2nd

Slow and boring and safe and slow and kick to contest AND NO RUN AND NO OVERLAP 💩

Spargo stupid. Free kick to Short 💩

Trac. Twice. Bomb into 50! Dumb!! 💩

Fullarton. No no no. Soft and weak at the contest. 💩

Fritsch very defensive play 💩

Gawn 👏Riv 👏

Gawn and may spoiled !!! 💩

Trac Viney Clarry kozzzz 💩💩💩💩

7 negatives. 1 positive … what a [censored] half of footy. Boring

Viney has a fatal attraction for opposition defenders

Unless Clayton is injured or crook he looks nearly done and I dont say that lightly

1 minute ago, Gunna’s said:

Why the slow whistle on Mays mark. [censored] terrible quarter from the umps. All should be subbed out.

You know why

Yze is clearly trying to take the game away from us and had it not been for umpiring they would be goalless.

We are the best in the league in our forward 50 for kicking it straight to the opposition.

Disposal is atrocious.

This is local league standard.

Dinky die kicks all game, most boring club to watch.

1 minute ago, Gunna’s said:

Why the slow whistle on Mays mark. [censored] terrible quarter from the umps. All should be subbed out.

Bog ordinary game by all 3 teams on the field.

Kozzy seems to have his own home and away schedule.

Seriously, did a bunch of melbourne supporters bully umpire 22 growing up, that guy hates us like we've run over his dog??

I wish I didn’t have to say this, but these umpires are having far too much of a say in the play.

Apart from calling throws when they are not and vice versa, this 15m bull – [censored] needs to be forgotten about.

They have more than enough to concentrate on if they can possibly get some blocks and marks paid correctly.

Slow movement, not breaking any lines same old [censored].

Did we really win last week?

This is pathetic.

We kicked more goals in the first quarter last week.

This has been a terrible half & I'm not sure our changes have helped apart from judd

2 minutes ago, picket fence said:

Unless Clayton is injured or crook he looks nearly done and I dont say that lightly

Does not look good, hopefully it’s an injury and not just giving up cos he’s been way off

This game will come down to clearances I reckon, which we're currently getting beat in.

They're matching us for pressure So we need a big lift

Just now, Vineytime said:

SUB FULLARTON OUT

Who's the sub tonight?

This topic is now closed to further replies.

Featured Content

• REPORT: Carlton

I am now certain that the decline in fortunes of the Melbourne Football Club from a premiership power with the potential for more success to come in the future, started when the team ran out for their Round 9 match up against Carlton last year. After knocking over the Cats in a fierce contest the week before, the Demons looked uninterested at the start of play and gave the Blues a six goal start. They recovered to almost snatch victory but lost narrowly with a score of 11.10.76 to 12.5.77. Yesterday, they revisited the scene and provided their fans with a similar display of ineptitude early in the proceedings. Their attitude at the start was poor, given that the game was so winnable. Unsurprisingly, the resulting score was almost identical to that of last year and for the fourth time in succession, the club has lost a game against Carlton despite having more scoring opportunities. 

• 1 reply
  • CASEY: Carlton

The Casey Demons smashed the Carlton Reserves off the park at Casey Fields on Sunday to retain a hold on an end of season wild card place. It was a comprehensive 108 point victory in which the home side was dominant and several of its players stood out but, in spite of the positivity of such a display, we need to place an asterisk over the outcome which saw a net 100 point advantage to the combined scores in the two contests between Demons and Blues over the weekend.

• 0 replies
  • PREGAME: St. Kilda

The Demons come face to face with St. Kilda for the second time this season for their return clash at Marvel Stadium on Sunday. Who comes in and who goes out?

• Clap
    • 106 replies
  • PODCAST: Carlton

The Demonland Podcast will air LIVE on Tuesday, 22nd July @ 8:00pm. Join Binman & I as we dissect the Dees disappointing loss to Carlton at the MCG.
    Your questions and comments are a huge part of our podcast so please post anything you want to ask or say below and we'll give you a shout out on the show.
    Listen LIVE: https://demonland.com/

• Love
      • Thanks
    • 28 replies
  • VOTES: Carlton

Captain Max Gawn still has a massive lead in the Demonland Player of the Year Award from Christian Petracca, Jake Bowey, Kozzy Pickett & Clayton Oliver. Your votes please; 6, 5, 4, 3, 2 & 1.

• 22 replies
  • POSTGAME: Carlton

A near full strength Demons were outplayed all night against a Blues outfit that was under the pump and missing at least 9 or 10 of the best players. Time for some hard decisions to be made across the board.

• Thanks
    • 310 replies