Roost it far 10,137 Posted August 22, 2024 Posted August 22, 2024 (edited) I can’t imagine Adelaide trading out Rachele. Would we take him if the deal could be done? I’d say yes but only after we’ve tried and failed to convince a key forward to join. A King would be great but can’t see how. Edited August 22, 2024 by Roost it far Quote
The heart beats true 18,201 Posted August 22, 2024 Posted August 22, 2024 The fall out from the showdown is wild. A Port fan is trying to press charges against Matt Crouch because he knocked his hat off. It’s crazy. 8 1 Quote
forever demons 2,369 Posted August 22, 2024 Posted August 22, 2024 1 minute ago, The heart beats true said: The fall out from the showdown is wild. A Port fan is trying to press charges against Matt Crouch because he knocked his hat off. It’s crazy. was his head still in it 4 Quote
Bates Mate 4,520 Posted August 22, 2024 Posted August 22, 2024 9 minutes ago, forever demons said: was his head still in it Yes with limited grey matter 4 Quote
Kit Walker 225 Posted August 23, 2024 Posted August 23, 2024 Adelaide's 2nd rounder (circa 28) is about right as a stand alone deal. I'd keep him if he didn't want to go, but anything beyond that for a 29yo who is a decent role player but nothing beyond that is probably delusional 3 Quote
poita 3,944 Posted August 23, 2024 Posted August 23, 2024 10 minutes ago, Kit Walker said: Adelaide's 2nd rounder (circa 28) is about right as a stand alone deal. I'd keep him if he didn't want to go, but anything beyond that for a 29yo who is a decent role player but nothing beyond that is probably delusional That was the price they set for McAdam who offers a fraction of the value that Neal-Bullen does. Maybe they'll take both McAdam and Neal-Bullen for that pick. 2 Quote
Ugottobekidding 1,244 Posted August 24, 2024 Posted August 24, 2024 I reckon depending upon where we end up at rounds end, we should trade our first pick and ANB to Adelaide for their first pick and either a 2nd rounder or player. 1 Quote
Supreme_Demon 4,141 Posted August 24, 2024 Posted August 24, 2024 If in the highly unlikely possibility that Josh Rachele from the Crows requests a trade to Victoria, then a trade with Alex Neal-Bullen and maybe a draft pick is definitely on the cards. It would be a massive boost to our forward line too. Dan Houston from the Power to the Demons is still a possibility, but maybe not as certain as it was a few months ago. Two first round picks for Dan Houston seems a bit over the top though! But yes, it would definitely be interesting to see who provides the better offer for Alex Neal-Bullen in either the Crows or Power and who actual needs him more? I suspect the Crows do. Quote
whatwhat say what 23,857 Posted August 24, 2024 Posted August 24, 2024 28 minutes ago, Supreme_Demon said: If in the highly unlikely possibility that Josh Rachele from the Crows requests a trade to Victoria, then a trade with Alex Neal-Bullen and maybe a draft pick is definitely on the cards. It would be a massive boost to our forward line too. Dan Houston from the Power to the Demons is still a possibility, but maybe not as certain as it was a few months ago. Two first round picks for Dan Houston seems a bit over the top though! But yes, it would definitely be interesting to see who provides the better offer for Alex Neal-Bullen in either the Crows or Power and who actual needs him more? I suspect the Crows do. it would seem to be a fait accompli that he's going to the crom for the 2nd round pick that we gave up for mcadam absolute bargain for them Quote
MrFreeze 2,055 Posted August 24, 2024 Posted August 24, 2024 7 hours ago, poita said: That was the price they set for McAdam who offers a fraction of the value that Neal-Bullen does. Maybe they'll take both McAdam and Neal-Bullen for that pick. Or, we over paid for McAdam... 2 Quote
spirit of norm smith 16,679 Posted August 24, 2024 Posted August 24, 2024 Yes agree likely Crows will offer back the “2nd round pick tied to MFC”. Likely pick 25-26. That’s probably ok if we could get Harrison Oliver with that pick. 1 Quote
manny100 1,625 Posted August 24, 2024 Posted August 24, 2024 I would want Crows 2nd round pick circa 27 and their future 3rd round pick to use for our FS and Academy picks in 2025. ANB is clearly better player than McAdam. Quote
pitmaster 3,592 Posted August 24, 2024 Posted August 24, 2024 22 hours ago, Ugottobekidding said: I reckon depending upon where we end up at rounds end, we should trade our first pick and ANB to Adelaide for their first pick and either a 2nd rounder or player. If the Saints win that's unlikely because we'll be pick 5 and the Crows pick 4. 1 Quote
