Posted
7 minutes ago, binman said:

I'm not one usually to get too discombobulated about selections but i'm bamboozled by Spargo getting a gig ahead of JKH. Flummoxed even.

Was an emergency after struggling at VFL level, gets a late call up and puts in a stinker. 

FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFS

Agree completely Binman

Posted (edited)
4 hours ago, dees189227 said:

Mitch Hannan apparently on board to darwin and so is salem 

I reckon hannan is one of the important players we have been missing this year. 

Hand gun Hannan, missed him all year.

Edited by Win4theAges

Posted

Hannan has missed a heap of footy and has had no match fitness conditioning through Casey. 

I hope he brings enough value for a couple of snags but I’m more concerned he’ll be underdone and will blow up. 

Posted
44 minutes ago, binman said:

I'm not one usually to get too discombobulated about selections but i'm bamboozled by Spargo getting a gig ahead of JKH. Flummoxed even.

Was an emergency after struggling at VFL level, gets a late call up and puts in a stinker. 

Definitely a strange selection.  JKH is no star obviously, but he has hardened body and is playing for his career.

Should definitely be in for Spargo.

Posted
45 minutes ago, binman said:

Discombobulation can make you blind. Beware.

Posted (edited)
49 minutes ago, At the break of Gawn said:

Adelaide with the 3 best possible Ins really: Gibbs, Jenkins and Lynch.

The ins are ominous. I predict Walker to get off the chain at hf with his running patterns on omac, set up quite a few goals. We move Frost onto him 1/2. Scores reasonably close and Jenkins bobs up for 4 goals in the 2nd half and seal a runaway win.

5 months later Jenkins nominates the Dees for a trade after a coffee date with Goodwin.

Edited by John Demonic
Posted
57 minutes ago, binman said:

Is being flummoxed the equivalent of being in a state of flux?

Posted
51 minutes ago, At the break of Gawn said:

I reckon Pyke sees this as a danger game, panicked a bit and back flipped on Gibbs. He sent him away to ‘find some form playing SANFL’ and brought the bloke back in without actually playing in the 2’s. ?

Lynch, of course picked if fit. 

Jenkins has shown the goods to come back in. 

But gibbs is a head-scratcher.

Much like Spargo... 

Posted

Preuss should sack his manager....why come to us and never play if he’d gone to the Bulldogs or Saints he’d be getting a game every week

Posted
1 hour ago, My name is legion said:

Why does Lever look like he just got out of a prisoner of war camp? Puny, pale, unwell-looking. His arms and legs look wasted. Why hasn’t he been in the gym building up his physique in the 12 months he’s been injured/in rehab?

Are you just copy and pasting this in all threads, even ones totally unrelated to your “comment”. 

Posted
1 hour ago, At the break of Gawn said:

Hmmmm, not so sure...

Gibbs - dropped due to his poor defensive game

Jenkins - very poor forward...has lead boots

Lynch - good player, but someone like Hibbo can really sit on him

And Preuss? No, not in those conditions

It'll be close, but Crows are more settled

Posted
43 minutes ago, Petraccattack said:

Definitely a strange selection.  JKH is no star obviously, but he has hardened body and is playing for his career.

I am not close to the Clubs internal workings . Am I missing something in what the club sees in Spargo. I did note some cleverness in his early games but not much else so far.

Posted

I have no problem with the three outs, nor with the three ins, but I am amazed that both Spargo and Stretch have remained in the side.

Hopefully both of them put int marked improvements on last week. 

1 hour ago, At the break of Gawn said:

You know Gibbs and Jenkins were out of the side because they'd been dropped for poor form, don't you?

And you know that Jenkins is possibly in the top 5 most over-rated AFL players?

Posted (edited)
6 minutes ago, titan_uranus said:

I have no problem with the three outs, nor with the three ins, but I am amazed that both Spargo and Stretch have remained in the side.

Hopefully both of them put int marked improvements on last week. 

You know Gibbs and Jenkins were out of the side because they'd been dropped for poor form, don't you?

40 goals for the past 5 seasons before this year, and all people can say about him his 'he only gets joe the goose goals". One of the top 5 most under-rated AFL players.

Edited by John Demonic
Posted
19 minutes ago, titan_uranus said:

Well aware of that, but Gibbs is still a classy player and probably undeserving to be dropped.

Jenkins has SANFL form behind him and is more of a threat that Himmleberg.

Lynch we can both agree on is a good player. I hope he’s a bit under done.

Posted
1 hour ago, Petraccattack said:

I'm about to blow my lid

Why the complete  F   is Spargo getting a game, someone help me understand???

Posted

Three inclusions is a good start Hibberd ,Salem and Hannan. For some reason to see Mitch back is a Godsend because IMO he carries this X Factor. Gets to the ball hard and runs hard, skills are good can definitely kick goals he is very uncanny.

Goody wouldn't bring him in if he thought that Hannah couldn't play his roll. Three class footballers back in the side Great to see.    I would have liked to have seen JKH in as well but you never know could be a late inclusion.

Posted
37 minutes ago, Sorry kids said:

I am not close to the Clubs internal workings . Am I missing something in what the club sees in Spargo. I did note some cleverness in his early games but not much else so far.

I suspect that it's any combination of these:

- that even though we're not seeing much result, he works hard

- that he does exactly what he's been asked to do in terms of structure, position etc.

- that the club see a long-term future for him, so they're putting games into him at a level that's above VFL

Posted
15 minutes ago, Graeme Yeats' Mullet said:

I'm about to blow my lid

Why the complete  F   is Spargo getting a game, someone help me understand???

He’s not the only player horribly out of form. I thought he put some good games together last year with intelligent plays and to be fair I don’t see him as overly slow as others do. 

Wouldve been a toss up between him and JKH I reckon but match committee went with Spargo who at least has a few matches under his belt.

Posted
39 minutes ago, titan_uranus said:

I am amazed that both Spargo and Stretch have remained in the side.

re Stretch: maybe, but he wasn't the worse last week, and hopefully if he gets a run at a few games his confidence and his decision-making will improve. Also, it's not as if he's keeping anyone out, KK would be his only/main rival for the role he plays (?)

Happy to see them stick with him, at least for a few more games.

Posted

Hannan in without good VFL form is a sign of desperation in my eyes but if he gets in the game early his X-factor could really help us. The other two ins are big for us though, getting some class into the backline will be massively important.

We might start getting our team back over the next few weeks but I fear it's going to be too little too late.

Posted
5 hours ago, Deecisive said:

so who is James Jordan??

image.png.d9cfa2ffa8e808457c531426e4ae3329.png

5 hours ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Um he's a rookie on our list.

5 hours ago, Petraccattack said:

A rookie on our list who some peanuts have already written off.

He’s not a rookie, we took him with our second pick in the draft. He showed some promising signs in the JLT. 

Posted
4 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said:

He’s not a rookie, we took him with our second pick in the draft. He showed some promising signs in the JLT. 

Rookie as in a first year player.

Not rookie as in on the rookie list.  Wake up ET!   ?