Footy's clearly dead too by the way.

Ripper game…except for the umpires who can't help but go on the AFL's terrible set of interpretations.

Suffer, Geelong.

You will only play finals cos you fluked two wins against us by under a goal. 

Mcavany carrying on like girlong won. They didn’t you #$*@.

How was that fat fucka Scott celebrating like an animal with that last goal with still a minute half to go..

If Geelong had somehow pinched that one as well I would've spewed. As it is one thing that this match has shown is the last quarter fade outs can happen to any team at any time. Hopefully a few of the boys were watching this because watching it from the outside would be very beneficial to them if/when we get in that situation again.

I hope those tears are especially salty for the cats fans.

11 minutes ago, brendan said:

Haha suck it Geelong, look forward to the chris Scott sook fest 

Now swans to win tomorrow and cats out of the 8.

Cats losing made my Friday night especially with Ablett missing that relatively easy goal. Classic. 

Bit of karma maybe. 

27 minutes ago, Demonland said:

Got the heart pumping. 

Was doing more a couple of week ago vs Geelong!

Still felt very weird getting behind Richmond.

Anyway, EAD Geelong.

21 minutes ago, SaberFang said:

Where's your "Holy Trinity" now, you [censored] flogs Geelong?! 

I’m pretty sure Bruce wants to get in on some Trinity action. 

2 minutes ago, Demonland said:

I meant in the context of a non Melbourne game that I usually don't break out of a brisk walk. 

You must be a slow burner Andy? (Don't answer that)

2 hours ago, scarlett said:

Hmmm i always hate injuries. Some can ruin a young guys life. What eould be great is an old school essendon hawthorn all in brawl where they all get rubbed out for 3 weeks.

Off topic a little bit. it has been interesting seeing that hawks are a contender for the signature of lynch and roughhead not being signed on for next year, although it seems he wants to continue. Considering all these hawks made sacrifices for the team, the team has not. Even if lynch goes elsewhere and roughhead is offered a contract, surely thats got to take a hit to their "culture". Can only hope it splits the playing group from management and they go into decades of mediocrity known as the Clarkson curse.

Roughhead is contracted for next year.

Suffer in your jocks Geelong.

1 minute ago, loges said:

Suffer in your jocks Geelong.

Beautifully put, especially after our game vs Geelong

• Author

That’s even better than a pummeling, talk on the Geelong boards is they can’t wait to meet the Tigers in the finals. 

Either way, it was a nice close game. Geelong our up a fight, Richmond came in strong in the end. I don’t have any angst towards Geelong, they beat us twice - they were both ours to win - whilst it helps our chances, good to see another tight game with two very good sides. If anything, we know our benchmark and what we need to do to get across the line. 

as someone who spent the night deep in a glass or eight of red, i though richmond controlled the game before giving the [censored] a sniff for fun

richmond are borderline unbeatable at the g