Posted
4 minutes ago, Fat Tony said:

Criminally underrated on Demonland? Really? A high proportion of posters think he will be one of the best handful of players in the competition.

You only have to read some of the garbage posted in post-match threads from this year to see that a higher proportion of posters think he can't kick, can't/won't chase, has unfixable body language issues, drinks his own bathwater and thinks he's above the rest of the team.

Posted

Jon Ralph was just talking up West Coasts interest in Jesse on Fox - saying their footy manager stated they have been in constant contact with Jesse's manager for a while and that this looked 'ominous' for Melbourne.

Has anyone here ever negotiated for anything of value? What's the first thing you do? Make it look like there is a lot of interest in the market for what you're selling. Did we hear about Sydney offering for Buddy? Nope - because the offer was great and favoured him so much that they didn't want it to get out incase GWS withdrew and decreased Franklins value.

This doesn't make me even slightly nervous. It smacks of a market value offer on the table from the MFC that they (Jesse's manager) are now trying to increase.

I reckon Jesse will be signed long term by the Demons by the start of season '17. 

Posted
25 minutes ago, The heart beats true said:

Jon Ralph was just talking up West Coasts interest in Jesse on Fox - saying their footy manager stated they have been in constant contact with Jesse's manager for a while and that this looked 'ominous' for Melbourne.

Has anyone here ever negotiated for anything of value? What's the first thing you do? Make it look like there is a lot of interest in the market for what you're selling. Did we hear about Sydney offering for Buddy? Nope - because the offer was great and favoured him so much that they didn't want it to get out incase GWS withdrew and decreased Franklins value.

This doesn't make me even slightly nervous. It smacks of a market value offer on the table from the MFC that they (Jesse's manager) are now trying to increase.

I reckon Jesse will be signed long term by the Demons by the start of season '17. 

West Coast have nothing of fair value to trade us for Jesse.  They can fark off.

Posted

Doesn't surprise me that WC have been in constant with Hogan'a management. 'Constant' could be a few phone calls a year to check on where he is at and if he has thought about returning home. Would be almost derelict of their duty to not make those inquiries I would imagine.

Posted

Bigfooty: '' Apparently Jesse was at the Wa amateurs grand final with a few Freo players . Don't know who the Freo players were but a mate said it was apparently mentioned on abc radio in Wa who covered the game.''

Posted
3 hours ago, Moneider96 said:

Bigfooty: '' Apparently Jesse was at the Wa amateurs grand final with a few Freo players . Don't know who the Freo players were but a mate said it was apparently mentioned on abc radio in Wa who covered the game.''

I think Scarborough played today in the A reserve GF, he's obviously from Scarborough so the Freo players must be stalking him.

Posted (edited)
37 minutes ago, Moneider96 said:

Vague enough to not identify any players who could deny it, if it was made up. Surely WA football people know the names and faces of Freo players.

Edited by DominatrixTyson
Posted
8 hours ago, DV8 said:

Trade him now if he's grumbling,  Freo's 2016 1st Rnd pick,  plus they're 2017 1st Rnd pick  & Barlow or similar ;  for Hogan + our 2016 2nd Rnd pick.

I'll be OK with that.

Players and picks if he decides to leave

Posted (edited)
9 hours ago, titan_uranus said:

You only have to read some of the garbage posted in post-match threads from this year to see that a higher proportion of posters think he can't kick, can't/won't chase, has unfixable body language issues, drinks his own bathwater and thinks he's above the rest of the team.

So he's fixed all these issues, has he? 

Posted

Not that I am

9 hours ago, The heart beats true said:

I hate to start rumours, but I had a chat to Jason Taylor about this, believe MFC have been in contact with every manager of every free agent or decent player who hasn't re signedin in the last two or three years just to check out the situation, may have even spoken to certain managers more than once

Posted
9 hours ago, Petraccattack said:

West Coast have nothing of fair value to trade us for Jesse.  They can fark off.

So you wouldn't be interested in Gaff, Sheed, Darling, Shuey, Yeo, Barass, McGovern?

Posted

McGovern in a heart 

2 minutes ago, Satyriconhome said:

So you wouldn't be interested in Gaff, Sheed, Darling, Shuey, Yeo, Barass, McGovern?

McGovern in a heart beat.

The rest....meh. Darling is badly out of form.

Posted
2 minutes ago, jumbo returns said:

McGovern in a heart 

McGovern in a heart beat.

The rest....meh. Darling is badly out of form.

Wouldn't mind Yeo or McGovern, Darling like other young forward, seems to have been around forever, but is still only 24, he got the yips and his confidence dropped

Posted

Unless Jade Rawlings is off to Brisvegas the lines of communication with West Coast should be relatively clear. Brady Rawlings has recently been promoted to list manager. 

Posted
10 hours ago, titan_uranus said:

His kicking for/on goal is a worry.

Posted
24 minutes ago, Satyriconhome said:

Not in a Hogan trade, no

Posted
4 minutes ago, Bombay Airconditioning said:

Everything else can be fixed overnight.

Over here or in Perth?

Posted (edited)
13 hours ago, Redleg said:

Sure fire way to get a bigger contract, get a couple of clubs chasing you. 

Sure fire  way if he chooses to go home for family reasons for us to milk the best deal. I prefer this scenario to the Freo only one. Still with a preference that he stays but also with a confidence if he goes we will maximise the deal and select the right players if drafts picks.

Edited by big_red_fire_engine
Posted
49 minutes ago, Satyriconhome said:

Wouldn't mind Yeo or McGovern, Darling like other young forward, seems to have been around forever, but is still only 24, he got the yips and his confidence dropped

Doubtful on Yeo, he already played is go home card when he left Brisbane. Wouldn't think he'd come to Vic

Posted
1 hour ago, Satyriconhome said:

Not that I am

I hate to start rumours, but I had a chat to Jason Taylor about this, believe MFC have been in contact with every manager of every free agent or decent player who hasn't re signedin in the last two or three years just to check out the situation, may have even spoken to certain managers more than once

Who are the Victorians? Surely it can work the other way, homesick Vic boys wanting to come home.

Posted
5 minutes ago, Hellfish said:

Doubtful on Yeo, he already played is go home card when he left Brisbane. Wouldn't think he'd come to Vic

Sorry chap, I am over this go home card, believe managers these days are only interested in their slice of the massive salaries they can squeeze out of clubs

I wonder what the reaction would be on here, the place would probably melt, if Jesse said he wanted to leave Melbourne, and then joined Hawthorn

(We did exactly the same thing with Mitch Clark)