View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

3 minutes ago, jumbo returns said:

To mourn and pay homage to CP5, I'm going to make my own chicken schnitzel burgers with fresh cabbage and fennel

Though I'd pay my own homage by making (changing) spotteddick pudding

Thanks for 2021 trac. But putting yourhorrific injury aside unfortunately trac didn't go on to the consistent superstar I thought he'd be.

I'm just glad he didn't go to Collingwood & I'm glad he's gone interstate. Just wonder how he'll enjoy the small crowds at the GC

2 minutes ago, dees189227 said:

Thanks for 2021 trac. But putting yourhorrific injury aside unfortunately trac didn't go on to the consistent superstar I thought he'd be.

I'm just glad he didn't go to Collingwood & I'm glad he's gone interstate. Just wonder how he'll enjoy the small crowds at the GC

Mate he's a 4× AA, 2× Best and Fairest and a Norm Smith medalist. I'd say his 2020-2023 was one of the best four stretches I've ever seen from any of our players.

I'd say he was very consistent for a long time.

A sad day. Was my favourite player. Brought us relevance, and of course a flag. At his best, which I believe he can regain, a top 5 league player.

Time for us to move into a new era with another 2 first round picks.

I agree @dazzledavey36 . Petracca is a champion of our club and imo a champion of the game.

But he also had a chance to be a part of getting this club back up the ladder. Instead, this overly emotional sook took the easy way out. Yeah yeah nearly died blah blah

I wouldn't want to be in the trenches with him. How many thumbs down can I get 🤣

Edited by Gator

Thanks for the premiership Trac. Now kindly [censored] off.

18 minutes ago, whatwhat say what said:

so sad what has happened post-premiership

Those in charge during that period have a lot to answer for. Completely [censored] us for years.

If Langford and Lindsay don't become the next 1-2 "superstar" punch and JVR doesn't lift his game bigtime we are screwed for a long, long time.

4 minutes ago, Gator said:

I agree @dazzledavey36 . Petracca is a champoion of our club and imo a champion of the game.

But he also had a chance to be a part of getting this club back up the ladder. Instead, this overly emotional sook took the easy way out. Yeah yeah nearly died blah blah

I wouldn't want to be in the trenches with him. How many thumbs down can I get 🤣

I gave you a thumbs up chief because you're right, you'll cop your fair share 😅

Gold Coast Suns receive:

Christian Petracca, two second-round picks (currently No.24 and 28) and a 2026 second-round pick (tied to Melbourne)

Melbourne receives:

two first-round pick (currently No.7 and 8), a second-round pick (currently No.37), a 2026 first-round pick (tied to Gold Coast) and a 2027 third-round pick (tied to Gold Coast)

The final deal will see the Demons get picks 7, 8 and 37 this year, Gold Coast's 2026 first-round pick and the Suns' 2027 third-round pick.

The Suns will get Petracca, pick 24 and 28 in this year's draft and Melbourne's 2026 second-round pick.

Great deal

Points/picks for White and Sinnema

3x first rounders

Thanks for the memories Tracc. They are great, and never to be forgotten in MFC circles.

I would have preferred to snare Humphrey, but three first rounders is a pretty good deal for the Dees. It’s now up to Jason Taylor to convert these picks into something special .

So many parallels with Barassi, who left without saying goodbye. Fortunately it only took 57 years to snag our next flag.

Jeez, the interest in the third round of the 2027 draft is off the charts, if this trade period is anything to go by!

Bye

That’s a good deal.

I know people are salty but this person is a Melbourne person. Our only Norm Smith Medallist and champion just like Clayton.

I expect us to honour him and I want us to as a club. If you boo you can, but I won’t.

Cya CP5

♥️

1 minute ago, MrFreeze said:

Great deal

Points/picks for White and Sinnema

3x first rounders

I reckon both White and Sinnema will go through to the rookie draft.

37 perhaps for Pickett?

I've lost track of how many list spots we have now +/- Woewodin as well

Losing both him and Clarry to manufactured franchise clubs makes it a lot easier, would have stung more if they had up at a Vic Powerhouse