Mazer Rackham 14,972 Posted September 21, 2018 Posted September 21, 2018 On 21/09/2018 at 11:07, rufus said: Has anyone else noticed how well this game has been umpired? Just about the perfectly umpired game of AFL footy. Please let them umpire this way tomorrow so we can fairly and squarely work out who deserves the big dance. Expand Ahem. Nicholls. 2 3 2 Quote
Maxwell Edison MD 143 Posted September 21, 2018 Posted September 21, 2018 On 21/09/2018 at 11:09, wheaters31 said: This is my exact thoughts. Imagine Eddie celebrating with his two little tweebs as we lose in a granny. God no, just no. Expand Yeah, and my neighbour is mad Collingwood, if they won I'd have to belt him and I don't really want to, seems like a nice bloke. 1 Quote
dl4e 5,851 Posted September 21, 2018 Posted September 21, 2018 Richmond are being pathetic. Stuff em. It is hard to watch as I hate the filth..Maybe if we win tmrw it is a godsend. To beat the filth in a granny would be wonderful. Quote
Deeoldfart 8,201 Posted September 21, 2018 Posted September 21, 2018 C'wood are doing to R'mond what they did to Melbourne on QB ........ only doing it better! God I hate the prospect of that mob being in the Grand Final ....... but I guess if we make it, beating them will taste even sweeter. Quote
Maxwell Edison MD 143 Posted September 21, 2018 Posted September 21, 2018 On 21/09/2018 at 11:09, chook fowler said: Squirrel grip? Expand Marmot I reckon, he's a big boy Chook. 1 Quote
YesitwasaWin4theAges 6,830 Posted September 21, 2018 Posted September 21, 2018 Hopefully played there GF tonight, can't play any better than this. Richmond look so slow and lethargic, only played once in a month hopefully the same with the Weagles. 2 Quote
Lord Travis 10,819 Posted September 21, 2018 Posted September 21, 2018 So Collingwood vs Melbourne grand final next week! Quote
SaberFang 7,151 Posted September 21, 2018 Posted September 21, 2018 Ugh the mere idea of losing to Collingwood in a Grand Final makes me physically ill. Worse, they will absolutely belt the Eagles at the G. They are beyond overrated and can't play the G. 1 Quote
Adzman 2,154 Posted September 21, 2018 Posted September 21, 2018 Geez, Collingwood have hit their peak at the right time this year. Going to be near impossible to beat. Honestly didn't rate them at the start of the season but their team is terrifying when clicking. Quote
beelzebub 23,392 Posted September 21, 2018 Posted September 21, 2018 Richmond...being shown up...they are limited in style. Collingwood exampliflying it. We CAN beat this Collingwood. The flag is ours...if we really REALLY want it 2 Quote
trout 385 Posted September 21, 2018 Posted September 21, 2018 On 21/09/2018 at 10:59, Pottsydee said: Why are there empty seats next to the MCC if its a sell out?? Never got that.. Expand Not all seats in the MCC are reserved, those ones empty are the walk up on game day seats. As an MCC member myself it’s a bloody weird old school system and a night like tonight shows it’s not the best, there should be no empty seats tonight. 2 Quote
monoccular 17,760 Posted September 21, 2018 Posted September 21, 2018 On 21/09/2018 at 10:59, Ethan Tremblay said: According to Bruce, Howe has been phenomenal. 8 touches (2 marks). Bruce is done. Expand And is he saying that that absolute champion Prancer having a typical amazing game? On 21/09/2018 at 11:09, chook fowler said: Squirrel grip? Expand That is for nuts, not usually for Cox 2 Quote
titan_uranus 25,255 Posted September 21, 2018 Posted September 21, 2018 The tactic of putting Cox on the mark for set shots at goal is (I hate to say it) so smart. I reckon @Clint Bizkit would be a fan. 1 Quote
Wollongong Demon 182 Posted September 21, 2018 Posted September 21, 2018 On 21/09/2018 at 11:07, titan_uranus said: He went straight forward after the opening bounce. As Collingwood got on top he didn't get moved back into the middle. It's funny how Richmond look so different when their stars are down. They haven't had to deal with those players being out of the side or even out of form. Pull the other one, they've beaten pretty much everyone all year and they haven't lost at the G for 18 months. Expand Twas judging by their performance tonite Uranus. Quote
chook fowler 19,778 Posted September 21, 2018 Posted September 21, 2018 On 21/09/2018 at 11:15, Maxwell Edison MD said: Marmot I reckon, he's a big boy Chook. Expand Spargo would be about the right size to get the job done 2 Quote
Sideshow Bob 2,498 Posted September 21, 2018 Posted September 21, 2018 On 21/09/2018 at 11:09, dees189227 said: Storm up 20-0. Its a good prelim Expand unfortunately though Billy Slater gave away a goal line penalty for a beautifully executed hip and shoulder. loved it. Ref didn't - called it a shoulder charge. if he gets charged by the NRL minimum penalty is a week. might be his last game and no fairytale GF for him 1 Quote
Mickey 4,777 Posted September 21, 2018 Posted September 21, 2018 There was Rance getting out marked again. Tiges are not gonna give up Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,389 Posted September 21, 2018 Posted September 21, 2018 Deeeeegoooooooeeeeyyyyyaaarrrgghhh Quote
Mickey 4,777 Posted September 21, 2018 Posted September 21, 2018 On 21/09/2018 at 11:21, jako13 said: unfortunately though Billy Slater gave away a goal line penalty for a beautifully executed hip and shoulder. loved it. Ref didn't - called it a shoulder charge. if he gets charged by the NRL minimum penalty is a week. might be his last game and no fairytale GF for him Expand I saw that. For all the NRL talks about how tough they are, that was a fair bump in footy. And the guy jumped straight back up! 1 Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,389 Posted September 21, 2018 Posted September 21, 2018 Cox goes alright for a Canadian. 3 Quote
Brownie 6,086 Posted September 21, 2018 Posted September 21, 2018 On 21/09/2018 at 11:21, chook fowler said: Spargo would be about the right size to get the job done Expand He can use his teeth. Prairie Oysters 1 1 Quote
titan_uranus 25,255 Posted September 21, 2018 Posted September 21, 2018 Brodie Grundy is also tearing Nankervis to pieces. Richmond's lack of talls (no key defender to go with Cox, no tall for the bail out mark down the line, no second ruckman) is a massive problem. I suppose Lynch helps with that next year. Quote
Radar Detector 1,347 Posted September 21, 2018 Posted September 21, 2018 (edited) Rance is so overrated. Edited September 21, 2018 by Radar Detector 1 Quote
chook fowler 19,778 Posted September 21, 2018 Posted September 21, 2018 Eddie’s pants will be bulging. Quote
Mickey 4,777 Posted September 21, 2018 Posted September 21, 2018 Jack trying to keep them in it. Quote