We have seen this story before. We have seen what abnormal results can do to emotions and push people into action.

I would have done anything to beaten soundly today. There is absolutely nothing to come out of the first 3 quarters after that and if one person wants to say otherwise then just do yourself a favour and [censored] off.

The season has been garbage - check, we aren't playing for anything - check, we dont have that many kids worth playing to get a good look at - check, yet we still front up and want to see our club win.

I cannot believe that the one thing that got me animated and up and about in this game was desperately not wanting to break one of the most embarrassing records you could have. Seriously? Is this for real?

Bottom 4? Sure no problem, do we constantly ask fans have to front up to work with a new reason to not want to show our faces? Im just so bloody sick of this club and the 'phenomenon' that seems to strike us at the worst possible moment. Honestly, Clayton kicking out on the full, Petty dropping the mark but not even having the foresight to bring it to ground, I would have loved him to just rush that through. And the 6-6-6 what the hell? How on Earth does this happen after a tying goal after 46 points down? I see people not wanting to blame the coach, well what the hell is that business?

10 years almost to the month when we didn't have the audacity to flood guys back before 6-6-6 and Joey broke our hearts at the death. This club does not [censored] learn.

No I will not turf my membership but dont be surprised if you just lost 10,000 members after that. You suck.

31 minutes ago, bing181 said:

McVee half the player he has been. Howes being reminded of the difference between the VFL and AFL. On top of that, no May and Lever so basically a leaderless backline and ...

Would they have won that game if May and lever were playing .

For a start one of them would have told a player to man up on W M.

And then no goal.

31 minutes ago, MrFreeze said:

I pray for these demonland servers

Already crashed couple of times 😅😅

31 minutes ago, MrFreeze said:

I pray for these demonland servers

Already crashed couple of times 😅😅

That was disgraceful.

Our core senior players were atrocious. Petracca a s Olive can leave for all our care. Goodwin apack his and their bags together and take a one way ticket to join the Bali Geckos football team.

Sunk to a whole new low. Worse then 2019.

Just now, dees189227 said:

Goodwin needed to get them behind closed doors, give them a spray then turn to the leaders & say where were you

The proceed to resign at the press conference. I am OK with that.

Does anyone know how to actually take the roll over membership option off? I can't find it anywhere in either the mobile page or the full PC page

9 minutes ago, beelzebub said:

Saints had Goodwin

There's a sackable offence, and then there's a bannable offence...

There's no way we threw that game , just utter incompetence all round.

14 minutes ago, Gorgoroth said:

It's Funny,

9 minutes out I knew we would lose, it was just primed for a goalless qtr and a loss.

Siren went, goal was kicked. I'm not angry, I'm not upset.

I honestly just do not care anymore.

Hope you all find something to enjoy for the rest of the day!

I'm the same ,I just laughed at the end. I can't find myself caring until they're is some major change. I'm done with Goodwin era. Thanks for your service and always grateful for a flag but I'm done for the time being. Will still buy a membership and go to the odd game but I'm done getting emotionally invested it's just not good for me

15 minutes ago, Gorgoroth said:

!

I texted my St Kilda mate at 3qt time and said "you are still very much in this, can see us choking"

The sad thing is, i totally believed that to be true. I just knew the game wasn't over, and i reckon most on here were thinking the same thing. Never has it been more embarrassing to support this club.

2 minutes ago, Mickey said:

Does anyone know how to actually take the roll over membership option off? I can't find it anywhere in either the mobile page or the full PC page

I believe you have to call the club membership dept, which I will do tomorrow.

18 minutes ago, John Demonic said:

There were two bench signs held up with a hand making a 5 and a 2, maybe has something to do with line formation and the gooses forgot it doesn't apply at the centre bounce? I wasn't at the ground so I dont know though.

Or was it telling the players to make the margin at least seven points.

Hilarious performance, made all the better by how predictable it was.

McVee should have signed months ago. The emway he's going, he'll be looking at 200k less a year than he was.

You could see JVR was trying to do the right thing with keeping the ball in close in those last fwd50 stoppages. And our dumb leaders kept trying to kick miracle goals out of their [censored], getting the ball in to space.

Get gawn his 8th AA then get him on ice. No need to kill himself in these next few games for no reason

after 70 years of supporting thru good times and bad today disgusted me [censored] bloody weak

12 minutes ago, binman said:

Cold. Wet. Train replacements there and back.

So pleased I made the effort to go.

I feel for anyone who made the effort. Particularly the children that sat thru that last quarter. What a traumatic experience and will get worse for them at school tomorrow morning.

Im not signing up for a renewal until that footy department including the sport performance team has been cleaned out solid.

All of them can bugger off.

As for the players, The need to be ready Oct 1 for a gruellilng pre-season. Starting with a trip to the Kokada trail with two bags of concrete on their shoulders. If they are not pinging hammies next year ill know that they didnt train hard enough. I have lost all hope that we will contend within the next decade. You could not orchestrate a more unbelievable downfall from where we were. Im in total disbelief. What is wrong with this club.

14 minutes ago, Gorgoroth said:

It's Funny,

9 minutes out I knew we would lose, it was just primed for a goalless qtr and a loss.

Siren went, goal was kicked. I'm not angry, I'm not upset.

I honestly just do not care anymore.

Hope you all find something to enjoy for the rest of the day!

I'm the same ,I just laughed at the end. I can't find myself caring until they're is some major change. I'm done with Goodwin era. Thanks for your service and always grateful for a flag but I'm done for the time being. Will still buy a membership and go to the odd game but I'm done getting emotionally invested it's just not good for me

15 minutes ago, Gorgoroth said:

!