Posted

After all the garbage that's been served up, after a percentage of 35, after all the criticism and insults fired from the media, we are actually favourites to win over GWS. I honestly can't believe it.

Melbourne $1.58

GWS $2.35

I guess this puts even more pressure on Neeld.

Posted

How many games have they won coming in as favourite? Not including GWS & GC.

Odds mean very little, more so where there is less than $1 in it.

Posted (edited)

We're the only one of the four teams yet to win a game which had an increase in percentage and scored more in each quarter than we had in each quarter the previous week.

I'm trying to decipher this sentence, but I just can't do it. Do you mind explaining it to me?

Posted

Consider this, last year I didn't bother going to the GWS game, because I knew we would win easily. This year, I am planning to go to the GWS game because it is probably the only game we will win.

Posted

HAve you seen our 3rd quarters - someone will score haha

It's pretty unbelievable we are favourites

Posted

How many games have they won coming in as favourite? Not including GWS & GC.

Odds mean very little, more so where there is less than $1 in it.

i don't think we have been favorite against any other teams bar Gws and GS in last 2 years

maybe port , but no vic sides that i recall

Posted

What are the odds of a scoreless draw!

you need to have a backline to do this .....

Posted

I'm trying to decipher this sentence, but I just can't do it. Do you mind explaining it to me?

Sorry, I thought it was self-explanatory.

Of the four teams which are yet to win a game, only Melbourne scored more in each quarter of Round 3's game than it did in the respective quarters of its Round 2 game. That is we scored 25 points in the first quarter of Round 3 compared with 13 points in the first quarter Round 2, etc). None of the other three teams on 0-3 did that. And we also had an increase in our percentage (which is in itself amazing for a team beaten by 94 points).

Just like a joke, if you have to explain what you've written on social media, you probably shouldn't have attempted the initial post in the first place. My apologies for wasting your time.

Posted

I believe we were favourites in round 1. Odds mean very little. GWS will know they are chance to win this one, and will play their hearts out. I think it will be a very close and exciting contest, but definitely not a good game of footy.

Posted

Sorry, I thought it was self-explanatory.

Of the four teams which are yet to win a game, only Melbourne scored more in each quarter of Round 3's game than it did in the respective quarters of its Round 2 game. That is we scored 25 points in the first quarter of Round 3 compared with 13 points in the first quarter Round 2, etc). None of the other three teams on 0-3 did that. And we also had an increase in our percentage (which is in itself amazing for a team beaten by 94 points).

Just like a joke, if you have to explain what you've written on social media, you probably shouldn't have attempted the initial post in the first place. My apologies for wasting your time.

mate we are 320 points down, the second half of last week was as bad a half of football as I have ever seen in my life. We are not on some sort of upwards trend.

Posted

Might well be Mark Neelds last game as coach if we get beaten easily.

Posted

Brogan is gone for 3 weeks, with him out we should beat them by 60+, so we'll probably limp over the line for a 6 point win. It will be a shame for Toumpas not to sing the song.

link; http://www.news.com.au/sport/afl/giants-veteran-dean-brogan-has-been-found-guilty-of-rough-conduct-suspended-for-three-weeks/story-fndv8lf1-1226621097199

ok that helps, maybe Jamar will be able to contribute something.. maybe

Posted

Whoever rucks for GWS will still school Jamar in general play, and I reckon GWS IS A 2 goal per quarter better team than us on form so far.......8 goal loss. I can't get my head around the odds. Have the bookies been paying attention?

Posted

Consider this - IF and a big if, we win this match and Carlton lose their match to Eagles (over there). Melb and Neeldy's team is going to be above his old mentors Malthouse's Blue baggers.

Gotta love that...

Posted

Just read an informative stat.....GWS let the opposition go inside 50 half as much as MFC so far this season. They are defensively better, and we are like a sieve. I reckon they're a shoe-in.

Posted

Just read an informative stat.....GWS let the opposition go inside 50 half as much as MFC so far this season. They are defensively better, and we are like a sieve. I reckon they're a shoe-in.

Then put your money on it and stop sulking.

The odds are this way as GWS have never won away, let alone the g IIRC. They also got smashed last week after appearing competitive in the first two rounds and have some big outs via injury and suspension.

I wouldn't be putting money down either way with these two sides!

Posted

And both sides conceded the same amount of I50's last week.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Unfortunately, your content contains terms that we do not allow. Please edit your content to remove the highlighted words below.
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.