one_demon 826 Posted October 12, 2022 Posted October 12, 2022 Does he get selected ahead of JVR next year? 2 Quote
Palace Dees 2,422 Posted October 12, 2022 Posted October 12, 2022 22 minutes ago, Demonstone said: Poor Schache. He's been a Demon for five minutes and has already assumed the mantle of whipping boy. Let's reserve judgement until we see how he goes next year. Rubbish! It started when the proposal was first raised. No one gets 5 minutes start here. 😁 1 3 Quote
AllMyTeamsAreWank 564 Posted October 12, 2022 Posted October 12, 2022 21 minutes ago, praha said: We've traded Coke for Pepsi. Depending on the day, who you're talking to, and the water purity in the region, the value could go either way I'd say this is more a RC Cola for LA Ice kinda deal. 1 3 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,459 Posted October 12, 2022 Posted October 12, 2022 13 minutes ago, Deemania since 56 said: 1. Getting more possessions than the Weid could ever imagine without half-heartedness and preservation imperatives. 2. Usefully leading for the ball in multiple directions - his kicking is terrific from all angles. 3. Taking the odd mark in the danger zone with 'thinking' teammates doing their best to block/occupy/negate opponents. 4. Scoring a few more than Weid could ever accomplish. 5. Staying in the critical zone for effective responses - not running out of the way of potential harm, nor standing still to keep 'safe'. 6. Bringing the ball to ground for the smalls' skillsets. and when did Schache do any of the above examples? Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted October 12, 2022 Posted October 12, 2022 Welcome to Demonland Schache. Get ready, they're going to be coming for you week after week.. 2 Quote
DeeZee 7,496 Posted October 12, 2022 Posted October 12, 2022 They may have him earmarked for that third tall back spot if Petty goes forward 3 Quote
Deemania since 56 6,810 Posted October 12, 2022 Posted October 12, 2022 49 minutes ago, McQueen said: Status quo maybe. Maybe the change to our forward half game could result in a dramatic improvement? Weids certainly couldn’t benefit from our high balls. Not many blokes do benefit from high balls. Lower the eyes, lower the passing, I say. 1 Quote
Redlagged 813 Posted October 12, 2022 Posted October 12, 2022 Just now, layzie said: Welcome to Demonland Schache. Get ready, they're going to be coming for you week after week.. They never stopped complaining about Weidemann - until he apparently became a potentially champion ruckman (all of a sudden). 2 3 Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted October 12, 2022 Posted October 12, 2022 I have low expectations but you never know. Depth acquisition. Cost peanuts so no need for posters to get worked up best of luck Josh 3 Quote
Redlagged 813 Posted October 12, 2022 Posted October 12, 2022 44 minutes ago, Slartibartfast said: Given our draft hand for next year we'll never use a future 4th so the cost is nothing and he replaces a player that got us pick 37. Most don't rate either. Good trading I say. Spot on. Good deal for Weidemann. 2 Quote
Robbie57 2,042 Posted October 12, 2022 Posted October 12, 2022 Wild idea, maybe he flourishes at the dees and we get behind him to do so! 15 Quote
58er 6,872 Posted October 12, 2022 Posted October 12, 2022 53 minutes ago, Go the Biff said: I lean towards SWYL's thinking on this bloke. At least I won't have to worry about him living up to my expectations as I have none. Would rather have kept the Weed. At least he knows the game plan It's changing so Josh can learn the brand new 2023 fast paced and quick running with ball movement so a busy Xmas for Josh. 1 Quote
rpfc 29,030 Posted October 12, 2022 Posted October 12, 2022 Getting angry about this is like getting angry that the Bunnings greeter is insincere. WGAF. 1 4 Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted October 12, 2022 Posted October 12, 2022 All those people who said our team would have fired if we still had Watts up forward this is your chance to shine with a similar player. Quote
Slartibartfast 18,124 Posted October 12, 2022 Posted October 12, 2022 26 minutes ago, Jaded No More said: And I bet he will be on a less coin? Could be wrong tho. Spot on I reckon Jaded. He was OOC and would be on base plus incentives. Sam would have been on more, perhaps not much, but more. 1 Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted October 12, 2022 Posted October 12, 2022 50 minutes ago, Demonstone said: Poor Schache. He's been a Demon for five minutes and has already assumed the mantle of whipping boy. Let's reserve judgement until we see how he goes next year. For an MFC career that has lasted 5 minutes he's still done better than most! 1 Quote
Kent 2,920 Posted October 12, 2022 Posted October 12, 2022 On 10/11/2022 at 12:07 PM, dazzledavey36 said: If we're losing Weideman then we need some form of forward tall depth. yes But he is worse that the Weid Whats to be gained Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted October 12, 2022 Posted October 12, 2022 15 minutes ago, Robbie57 said: Wild idea, maybe he flourishes at the dees and we get behind him to do so! We'll stand a much better chance with a forward coach who knows what they're doing! 1 Quote
Devil In Disguise 2,284 Posted October 12, 2022 Posted October 12, 2022 Casey can still go back to back now. 1 Quote
DeeZone 10,594 Posted October 12, 2022 Posted October 12, 2022 36 minutes ago, dl4e said: pick 37 is okay but Schache is not. The recruiters must have dropped some mean acid this morning for brekky. Bizarre beyond belief. Where is Cale Morton ? No he is a F4th , we still have 37 up our sleeve, he has cost us nothing and we picked up 37 for Weid. 1 Quote
Deefender 254 Posted October 12, 2022 Posted October 12, 2022 (edited) I read that Schache is 200cm and turned 25 in August. Big men take longer to hit their potential. Schache will be good for us. Edited October 12, 2022 by deefender 4 Quote
bush demon 2,209 Posted October 12, 2022 Posted October 12, 2022 16 minutes ago, rpfc said: Getting angry about this is like getting angry that the Bunnings greeter is insincere. WGAF. That is genuinely funny. The lack of eye contact is the give-away. Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted October 12, 2022 Posted October 12, 2022 6 minutes ago, deefender said: I read that Schache is 200cm and turned 25 in August. Big men take longer to hit their potential. Schache will be good for us. Happy to back the FD in on this, they really rated him by the sound of it. Quote
binman 44,847 Posted October 12, 2022 Posted October 12, 2022 1 hour ago, Demonstone said: Poor Schache. He's been a Demon for five minutes and has already assumed the mantle of whipping boy. Let's reserve judgement until we see how he goes next year. Apparenty his full name is Josh Oscar Alex Sam Schache. Quote