Juicebox 633 Posted April 11, 2024 Posted April 11, 2024 10 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said: Two weeks in a row Ben Brown can barely give a bloody contest. Genuinely soft efforts for such a big guy. Nah this ain’t it dd. I get the frustration right now, but “soft” isn’t fair on brown. Would you wanna be a lead up forward on two cooked legs with the way our midfields going tonight? 1 1
Gunna’s 2,107 Posted April 11, 2024 Posted April 11, 2024 They see fritsch run underneath the ball but miss hipwood with his arm around mays neck. Both were frees. They only penalized one of them 1
ElDiablo14 5,055 Posted April 11, 2024 Posted April 11, 2024 Questions must be asked to the coaches, can you please motivate our team week in week out? 1 1
KingDingAling 3,758 Posted April 11, 2024 Posted April 11, 2024 3 minutes ago, Pickettup said: Haven’t felt like this for about 8 years Yeah I’d move on some players and get some more youth in.
dees189227 12,512 Posted April 11, 2024 Posted April 11, 2024 I get we've been dominated tonight, but I'm more disappointed to only have 3 goals on the board on a fine night on 3/4 time. We're better than this 2
spirit of norm smith 16,679 Posted April 11, 2024 Posted April 11, 2024 Welcome to 2013. The Neeld year 1
MurDoc516 1,529 Posted April 11, 2024 Posted April 11, 2024 1 minute ago, dees189227 said: I get we've been dominated tonight, but I'm more disappointed to only have 3 goals on the board on a fine night on 3/4 time. We're better than this Not tonight were not 1
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted April 11, 2024 Posted April 11, 2024 This is a very non Melbourne performance. 1
Bates Mate 4,520 Posted April 11, 2024 Posted April 11, 2024 Brown, jvr, fritsch, petty 7 touches between them at 3/4 time. Petty a duck egg
chook fowler 19,772 Posted April 11, 2024 Posted April 11, 2024 1 minute ago, dees189227 said: I get we've been dominated tonight, but I'm more disappointed to only have 3 goals on the board on a fine night on 3/4 time. We're better than this I’m not so sure.
dees189227 12,512 Posted April 11, 2024 Posted April 11, 2024 Can we go back to blaming Greg Stafford? 1 1
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted April 11, 2024 Posted April 11, 2024 This is insipid. Oliver should not be on the ground Haven't seen him play so poorly. 100 marks to 50. 11 centre clearances to 4. We stink. No more media interviews. Billings who. Fritta one goal is enough from him. Jvr too inexperienced. Petty not sure why someone else wants you. Bbb of old That's it folks. Lions came to play while we were singing our gather round wins. Every single time we pay ourselves on the back we lose the next game. Clockwork. When will they stop it. We suck. Have a good weekend if you can. Clearly the team has made their plans. Our midfielders are ....well.....they lost it . 1 1
Rob Mac...... 643 Posted April 11, 2024 Posted April 11, 2024 Well it's 4.33 am here, I'm off to bed. Goodnight everyone. 1
Webber 10,650 Posted April 11, 2024 Posted April 11, 2024 Fair to say none of us saw this coming. It’s that bad. Pre-2021, and then some. It’s like they’re all crook. Really really hard to watch. Urgggghhh. 1
monoccular 17,760 Posted April 11, 2024 Posted April 11, 2024 6 minutes ago, MurDoc516 said: Stop whinging about the umpiring. We are second best and lazy. Yes, they haven't helped and haven't missed anything against the Bears, but we just aren't up to it on the night. 3 minutes ago, layzie said: Petty has done nothing 1 tackle, no other stats. Sad really.
The heart beats true 18,201 Posted April 11, 2024 Posted April 11, 2024 1 minute ago, Jaded No More said: This is a very non Melbourne performance. Agree. We have no energy.
Billy 2,575 Posted April 11, 2024 Posted April 11, 2024 Brown, Petty,Fritsch & van Rouen have had one kick between them up to 3/4 time 1
ElDiablo14 5,055 Posted April 11, 2024 Posted April 11, 2024 Really looking forward to the 3 word player analysis, this game is long gone.
fr_ap 2,566 Posted April 11, 2024 Posted April 11, 2024 4 minutes ago, Lord Travis said: Our goal kicking accuracy this year has masked our form. We've been average despite winning. Our inside 50 count and clearance numbers have been well down on usual form. Same thing happened early last season where our accuracy was through the roof before coming back to reality Bingo 1
Return to Glory 8,518 Posted April 11, 2024 Posted April 11, 2024 What's with the 15ft high handballs?
dazzledavey36 56,334 Posted April 11, 2024 Posted April 11, 2024 Insipid performance by our forwards and of course our senior players. But this is genuinely pathetic for 3 quarters of footy. 1 1