Posted

Dwayne Russell because you just know he'd be a [censored] outside of the job.

Posted
31 minutes ago, Pirlo said:

Came because this was the first google result for "Dermott Brereton [censored]", stayed for the brilliant Roos bashing before our 'demolition' of the Power. Oh 2013, we couldn't have known.

That is gold.

What a bump.

Posted

And Shane Crawford because I'm not crazy about short people. Randy Newman sang it best 'Short people have got no reason to live' Plus his wacky persona wears a little thin. And he's short.

Posted
14 minutes ago, Return to Glory said:

And Shane Crawford because I'm not crazy about short people. Randy Newman sang it best 'Short people have got no reason to live' Plus his wacky persona wears a little thin. And he's short.

They've got little hands and little feet they've got little voices goin peep peep peep................don't want no short people round me ( with the possible exception of Jack Viney ) 

Posted
57 minutes ago, Return to Glory said:

Pretty sure that song was a satire on racism, and not to be taken seriously.

Posted
59 minutes ago, Return to Glory said:

43 minutes ago, pineapple dee said:

They've got little hands and little feet they've got little voices goin peep peep peep................don't want no short people round me ( with the possible exception of Jack Viney ) 

1 minute ago, Chook said:

Was said to be written about Irving Azoff, aka "the poison dwarf"... one of the most powerful people in the music biz, manages The Eagles, Steely Dan and many, many more.

Posted

Whether you like or dislike Judd as a player, I've found him interesting to listen to when he's on the panel of footy shows (as opp to TFS). I think he's been on FC and TF. Pretty sharp understanding of the game and where he thinks it's going.

Could be good for special comments on match day.

Posted
10 minutes ago, Chook said:

Classic Song

and i am a short person! :)

Posted

Derwayne surely must win this contest hands down. 

Posted

Those who live on the west coast know how painful Basil has been for many years and now those on the east coast are starting to get more exposure to him.  Agree with others though on Crawford, great player but plays the idiot far to much and one of the main reasons I no longer watch TFS 

Posted (edited)

Robbo wins the title for me. Not because he's significantly worse than the rest, but because his role at the HS should demand someone of much greater quality.

I can only assume that he is one of those people who 'fails up'.

Edit: oh and also the Jesse Hogan interview last year. He was CLEARLY inebriated.

Edited by Choke

Posted
10 hours ago, Chook said:

I know Chook.

Posted

It's a difficult decision. So many footy media people are awful in their own special ways.

I find the Nosy Vicar and the Domesticated Walrus equally annoying. I am fortunate enough to rarely experience the rest, but most of the time when I do notice them I hope to not notice them again for a while.

Footy media at the moment is a liability to the game. 

Posted

in answer to the op, he has plenty of competition in the tv [censored] commentator category but he's certainly up there with the best (as in worst) flogs

Posted

Yes he is one of them. But there are so many. Where do I start? Dwayne, BT, Sam, Brayshaw, Hutchison, Eddie. But surely Sam is number one! At least Dermie says some informed things about footy sometimes in between preening and polishing himself.

Posted
12 hours ago, Moonshadow said:

Whether you like or dislike Judd as a player, I've found him interesting to listen to when he's on the panel of footy shows (as opp to TFS). I think he's been on FC and TF. Pretty sharp understanding of the game and where he thinks it's going.

Could be good for special comments on match day.

The guy is very intelligent. It would be beneath him to work with any of the neanderthals commentating football these days.

Posted
26 minutes ago, praha said:

The guy is very intelligent. It would be beneath him to work with any of the neanderthals commentating football these days.

Good article by Juddy in the Age today using the Dees as an example of game innovation and attacking footy.

http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/afl-season-2016-innovation-attack-defence--its-all-a-matter-of-balance-for-teams-on-the-rise-like-melbourne-says-chris-judd-20160630-gpvf2s.html

Posted
13 hours ago, rjay said:

Was said to be written about Irving Azoff, aka "the poison dwarf"... one of the most powerful people in the music biz, manages The Eagles, Steely Dan and many, many more.

How are Irving's brothers going,,, Bluey and Rudy?

Posted
1 hour ago, btdemon said:

Yes he is one of them. But there are so many. Where do I start? Dwayne, BT, Sam, Brayshaw, Hutchison, Eddie. But surely Sam is number one! At least Dermie says some informed things about footy sometimes in between preening and polishing himself.

McClure?  Definitely up there, but don't think he's number one.  (nb. I'm presuming you meant Newman, but thought the bloke I mentioned shouldn't go unnoticed).

To answer the OP, I think there are far too many in this category to pick just one.  For a start, I don't think there are any journalists that I can stomach listening to & watching (namely Slobbo, his little lap dog Ralph, McClure, Wilson, Fwit Stevens & Purple, I'm sur there are others).

Of the ex-players, Darcy is up there with the best, along with Der-wayne, Brereton.

Non ex-players like Basil, Brayshaw, McGuire, the CEOs brother, etc.

It is far too difficult to pick just one.  Give me Bruce, Dennis, Lingy and Richo for every game.  Bruce gets carried away at times, especially with some individuals, but probably no more than what I do with Tyson and Hogan!