserve to win this with the [censored] poor display we have shown so far. still we have lost those we should have won, i am happy to take the points for one we dont deserve to win, if they can pull themselves together.

This topic is now closed to further replies.

Featured Content

• NON-MFC: Round 11

Round 11, the second week of The Sir Doug Nicholls Round, kicks off on Thursday night with the Cats hosting the Bulldogs at Kardinia Park. Geelong will be looking to to continue their decade long dominance over the Bulldogs, while the Dogs aim to take another big scalp as they surge up the ladder. On Friday night it's he Dreamtime at the 'G clash between Essendon and Richmond. The Bombers will want to avoid another embarrassing performance against a lowly side whilst the Tigers will be keen to avenge a disappointing loss to the Kangaroos. Saturday footy kicks off as the Blues face the Giants in a pivotal clash for both clubs. Carlton need to turn around their up and down season while GWS will be eager to bounce back and reassert themselves as a September threat. At twilight sees the Hawks taking on the Lions at the G. Hawthorn need to cement themselves in the Top 4 but they’ll need to be at their best to challenge a Brisbane side eager to respond after last week’s crushing loss to the Dees on their home turf. The first of the Saturday night double headers opens with North Melbourne up against the high-flying Magpies. The Roos will need a near-perfect performance to trouble a Collingwood side sitting atop the ladder.

• Thanks
    • 143 replies
  • PREVIEW: Sydney

The two teams competing at the MCG on Sunday afternoon have each traversed a long and arduous path since their previous encounter on a sweltering March evening in Sydney a season and a half ago. Both experienced periods of success at various times last year. The Demons ran out of steam in midseason while the Swans went on to narrowly miss the ultimate prize in the sport. Now, they find themselves outside of finals contention as the season approaches the halfway mark. The winner this week will remain in contact with the leading pack, while the loser may well find itself on a precipice, staring into the abyss. The current season has presented numerous challenges for most clubs, particularly those positioned in the middle tier. The Essendon experience in suffering a significant 91-point loss to the Bulldogs, just one week after defeating the Swans, may not be typical, but it illustrates the unpredictability of outcomes under the league’s present set up. 

• Clap
      • Love
      • Thanks
    • 3 replies
  • REPORT: Brisbane

“Max Gawn has been the heart and soul of the Dees for years now, but this recent recovery from a terrible start has been driven by him. He was everywhere again, and with the game in the balance, he took several key marks to keep the ball in the Dees forward half.” - The Monday Knee Jerk Reaction: Round Ten Of course, it wasn’t the efforts of one man that caused this monumental upset, but rather the work of the coach and his assistants and the other 22 players who took the ground, notably the likes of Jake Melksham, Christian Petracca, Clayton Oliver and Kozzie Pickett but Max has been magnificent in taking ownership of his team and its welfare under the fire of a calamitous 0-5 start to the season. On Sunday, he provided the leadership that was needed to face up to the reigning premier and top of the ladder Brisbane Lions on their home turf and to prevail after a slow start, during which the hosts led by as much as 24 points in the second quarter. Titus O’Reily is normally comedic in his descriptions of the football but this time, he was being deadly serious. The Demons have come from a long way back and, although they still sit in the bottom third of the AFL pack, there’s a light at the end of the tunnel as they look to drive home the momentum inspired in the past four or five weeks by Max the Magnificent who was under such great pressure in those dark, early days of the season.

• Thanks
    • 0 replies
  • CASEY: Southport

The Southport Sharks came to Casey. They saw and they conquered a team with 16 AFL-listed players who, for the most part, wasted their time on the ground and failed to earn their keep. For the first half, the Sharks were kept in the game by the Demons’ poor use of the football, it’s disposal getting worse the closer the team got to its own goal and moreover, it got worse as the game progressed. Make no mistake, Casey was far and away the better team in the first half, it was winning the ruck duels through Tom Campbell’s solid performance but it was the scoreboard that told the story.

• Thanks
    • 3 replies
  • PREGAME: Sydney

Just a game and percentage outside the Top 8, the Demons return to Melbourne to face the Sydney Swans at the MCG, with a golden opportunity to build on the momentum from toppling the reigning premiers on their own turf. Who comes in, and who makes way?

• Thanks
    • 307 replies
  • PODCAST: Brisbane

The Demonland Podcast will air LIVE on Monday, 12th May @ 8:00pm. Join Binman, George & I as we analyse a famous victory by the Demons over the Lions at the Gabba.
    Your questions and comments are a huge part of our podcast so please post anything you want to ask or say below and we'll give you a shout out on the show.
    Listen LIVE: https://demonland.com/

• Clap
      • Love
      • Thanks
    • 35 replies