Posted

1503328_10201249098938796_1064546125_n.j

Was such a dumb rumor, anyone with a brain knew he did a slight hammy over Christmas and it had nothing to do with his foot.

A few people in this thread look like idiots now.

Posted (edited)

Rare is the internet acronym I'm not familiar with, but I have to admit I had to look that one up.

Could be an upper case "i" followed by a lower case L and Y.. ergo, "I love you, Chook".

Edited by hardtack
Posted

What idiots on Demonland.

Surely u jest hh?????

Posted

Can anyone that was at training tell us how Trengove looked today?

The forgotten man of the club in my view

Posted

Could be an upper case "i" followed by a lower case L and Y.. ergo, "I love you, Chook".

That's what I assumed too. But then everyone loves me anyway, so it hardly needed to be said at all.

Posted

Can anyone that was at training tell us how Trengove looked today?

The forgotten man of the club in my view

wet

Posted

Was such a dumb rumor, anyone with a brain knew he did a slight hammy over Christmas and it had nothing to do with his foot.

We'll see, hh, we'll see...

Posted (edited)

wet

Trenners, Dunn and Watts were the standouts at training a report from A Dee supporter on site I trust..JKH as well

Edited by All the Jacks
Posted

The capacity for people on here to worry about injuries, "rehab", and other things out of their control is mind-boggling.

"Rehab" is the most overused word on training threads. in "rehab", out of "rehab", and sometimes it's all in one miraculous day. Players are "managed". Their loads are controlled.

Some are/have been injured, others are managing niggles, and for some it's about workload. Just relax.

Posted (edited)

"Rehab" is the most overused word on training threads. in "rehab", out of "rehab", and sometimes it's all in one miraculous day. Players are "managed". Their loads are controlled.

Come to think of it, you could probably make a decent clip of Melbourne players set to this if you had video editing skills.

Edited by RalphiusMaximus
Posted (edited)

The capacity for people on here to worry about injuries, "rehab", and other things out of their control is mind-boggling.

Some are/have been injured, others are managing niggles, and for some it's about workload. Just relax.

OMG - cannot be.........a touch of sanity and reality on this site.

As Mr Lechter says so eloquently - players are managed.

Posted

I thought Blease trained really well in the conditions and used his pace and agility in the congested work.

Did Sammy keep his feet? I reckon he has a habit of going to ground too easily particularly in congested situations. Of course this robs him of his weapon, leg speed (doesn't crawl particularly fast). I'm sure the coaching team will be on to this.

Posted

I'm starting to feel all warm and fuzzy.

There is a lot of man love going on in this thread.

Is this the culture ROOS has brought to the club.

Everyone on D'Land is loving each other.

Gutsy effort by Jumbo professing his love for Chook.

Even Strauss is being loved by all. I may have to consider putting him in my best 22, just because everyone loves him.

Then I realise it's only preseason and I wake up.

Great lot of posts yesterday guys keep it up.

Posted

Good Morning all. A late training report from yesterday. As I lunched with Biffen immediately after training, the rest of the day faded into a haze that did not allow for any intellectual stress.

I went and watched Clarke, Hogan, Fitzy and Matt Jones train away from the group. They did a lot of twinkle toes type work to start. Short sharp paces and side steps using low obstacles. They all followed this with a series of 300 metre (I think) runs. They all looked quite free in their movements. I made that comment to Fitzy and he said everyone was going well but being careful.

Dawes was in the main group at that time and I asked one of the trainers (not sure who) if he was doing full training. He said not full training but he was getting close.

Some individual observations.

Jack Viney looks really ripped but did not train. He left early and I'm guessing, headed for the gym.

Nathan Jones looks superfit and every time time I looked at him was going flat out.

Salem did not appear to be doing full training but is well built and interacted very confidently with all the players.

Jack Watts does everything well but does not appear as intense as others. Maybe that is just his nature.

Trengove ran well in the drills I saw. I am not convinced he is slow.

Dawes seems a bit rusty with his shots on goal but moving freely and handling the wet ball well. He looks big and fit.

Cross. I had read that he is a keen trainer and he certainly demonstrated that. He goes full tilt and was very sure in his ball skills. This was the first time I have seen him and he will be a real plus to our midfield.

WILL POST MORE LATER THIS ARVO.

Posted

i hope biffo didn't take you to lunch at the gat

it's not too late to load up on anti-biotics

The man has an insatiable appetite DC.

I was worn out just watching him work the room(s).

The team could learn a lot from BBOs efficiency.

Posted

The man has an insatiable appetite DC.

I was worn out just watching him work the room(s).

The team could learn a lot from BBOs efficiency.

Biff, is BBO Sam Mitchell-like in his ability to work the ball in close and create something out of nothing?
Posted

Training report continued ...

Bernie Vince looked good in everything he did. Watching him and Cross and Jones today made me think that at least we will no longer be embarrassed in the midfield.

Tom McDonald was doing some kicking drills right in front of me. His build and body shape is impressive but I hope Frawley is available to pick up the monster forwards.

Jake Spencer was doing a lot of contested marking drills with Greg Stafford. He was reasonably sure handed with the wet ball.

Gawn and Jamar then competed in some similar drills. Gawn was too strong for Jamar and able to push him off. In fact Jamar looked a bit lighter to me. On my brief observations today I reckon he is third in the pecking order.