Posted
1 minute ago, loges said:

Petty has been under par most of the season 

I reckon he's been playing lame for a little while.

Posted (edited)

I don't know quite what to say at the moment. I'd love to say improvement will come but the Bombers are causing some problems that we don't seem to to have an answer for. I thought we might have stemmed the bleeding in that quarter but the ease of which they got that ascendency back really shocked me a bit.

Our mids need to get seriously busy and shield our backline a bit. I don't know what it is but whether its a fast or a slow entry we are getting outmarked something shocking back there. Can't trust it today, win it at the coalface and put their cruddy backline under some pressure.

Come on Dees, get back into it somehow.

Edited by layzie

Posted

We look flustered. It will take the bombers to drop off for us to have any hope.

Posted
2 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

Had to give a reason for the late change. We all know it was a weather move. 
TMac is cactus. He cannot compete. Gives you nothing.

Goody is not a coach that plays games and lies.   Very much the opposite.

Posted

I’ll watch the first half of this quarter but will likely turn off if we haven’t changed anything. I’ve seen this game before and where it goes. We came out arrogant and lazy, and have been shown up by a team who won’t do much this year and will be beaten by teams who bother to have a dip. Gross performance so far. We will need to lift to win, but I’m not sure it’s going to happen. I hope so- we can win! But it’ll take the boys pulling their fingers out. 

Posted
8 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

He isn’t underdone. He’s trained this morning. We didn’t play him because we expected rain. 

He's injured - doesn't mean he can't do at least some sort of training. Gawn trained as well, but it's the rehab group ... who also train.

Posted

Need huge lift next half. We played as if just turning will get us the win. To many passengers for my liking and some not willing to put the body on the line. Goody must change the side around to find something. Mids getting thumped and maybe a blessing with Spargo who had one touch hopefully gets subbed out and JJ comes in to give us a bit of grunt. Very sloppy performance so far.

Posted

Spargo to take the week off then back to Casey. Was not contributing anything and defensively poor when bombers backs were running. Wants to easy ball. His leads to the pocket are fruitless.  

Posted
2 minutes ago, demon3165 said:

Stop blaming the backline, if the damm pill is coming in with ease the flood gates will open, no forward line, midfield just not pushing hard enough, stop with hand balling to someone running on the inside when there is no one to go in the next passage of play.  As for the Spargo, umpire was correct, he is know for ducking the head, stop with Kossie in the middle get him just in the forward line.

Agree, shame on spargo

Posted
1 minute ago, demon3165 said:

Stop blaming the backline, if the damm pill is coming in with ease the flood gates will open, no forward line, midfield just not pushing hard enough, stop with hand balling to someone running on the inside when there is no one to go in the next passage of play.  As for the Spargo, umpire was correct, he is know for ducking the head, stop with Kossie in the middle get him just in the forward line.

Yea the ball is going in quick and often from our fwd line to theirs but Rivers is lost today. Tommos worst game ever. Petty fumbles all the time and Even May has struggled so there's that. 

Posted
1 minute ago, Demon Disciple said:

Just turned up expecting a win. Coaches and players need to turn off the auto-pilot switch

So we learned nothing from the Brisvegas debacle?

Posted

Tomlinson being found out against big forwards/rucks, Petty just really down on form/confidence (not to mention, having hardly played back this year), Lever missing and Grundy doesn't really know how to play as a defender.

Always going to struggle, need Gawn and Lever badly, maybe Turner in for Petty for a while.

Posted

If we're as good as we think we are let's see a response. Don't want this to turn into another Brisbane effort 

Posted

Let’s all take a bit

1 minute ago, spirit of norm smith said:

Spargo to take the week off then back to Casey. Was not contributing anything and defensively poor when bombers backs were running. Wants to easy ball. His leads to the pocket are fruitless.  

And kept complaining to his teammates 

Posted

Oliver has been rendered useless by his tag, that needs to change 

Posted
Just now, KingDingAling said:

Oliver and Petracca need to lift. 

Absolutely. If we can’t start to control the middle we won’t win this. They have way too much on us up forward. 

Posted

🤮🤮🤮🤮poor.
2nd qtr Petty. Trac. Clarry. Riv. May. Grundy (defensive work). Spargo. Sparrow. Not working hard enough defensively.  

Tomlinson deliberately out of bounds - dumb !!!!!

pressure nil - parish 20 touches (Goodwin??tag ??????? Anyone ?? )

coaches preparedness for bombers double rucks !! 🤮

umps !!! Head high and holding the ball ????

Turnovers !!  And hospital handballs- Grundy x3, JV, Trac   Wtf  !!! 

Gus. Maybe JV.  👍🏻And … ?? 

Posted
15 minutes ago, Earl Hood said:

What is going on with the backline? They are all over the place. 

Lack Leverage.