Hellish Inferno 992 Posted April 5, 2019 Posted April 5, 2019 Defence must be training the zone with witches hats It seems they fail to realise that human beings move 3 Quote
Fork 'em 7,052 Posted April 5, 2019 Posted April 5, 2019 3 minutes ago, Maldonboy38 said: What has happened to Nathan Jones? He got old 2 yrs ago. Quote
darkhorse72 1,943 Posted April 5, 2019 Posted April 5, 2019 We kicked more goals this week A few points of great effort, some players that need to go back and find form or a footy. I would like to say something like we won't talk about the umpires ever again, but it won't happen. Quote
whitito 187 Posted April 5, 2019 Posted April 5, 2019 What concerns me is the lack of enthusiasm particularly early in the game. While I am not a fan of over celebrating I’m a keen observer of how many guys get in to celebrate a goal....who picks someone up off the deck etc. There is signs of form but the spirit is most worrisome. this can be faked which then turns into a genuine spirit and it needs to be done now. the season is at a knifes edge 5 Quote
Deestroy All 14,266 Posted April 5, 2019 Posted April 5, 2019 1 minute ago, Wiseblood said: No. When he dropped that mark very early in the third term, which was under no pressure, I yelled so loud I woke my 12 week old daughter up. The wife told me off, but I told her it was ANB's fault. I've defended him before, but I just can't do it anymore. The bloke is simply not good enough and his fumbles, dropped marks and lack of contribution can waste away at Casey for the rest of his career. The worst part is I said he’d drop it before it got to him. It’s that predictable. But it’s so bad, it’s actually every single thing he’s involved in goes against us, can’t even force stalemate. Ground balls go through him, his full body tackles the opponent still gets the ball away. He’s like a [censored] ghost. 1 1 Quote
My name is legion 158 Posted April 5, 2019 Posted April 5, 2019 I’m feeling very bad. But I guess the devil always feels bad. 1 Quote
bing181 9,473 Posted April 5, 2019 Posted April 5, 2019 1 minute ago, Wiseblood said: Yep. It also comes from the midfield as well. The ease with which they can run it down there is not good enough. Did we learn nothing from those first few games? I just feel that people who think that we have a premiership-winning team on the field at the moment are kidding themselves. There are probably half a dozen out there that most of us wouldn't have had in our Round 1 team, and even if we did, wouldn't be too bothered if they were omitted. Also feel that they're "putting games into" some of them (KK for one), trialling positions for others (Hunt forward), and using others as band-aids when they'd be better off elsewhere (Fritsch down back). 4 Quote
Sigil 1,002 Posted April 5, 2019 Posted April 5, 2019 I think the worst thing tonight was that we were sorta just in it, so my brain kept coming up with these wonderful set pieces that would allow us to win and me to think our season might just be back on track. Stopped me from turning off unfortunately. 1 Quote
DSP 1,488 Posted April 5, 2019 Posted April 5, 2019 We could, in all reality, be 0-7 going into GC game if we play like this. Let that sink in. Quote
bing181 9,473 Posted April 5, 2019 Posted April 5, 2019 For those who are lamenting us being 0-3, buckle up, it's about to be 0-4. Hard lessons being learnt. Quote
Roger Mellie 4,205 Posted April 5, 2019 Posted April 5, 2019 [censored] this team is hard work. Quote
Docs Demons 1,810 Posted April 5, 2019 Posted April 5, 2019 9 minutes ago, Fork 'em said: We fair dinkum need Benny Hill music when we play. Especially Frost and Omac. OMac and Frost have to be the dumbest footballers I have seen or played with in more than 50 years. Get rid of them along with Jones. Quote
monoccular 17,760 Posted April 5, 2019 Posted April 5, 2019 Once again 10 more inside 50s but - 1. Nobody to convert - 2. Shambolic bombing to contests. Seriously, is there nobody in our bloated coaching panel who can see this and address it? All year, and most of last year we dominated inside 50 Is it really that hard? Quote
