View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

9 hours ago, buck_nekkid said:

Pickett will struggle to get to Port as they have no first rounder after doing a horney franger.  They would have to give up a big name to get Kozzi in.  Has there been any other suitors mentioned??

I reckon he stays.

Reckon Miles Bergman or Josh Sinn would be of interest in a Port trade seeing as a player would have to be involved + future picks. Pretty sure there were murmurs last year of a Bergman trade 

3 hours ago, Demonland said:

couldn't we be fined and docked points for playing out of contract players?

Channel 7 news tonight.

Before ad break: “Exciting young star small forward taken off the market as he re-signs with his club.

During break: *BBP excited*

After break: “Dylan Moore from Hawthorn has just re-signed for 3 years”

Thanks for getting my hopes up channel 7 😞 

9 minutes ago, Demonland said:

Looking at his reaction time, lateral movement, and acceleration, I think Kozzy could play at the elite level in any international sport. He's making top end AFL athletes look slow and cumbersome! 

7 minutes ago, Stu said:

Looking at his reaction time, lateral movement, and acceleration, I think Kozzy could play at the elite level in any international sport. He's making top end AFL athletes look slow and cumbersome! 

I am happy to admit I didn’t see the ability he has from the videos pre his drafting.

JT has done it again.

16 minutes ago, Redleg said:

I am happy to admit I didn’t see the ability he has from the videos pre his drafting.

JT has done it again.

The first play of this draft highlight package is one people probably won’t ever forget, I would have drafted him for that alone.

Edited by Dee Zephyr

41 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said:

The first play of this draft highlight package is one people probably won’t ever forget, I would have drafted him for that alone.

He looks a lot closer in height to his contemporaries in those highlights.

Looking forward to his signing

42 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said:

You probably won't want to remember it after this season.

1 hour ago, Redleg said:

JT has done it again.

Pick swapped to move up the order to nab him. Boss move from JT.

And he should have won goal of the year in 2021 for his phenomenal goal against st Kilda. Absolute ripper 

If Kozzie does request a trade at years end, we’ll end up with a massive draft hand that we can potentially use to get our hands on Harley Reid.

Not saying that I want Kozzie to leave, but it may work out in our favour. 🤞🏼

5 minutes ago, Forever the pessimist. said:

If Kozzie does request a trade at years end, we’ll end up with a massive draft hand that we can potentially use to get our hands on Harley Reid.

Nah, would rather keep Kozzie every day of the week.

Plus who gives us that draft hand? Not Port.

2 minutes ago, Dr. Gonzo said:

Nah, would rather keep Kozzie every day of the week.

Plus who gives us that draft hand? Not Port.

We already have freo’s first and our own first round pick, add another early first for Kozzy and that equates to a massive draft hand. 
I’d rather Kozzy too, but I think he’s out the door unfortunately. 

Just now, Forever the pessimist. said:

We already have freo’s first and our own first round pick, add another early first for Kozzy and that equates to a massive draft hand. 
I’d rather Kozzy too, but I think he’s out the door unfortunately. 

And there was talk of there being more chance of him requesting a trade to WA, so WC will have an early pick to trade. 

7 hours ago, Demon Jack said:

Some sort of year from Kozz. It's why you love footy.

Thank you

9 hours ago, Forever the pessimist. said:

Hate to be the bearer of bad news but losing a player like Kozzy, at this stage of his career, will never work out in our favour. He's more irreplacable than Jackson. Anyway,  you should know this already given your user name! 

17 hours ago, Redleg said:

JT has done it again.

And the fitness team.

10 hours ago, Forever the pessimist. said:

And there was talk of there being more chance of him requesting a trade to WA, so WC will have an early pick to trade. 

WC will rebound this year, no way they are as bad as last year with all the injuries they had. They could barely field a team half the time.

11 minutes ago, Dr. Gonzo said:

WC will rebound this year, no way they are as bad as last year with all the injuries they had. They could barely field a team half the time.

They're certainly better than they showed last year...how far they rebound I guess is the question.

Kennedy is a big loss and they have a few other ageing stars nearer to the end.

Going to be an interesting watch.

On 2/2/2023 at 11:01 PM, Stiff Arm said:

Much the same way 'Robbo' writes his stories. Has anyone seen 'Robbo' and 58er in the same room? Just saying...

I think Robbos using AI now. It's called chatGnT

17 hours ago, IRW said:

You probably won't want to remember it after this season.

Don’t think I’ll ever forget a player that was involved in the first premiership I’ve seen, even if they pizz off to another club.