5 minutes ago, MoeSyzlak said:

So Harmes is effectively omitted? Can’t say I understand that. Or is he still injured?

A victim of circumstances is all. He’s unlucky, but you also can’t punish the players who got the job done so well last week.

12 minutes ago, Hellaintabadplacetobe said:

Great team....Only 2 missing from our premiership side. Melk n Hunt replacing TMac n Harmes.

The problem being that we've tried, struggled and ultimately failed, to replace one of those  all year!

20 minutes ago, Hellaintabadplacetobe said:

Great team....Only 2 missing from our premiership side. Melk n Hunt replacing TMac n Harmes.

Don’t forget me mate Bowza 

20 minutes ago, Hellaintabadplacetobe said:

and no Bowey, so 3 missing (Jordon in)

11 minutes ago, chook fowler said:

The Weed has had RoundUp applied.

Drink a bottle of glysophate or a bottle  of scotch.  The scotch is more deadly. But both will kill you. 

Just now, 640MD said:

Drink a bottle of glysophate or a bottle  of scotch.  The scotch is more deadly. But both will kill you. 

I know how I would rather check out

Just now, chook fowler said:

I know how I would rather check out

Just like our esteemed late president Sneddon

Thought Weideman could hold his spot but Brownie in is ok and Weideman can have his jets cooled with three to go before the main stuff.Long weeks to go yet. Like that Melksham is getting regular times to get his spot and movement  cemented and will be harder at it this week too.

3 minutes ago, 640MD said:

Wtf..

Into $1.35. Market rarely lies.

1 minute ago, 640MD said:

Just like our esteemed late president Sneddon

But with a smile on your face

4 minutes ago, willmoy said:

Thought Weideman could hold his spot but Brownie in is ok and Weideman can have his jets cooled with three to go before the main stuff.Long weeks to go yet. Like that Melksham is getting regular times to get his spot and movement  cemented and will be harder at it this week too.

Really...?

No Adams really hurts the Pies. Their midfield is like the opposite Melbourne, heaps of runners with now no inside bulls

Keeping mostly a winning side, will really make those trying to get in to go harder and make those that are there to do the same. 
and they are rewarded for playing the rôle assigned to them, without worrying about the number of kicks they might get. 

I like it……..winning each week

12 minutes ago, Clintosaurus said:

Never lies, often misleads… 

We play this game three times, we win twice - but the other time…

Yep. good move to bring in Brown in place of Weideman. Essentially the same team and structure as last week and that worked well. Harmes is unlucky but a similar situation to last season with Hunt getting injured and not able to get his place back because of his replacement's performance.

Strong team with a lot of flexibility in the personnel and structures. If it plays with the same pressure as last week will get the 4 points.

Want it to be a comfortable win... 4 goals +

If it is going to be wet then BBB in for the weed isn't going to make much difference. Our smaller forwards are going to have to play well.

35 minutes ago, willmoy said:

Im hearing that the rest has really given him a boost - "haven't felt this good for 14 or 15 weeks". Hopefully that translates with some hard leading and a few snags. He is due for a halfa dozen isnt he?

Don’t mind the one change as mentioned earlier reward for top effort, it will force Harmes and Bowey to work harder and stay sharp to force their way back in and likewise keep Melk and Hunt on their toes. Meanwhile van Rooyen and Thommo can keep playing great footy and be ready if needed.!!!

I’d give Howe a nice old, hello to the butt cheek from the Dees faithful 

21 minutes ago, CYB said:

Im hearing that the rest has really given him a boost - "haven't felt this good for 14 or 15 weeks". Hopefully that translates with some hard leading and a few snags. He is due for a halfa dozen isnt he?

I don't think BBB will ever be due half a dozen at this stage in his career. His best is behind him and you'd have to be playing a very injury depleted backline to see him get on an unencumbered lead that many times. If he's due for 3 or 4 then he will be the perfect piece we've been missing.

Edited by John Demonic

1 hour ago, Clintosaurus said:

So you're saying every $1.35 chance wins? Given the bookie's profit margin $1.35 is actually $1.40+ true odds. If every $1.40 chance won we'd all be millionaires. 

57 minutes ago, dl4e said:

If it is going to be wet then BBB in for the weed isn't going to make much difference. Our smaller forwards are going to have to play well.

I think one thing, not that it's been missed, but hasn't been spoken of a lot is that Kozzie is back in goal kicking form. !1 goals in 3 weeks isn't it?