Where I am watching the big game.   

101 members have voted

Posted (edited)

Home - just me and the dog, with my phone turned off. Has worked well the last 2 weeks. Relaxed again so no histrionics. Keeps the wife happy when I don't yell, thump the coffee table, break things. Dog doesn't like it much either.

Edited by Clintosaurus

Posted

I will be going with friends to the MCC to watch the game. Great atmosphere at the bar area, and will enjoy it even more at “our ground”

Posted (edited)

With family who have stuck by thick and thin.

when you are passionate Melbourne and have copped grief for a decade wherever you go because you are Melbourne now is your time.

I will be watching with loved ones who have suffered through a decade of misery. Have been laughed at for wearing their Melbourne jumper to school / work to raise money for charity on wear your footy jumper day.

Lets paint this town red and blue.

Edited by Wrecker45
Posted (edited)

Trying to find a pub with good atmosphere in the Macedon Ranges area.

I have kids under 3 and want no distractions (besides buying beer) during the game. 

Edited by Cards13
2 not 3

Posted

walking down to my local (post office hotel in Coburg)

I find it hard at home with the kids as they freak out when I get angry. if we're up by 50 at half time I might watch the second half at home

Posted
2 minutes ago, Cards13 said:

I have 3 kids under 3 and want no distractions (besides buying beer) during the game. 

3 under 3?  good lord. you deserve a quiet beer mate!

Posted
13 minutes ago, Deevout said:

I will be going with friends to the MCC to watch the game. Great atmosphere at the bar area, and will enjoy it even more at “our ground”

In hospital at the moment but intend to be discharged in time. I'm liking the idea of the MCC but really depends on the amount  of drugs still in my system.  Failing that -home. 

Posted (edited)

At work, with all the TV's turned to a different station so i dont get too distracted. Will probably just take sneaky peaks at the score online between buzzers. At least im near a defib and trained staff if i need one

Already rostered on for GF day, but one of the girls has offered to work that day for me if we make it. 

Fingers crossed.

Edited by ding

Posted

Home on the couch.

Wife had already booked tickets to a High Tea at Floriade. Win-win really, this gets me out of that (no offence to high tea which I am sure will be delightful) and also empties the house for some ultra-profane barracking!

Booooooooo-[censored]-boooooooo!!

Posted

After being at the G for the last 2 games, i'll be watching from home.

Plenty of cold beer and a comfy chair.

However, I have been relegated to the back room on the smaller TV. Probably not a bad suggestion by the Mrs.

Posted
1 minute ago, Cards13 said:

Sorry butter fingers... 2 under 3, 1 is 11 weeks.

ha no worries!  i was trying to do the maths of 3 under 3 - technically possible but not to be advised!

Posted
32 minutes ago, DubDee said:

ha no worries!  i was trying to do the maths of 3 under 3 - technically possible but not to be advised!

Don’t... don’t ever do 3 under 2! 2 is enough... :) 

Posted
36 minutes ago, MT64 said:

In hospital at the moment but intend to be discharged in time. I'm liking the idea of the MCC but really depends on the amount  of drugs still in my system.  Failing that -home. 

All the best with your health.

A win should help you to feel better ??

Posted

A few months back I arranged some kegs and a lamb on the spit at home this weekend for my birthday, the thought of the dees in a Prelim hadn't entered my wildest dreams at this stage.  The missus didn't like the sound of it so decided to take the kids up the East Coast for the weekend. Home alone!  As the stars slowly aligned for the Prelim featuring the Demons to kick off just as the kegs were tapped, and the lamb to be ready at half time, the only negative thing is that now I might actually be expected to talk to people instead of my usual intense focus on the game.

But at least I won't have someone telling me 'it's just a game' when I blow a gasket or two.

Posted

At home with Dad, since we just couldn't justify spending the money to go to Perth.

At least at home I can swear and yell and carry on like an idiot without judgement.

Posted

My local team - Eaglehawk in the Bendigo Footy League - are in the Grand Final this Saturday, and am really pumped. I am also really annoyed that it clashes with the Dees in the West. One eye on the footy and the other on AFL live app right through the afternoon. Going to be a VERY tense afternoon. 

Actually reminds me of another amazing moment in 1987. Maldon in the Grand Final at Princes Park in Maryborough. A policeman was the only person with a radio, and about 80 people crowded around him as we heard that Jimmy had run across the mark in the Preliminary Final against the Hawks.

Carna Dees!

Go the mighty Borough!

Posted

At a family BBQ.  Hosted by a niece and partner. He's from WA...Yep...an Eagle. He's putting on the whole spread... food drink ...I suspect he'll make a most gracious loser.

His day is Gunna suck big time ?????

Posted

After the siren it was Optus Stadium.

Up until about 10 minutes ago it was Fed Square.

Mate who I go to nearly all games with can't go now.

Currently in tale spin.

Posted
3 hours ago, Cards13 said:

I have kids under 3 and want no distractions (besides buying beer) during the game. 

Uncle @Bitter but optimistic should be able to hook you up with one of the fine drinking establishments in the Macedon region?  Heck, you might even get an invite to the Manor if you ask nicely...

Posted
5 hours ago, Jaded said:

At least at home I can swear and yell and carry on like an idiot without judgement.

Unfortunately my wife (Crows Fan) judges me; my dog Scooby does stick up for me though :)