Roger Mellie 4,205 Posted April 5, 2019 Posted April 5, 2019 1 minute ago, DSP said: We could, in all reality, be 0-7 going into GC game if we play like this. Let that sink in. You think we could beat GC? Lol Quote
Garbo 1,567 Posted April 5, 2019 Posted April 5, 2019 Can we just celebrate the small victories we are no longer last on the ladder Quote
sisso 2,627 Posted April 5, 2019 Posted April 5, 2019 Hard to see when we are going to win a game with the crap we’re serving up at the moment.... Quote
Docs Demons 1,810 Posted April 5, 2019 Posted April 5, 2019 9 minutes ago, Wiseblood said: Yep. It also comes from the midfield as well. The ease with which they can run it down there is not good enough. Did we learn nothing from those first few games? Yes and Jones as a mid did he get a disposal in back line. Doubt it. Pathetic Captain and Viney not far behind. We were let down badly by our leaders. 1 Quote
loges 6,767 Posted April 5, 2019 Posted April 5, 2019 Thought TMac was our worst tonight, just gave us nothing. ANB panics , that's why he mis kicks and fumbles. Umpires gave them 4 goals with rubbish decisions when the game was in the balance. 1 Quote
Wiseblood 24,637 Posted April 5, 2019 Posted April 5, 2019 4 minutes ago, bing181 said: I just feel that people who think that we have a premiership-winning team on the field at the moment are kidding themselves. There are probably half a dozen out there that most of us wouldn't have had in our Round 1 team, and even if we did, wouldn't be too bothered if they were omitted. Also feel that they're "putting games into" some of them (KK for one), trialling positions for others (Hunt forward), and using others as band-aids when they'd be better off elsewhere (Fritsch down back). Can't disagree with any of that, bing. The combo of players being out of form or not good enough, coupled with a game plan that isn't working, is a recipe for the disaster we are currently seeing. 2 Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,388 Posted April 5, 2019 Posted April 5, 2019 (edited) Three memberships cancelled, officially done. fin. finito. fertig. terminado. acabado. Edited April 5, 2019 by Ethan Tremblay 1 1 Quote
ICU2 Jerry Jerry 257 Posted April 5, 2019 Posted April 5, 2019 Ya know . . . Excuses this, surgery that, when we get (x) player back we'll structure up this, umpires that . . . Whatever. All I know is this is year 37 I don't get my [censored] turn, longer for others. Yes I'm whinging and yes there are more important things in the world . . . But when your winters are affected by the emotional and financial investment in the club as much as they are. I'm sorry but put up or [censored] off We're owed the glory now. We've put the money and tears in for too damn long 1 Quote
TRIGON 4,821 Posted April 5, 2019 Posted April 5, 2019 Another game lost at the match committee stage. Although the Wagners were good, we needed more run. Nathan Jones on the wing against a fast side like Essendon; it beggars belief. ANB, currently bringing very little to the table. Reports of Stretch being BOG last week and he can’t get a game over these two. FMD. Quote
Roger Mellie 4,205 Posted April 5, 2019 Posted April 5, 2019 It's like we haven't been told about the new kick in rules and are waiting for a signal from Essendon that they are all in position before we take our kick. Then, you guessed it, kick it down the line to no-one. 1 Quote
Robot Devil 1,895 Posted April 5, 2019 Posted April 5, 2019 8 minutes ago, Demon Disciple said: How many snags for Buddy next week? fourteen, Fourteen, FOURTEEN! ? 1 1 Quote
Maldonboy38 6,435 Posted April 5, 2019 Posted April 5, 2019 The more I think about the game, the more I feel our main problems are twofold: 1. Poise. We get heaps of the ball, we get repeated inside 50 entries, then fold under little or no pressure. I am not expecting players to play without any errors, but more to have a consistent mindset over the ball that minimizes skill and decision making mistakes. 2. Intensity. We can't play a full quarter at the same intensity, let alone an entire game. And often we have whole quarters where every player looks like they are running through mud or jogging around. 3 Quote