GOODBYE MITCH CLARK

Posted

Can anyone who was watching speculate on the chance Mitch has of playing with us next year?

Roos is on in a few minutes may as well wait for him

• Replies 4.9k

Posted

One of the worse things about this whole episode will be ... any AFL player with depression will be loathe now to call it by virtue of Clark's regeneration and obvious incline to play elsewhere.

You can just imagine that if any player cites "Depression" AFL clubs will run a mile because:-

a) Not enough is known about it within AFL circles

b) This could be the "Getout" clause of the century.

Make no mistake AFL Clubs will now have an escape clause of there own written into contracts!
Lets now play this through, I don't know of many blokes who haven't had "The Black Dog" in various degrees of severity! and it does take some work to "Keep it in check"

So Mitch Clark came to Melbourne for a Bucket load of Cash No More No Less!
MONEY obviously rules his universe!

He has taken our money and now seems likely to depart.

So the MFC have been once again treated like a inflatable Blow up Doll, ready willing and able to be Screwed Over and over and over again!

And Mitch Clark will have his Money, But will still have his Demons!

Hnmm lets move on and get whatever compensation and leverage we can outa this! Time to make a stand!

Posted

The nonverbals from Clark screamed I won't be at Melbourne.

Watson et al seems sure he's going as well.

I willbe staggered if it turned out differently.

The club and AFL have to play hard ball. It will the end for me if the ahawks get him without adequate compensation. Better if they called themselves the Vultures.

Posted

Can anyone who was watching speculate on the chance Mitch has of playing with us next year?

2%

I just think if he was coming back, it's a really simple communication exercise. All he'd need to say is "I'm a Melbourne listed player and as long as the club will have me I'll be back next year". Actually, he wouldn't need to say it because this circus wouldn't have been created in the first place. The drivel from his manager was damning. I didn't get any confidence out of the Talking Footy segment I'm afraid.

Posted

What time is Roosy on 360 ?

I'm watching...not yet...But in the preview they said Roos will talk about Lemumba, Clark and Frawley. All 3. Don't miss it! I have an assignment to do but I'm watching

Posted

Its going to be interesting how the AFL handles this issue. Its a direct attack on its system of player movement. They surely cannot let this go unchecked otherwise it will open up a new pathway to move clubs if a player is happy to sit out for a year, a season or a few months whilst enjoying their retirement benefits.

Posted

That was Alex Sakadjian that Mitch was training with on the news. He is the MFC sport science coordinator. They have been working on a Misson program since Mitch was back in training.

That, in conjunction with his "would love to play for Melbourne" should be read either as (a) "very promising" or (b) "preparing massive hypocritical turnaround".

watson says hawks are the favourites to secure his services.

both darcy and carey think that'd be unacceptable. duck keeps mentioning 'he owes melbourne'.

Duck referring to loyalty is interesting :-)

If he were to go to the Hawks, as some have already said, it would mean the end of the AFL as a competition purporting to any form of equal opportunity. Bugger the "little clubs": they can just work on some of the higher picks and then pass them on to those who really matter when the "important clubs" find a need.

Posted

This is about as convincing as frawley has been this year

Posted

Watching it as well, hes up next

I'm watching...not yet...But in the preview they said Roos will talk about Lemumba, Clark and Frawley. All 3. Don't miss it! I have an assignment to do but I'm watching

Posted

Colin Young as per The Run Home's tweets

@TheRunHome: Young says Clark will speak to Roos and the club this week - he says may have already done so today

@TheRunHome: Young labels speculation Clark was going to end up at Fremantle as "a joke"

@TheRunHome: Young: "Mitch wouldn't walk away from the Melbourne Football Club without them being compensated"

@TheRunHome: Young says he didn't think he'd retire or come back for that matter but he'd be comfortable with Mitch returning to the Dees or another club

@TheRunHome: LISTEN | Mitch Clark's manager Colin Young tells @therunhome a comeback from the tall forward isn't guaranteed https://t.co/YI42ZpGsAB

Posted

My only hope is that Mitch is looking after himself in the hope that he can negotiate the best contract possible for himself at Melbourne.

Posted

Whole player movement mechanism needs review.

Posted

G'day guys. Good to be back again. And good to see some old familiar faces.

I'm back to [censored] about [censored] Clark, like everyone else. Sickens me that this kind of crap cam happen in an apparently serious league.

PS, don't bother going on any of the facebook demons fan pages. Lots of children there living in clown kookoo land.

Posted

They can post all they like, that so many take it as the truth of the matter probably says more about group mentality than anything else.

Back to work for me, I'm sure there will be a few more pages to look at in another couple of hours.

I agree but that'd up to each individual poster it's not GNF's fault he has clearly said many times he only knows what he's told, it's a perspective it's not gospel. If a poster takes what an anonymous person on the net says as truth then they've got more issues than worrying about a footy club.

Posted

Fox Footy 504

What channel is Roos on & when please? Sorry I'm just visiting Australia

Posted

I'm back to [censored] about [censored] Clark, like everyone else. Sickens me that this kind of crap cam happen in an apparently serious league.

PS, don't bother going on any of the facebook demons fan pages. Lots of children there living in clown kookoo land.

G'day i'm song,

Have we met?

Posted

I'm back to bitch about bitch Clark, like everyone else. Sickens me that this kind of crap cam happen in an apparently serious league.

Wow! Here's a blast from the past. Welcome back mate. Your post seems to be missing a few hundred lines? ;)