spirit of norm smith 16,679 Posted August 25, 2024 Posted August 25, 2024 CROWS LIKELY TO OFFER PICK 25 “pick 25 CROWS - tied to MFC SECOND ROUND PICK” probably Dees ask for at least 25 and 42 for ANB and pick 51 Dees 5, 25, 38, 42, 45 That’s then available to package and get further up the order with GC to trade to get points 1 Quote
whatwhat say what 23,857 Posted August 25, 2024 Posted August 25, 2024 1 hour ago, spirit of norm smith said: CROWS LIKELY TO OFFER PICK 25 “pick 25 CROWS - tied to MFC SECOND ROUND PICK” probably Dees ask for at least 25 and 42 for ANB and pick 51 Dees 5, 25, 38, 42, 45 That’s then available to package and get further up the order with GC to trade to get points crows offering that according to whom? 1 Quote
Storm Boy 376 Posted August 25, 2024 Posted August 25, 2024 2 hours ago, spirit of norm smith said: CROWS LIKELY TO OFFER PICK 25 “pick 25 CROWS - tied to MFC SECOND ROUND PICK” probably Dees ask for at least 25 and 42 for ANB and pick 51 Dees 5, 25, 38, 42, 45 That’s then available to package and get further up the order with GC to trade to get points I love your optimism, insights and opinions on Demonland. I agree with you 99.9% with your opinions. However, I have a bad feeling that Adelaide are going to play hard ball with us and will offer a future 2nd round pick for Alex Neal-Bullen. Technically I believe pick 25 is the right pick to give us in return. Adelaide are going to play a game of funny buggars with this trade. Quote
Redleg 42,156 Posted August 25, 2024 Posted August 25, 2024 On 24/08/2024 at 10:46, Ugottobekidding said: I reckon depending upon where we end up at rounds end, we should trade our first pick and ANB to Adelaide for their first pick and either a 2nd rounder or player. That would now be a possibility. Quote
dazzledavey36 56,334 Posted August 28, 2024 Posted August 28, 2024 On 13/08/2024 at 21:02, dazzledavey36 said: Type of scenario that scares about Kozzie Pickett as well. On 13/08/2024 at 21:42, dazzledavey36 said: New bub, all his extended family support are back in WA and SA and his partner is from Larrakia country which is up Darwin. You only have to watch the Kozzie documentary to realise how incredibly close he is with his family. As I said a few pages back. When you become a new parent your whole perspective in life changes and the support you need when you become a new parent is immense. On 13/08/2024 at 21:44, DistrACTION Jackson said: What’s right for Nibbler May not be the same for Koz. Don’t think it’s worth jumping at shadows. Baby shadows that is Clearly what's right for Nibbler is right for Kozzie eh DJ? Quote
DistrACTION Jackson 10,730 Posted August 28, 2024 Posted August 28, 2024 7 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said: Clearly what's right for Nibbler is right for Kozzie eh DJ? Is it necessary to bring this up? I said ‘might not be’ didn’t act like I had inside mail. No need to act like f’ing know it all Quote
dazzledavey36 56,334 Posted August 28, 2024 Posted August 28, 2024 3 minutes ago, DistrACTION Jackson said: Is it necessary to bring this up? I said ‘might not be’ didn’t act like I had inside mail. No need to act like f’ing know it all You said I was jumping at shadows, which clearly I wasn't, so yes it is necessary to bring it up to prove a point that I wasn't. That's all.. Quote
Young Angus 875 Posted August 28, 2024 Posted August 28, 2024 Surely the club comes first, if ANB trade causes a chain reaction of players wanting to do whatever they want despite contracts then we have to just veto all of them Quote
Bates Mate 4,520 Posted August 28, 2024 Posted August 28, 2024 They'll give us pick 25 , which is the pick we gave up for McAdam. . In that case you could say we got McAdam for free , which is about the right price based on this year's output 1 1 Quote
Bates Mate 4,520 Posted August 28, 2024 Posted August 28, 2024 8 minutes ago, Bates Mate said: They'll give us pick 25 , which is the pick we gave up for McAdam. . In that case you could say we got McAdam for free , which is about the right price based on this year's output On second thought I think this would mean effectively a anb for McAdam swap , yuk 1 1 Quote
YesitwasaWin4theAges 6,824 Posted August 28, 2024 Posted August 28, 2024 7 minutes ago, Bates Mate said: They'll give us pick 25 , which is the pick we gave up for McAdam. . In that case you could say we got McAdam for free , which is about the right price based on this year's output Well we pretty much got hustled by the Crows, if Burgess couldn't get him fit in 2 years then we had no chance. The decent thing for the Crows to do would give our pick 25 back in return for ANB. 1 Quote