Perfect from our girls, wonderful performance, great win. 
Umpiring woefully biased. I’d be putting a please explain in on the constant calling of Goldrick’s handballs as throws, there may have been one or two but they haven’t called it on anyone else when they’ve been clearer and worse, clear bias.

Edited by deejammin'

In my village they call this a shellacking.

Excellent performance. Moved the ball really well, forward connection and taking marks

Good percentage boost. Left a little on the table but no matter

Suns, Eagles and bombers to round out the season. Nice soft run into finals and hopefully we can finish top with some clinical performances

Great to see Bannan finding some form

Hoping for a draw next week between the Crows and Lions

Good win girls. Good for our % as well.

I reckon this is our year. We have made great changes in the off season to our game plan.  Stinnear etc should be commended.  We have real attacking strength now.  new guns in the midfield, great run off HB and willingness to make mistakes taking the game on

Adelaide and Lions are bloody good teams but I reckon we get it done for Daise

Lil seems to have developed some real strength over the ball. Now she's starting to break tackles, and her kicking is as good as any of our mids.

The holy trinity of Hanks, West and Purcell is a joy to watch. And Goldy is just amazing; that tackle on Blackburn. Oof.

Is Harris the best ruck in the comp? I think so - some of the things she does in the ruck remind me a lot of Luke Jackson's follow up work. And she'd probably beat him in a one-on-one in the forward line. What a string to add to her bow.

2 minutes ago, Chook said:

Is Harris the best ruck in the comp? I think so - some of the things she does in the ruck remind me a lot of Luke Jackson's follow up work. And she'd probably beat him in a one-on-one in the forward line. What a string to add to her bow.

The Pearce Harris ruck duo is the best in the comp by a mile

3 hours ago, Diamond_Jim said:

You must like a good walk 

I do. However, I took a bus to the ground. Even the buses are nicer around here. 😭

I think that was the best game by the team for 4 qtrs for the whole season.   We kept the pressure up and didn't let them back in, albeit against a weaker team.

3 hours ago, BDA said:

2 bounces from Mackin. Missed the kick into the corridor earlier but not afraid to take it on. I think she's going to a good player for us

2 hours ago, rjay said:

Mackin burnt a couple of times by teammates when she was out in the clear and in best position.

Need to fix this up, I hope Mick is on top of it.

I feel like she has been progressively getting better throughout the season. Maybe reading the party better, improving positioning, getting a bit of confidence. It wouldn't surprise me if she has a bit of a break out game later this season, just puts it all together and gets a lot of it.

4 hours ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

The sun’s shining and minimal chance of rain forecast for this arvo. It’s windy af but that’s better than raining.  

An observation…

I rarely have occasion to visit the eastern suburbs and haven’t in the longest time. The stark contrast between here and where I live is astounding! I mean, where are all your meth-heads at? And I’ve yet to see even one person walking around wrapped in a doona (dual purpose- warm bedding by night and warm cape by day). And y’all’s shoplifters selling their wares, where are they? Haven’t seen anyone sitting cross legged on the footpath selling 3-packs of Bonds jocks for $5 a pack. Do your ne’er-do-wells observe the Sabbath or something? I’m also having to adjust to walking around freely, not having to be mindful of avoiding treading on used syringes! I feel like I’m on another planet. 

LOL I just saw some other people here at Cranbourne station obvs also headed to today’s game. They’re in Bulldogs gear and have the exact same discombobulated look as I do. Fellow westies, for sure. 😁

GO DEES!!!!

Hate to tell you this but Cranbourne is close to the worst suburb on the east/south/south east of Melbourne.

Where on earth do you live that Cranbourne looks 'good'?  I know it is 'west' but...

Great performance today girls and nice percentage booster. Love the work of Goldrick and Zanker, they always have a crack when it's their turn to go. Bannan and Harris forming a formidable forward duo. 

5 hours ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

The sun’s shining and minimal chance of rain forecast for this arvo. It’s windy af but that’s better than raining.  

An observation…

I rarely have occasion to visit the eastern suburbs and haven’t in the longest time. The stark contrast between here and where I live is astounding! I mean, where are all your meth-heads at? And I’ve yet to see even one person walking around wrapped in a doona (dual purpose- warm bedding by night and warm cape by day). And y’all’s shoplifters selling their wares, where are they? Haven’t seen anyone sitting cross legged on the footpath selling 3-packs of Bonds jocks for $5 a pack. Do your ne’er-do-wells observe the Sabbath or something? I’m also having to adjust to walking around freely, not having to be mindful of avoiding treading on used syringes! I feel like I’m on another planet. 

LOL I just saw some other people here at Cranbourne station obvs also headed to today’s game. They’re in Bulldogs gear and have the exact same discombobulated look as I do. Fellow westies, for sure. 😁

GO DEES!!!!

You see Cranbourne as an upgrade WCW !!!!

Remarkable !!!!!

Edited by Bitter but optimistic

6 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

You see Cranbourne as an upgrade WCW !!!!

Remarkable !!!!!

I would love to know what you edited...🙃

A really great game.   The ball movement was excellent, the discipline, the hardness in every contest.  I was highly impressed by the skills and their application.  Increasing % by about 30% was also a huge bonus.  Very impressive!

11 minutes ago, Lucifers Hero said:

I would love to know what you edited...🙃

I was being considerate of those subordinate on the social structure Luci!

I didn't want to make the social and moral superiority of we genteel folk from Romsey too obvious.

13 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

I was being considerate of those subordinate on the social structure Luci!

I didn't want to make the social and moral superiority of we genteel folk from Romsey too obvious.

Where is Romsey?

1 minute ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

Now you're being rude Luci !!!

Not intended.

Just don't remember going there or seeing signposts in my travels.

34 minutes ago, Lucifers Hero said:

Not intended.

Just don't remember going there or seeing signposts in my travels.

Head North out of Sunbury and go back a 100 years

Romsey 4 DSC_4676.JPG

Romsey 3 DSC_4676.JPG

Romsey 2 DSC_4676.JPG

Romsey 1 DSC_4676.JPG

Edited by dworship
Proof