View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

8 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

Gold Coast hasn't turned up

They haven’t started games well lately and it takes them a while to work into games of late but I still think they’ll win. 

36 minutes ago, AmDamDemon said:

It's a fair point, but personally I would put the connection Tasmanians feel towards a team they rightly deserve as more improtant than the so-called dilution of the talent pool. The existence GWS and GCS automatically negates that being a major issue. Not like we will stop watching footy if each team gets a bye. I would personally also aim for a NT team a few years later and pump money into developing players and social programs in the top end (as well as Tassie).

I understand the feelings of Tasmania, they are a football state. But they will need assistance for many years. They are a small passionate state

But having GW$ and GC$ on the books as well as a Tassie side is very dangerous road to go down. 

13 minutes ago, Elwood 3184 said:

Neither has GWS.

I think it’s more about how good Collingwood are as opposed to GWS not turning up.

They’re strangling GWS and making them earn every possession. Pies did this to us too.

2 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

I think it’s more about how good Collingwood are as opposed to GWS not turning up.

They’re strangling GWS and making them earn every possession. Pies did this to us too.

I would be delighted to play the Pies in any match during the finals!  
Home & away a different scenario!

40 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

Collingwood to finish top 4 and a genuine chance for a GF spot.

They’re fixture on the way home is a joke and they’re quite frankly too hard to play against. They make you earn every possession with their red hot pressure.

Can they keep up that pressure for another 8 weeks and then finals though? Not possible to play at max intensity all season long and they are playing their best footy now.

Two pre tackle tackle free kicks paid in the one GAME against GC.

Must be a new rule in vogue..

10 minutes ago, sisso said:

Can they keep up that pressure for another 8 weeks and then finals though? Not possible to play at max intensity all season long and they are playing their best footy now.

Don't think so. Same for Carlton. Media have full hype level going for both. Pukeworthy.

54 minutes ago, Winners at last said:

I hate the filth.

Didn’t think I could hate them any more than I do, that is until I saw that Ian Botham is a supporter. Mate of Chins apparently.

Ahhh Ollie Wines. Do you recall the time he won a brownlow, when a certain Clayton should have?

Great call umpire.

17 minutes ago, Engorged Onion said:

Ahhh Ollie Wines. Do you recall the time he won a brownlow, when a certain Clayton should have?

Look, Ollie Wines is a very good player, but if you cast your eye over SOME, BROWNLOW medalists, ya have to ask some questions... and I'll include him in the "One hit wonder club"

Clayton Oliver is that far above Ollie Wines its not funny, just look at the comparative stats to see this!

1 minute ago, picket fence said:

Look Ollie Wines is a very good Player, but if you cast your eye over SOME BROWNLOW medalists, ya have to ask some questions... and I'll include him in the "One hit wonder club"

Clayton Oliver is that far above Ollie Wines its not funny, just look at the comparative stats to see this!

Agree. Often times the Brownlow winner is the best midfielder in a half decent team without a lot of midfield peers to take votes off. Matt Priddis was similarly a good footballer, but wouldn’t have been in the top 20 players in the comp the year he won.

1 minute ago, The heart beats true said:

Agree. Often times the Brownlow winner is the best midfielder in a half decent team without a lot of midfield peers to take votes off. Matt Priddis was similarly a good footballer, but wouldn’t have been in the top 20 players in the comp the year he won.

PRIME EXAMPLE!!!

I was very willing to give Ginnivan a shot in the face iof the criticism of him enjoying his goals too much. After watching that game against GWS he just flops around far too much to be admired, and even though it only works 20% of the time it’s just not an admirable way to play. He’s essentially playing for a free kick 85% of his game time.

1 minute ago, The heart beats true said:

I was very willing to give Ginnivan a shot in the face iof the criticism of him enjoying his goals too much. After watching that game against GWS he just flops around far too much to be admired, and even though it only works 20% of the time it’s just not an admirable way to play. He’s essentially playing for a free kick 85% of his game time.

And the umpires call for it. Isn’t dropping of the knees and lifting the arm should be called play on? 
Mim positive that dropping of the knees is considered the same as ducking?

What happened to Collingwood in the last bit of the game. I turned off when they got a couple in a row but they ended up winning by only 11pts

Gold Coast are becoming a decent Football Club. They are right in the hunt for Finals, if the can pull this one off. 

Will the Gold Coast take any notice of them?

7 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Gold Coast are becoming a decent Football Club. They are right in the hunt for Finals, if the can pull this one off. 

Will the Gold Coast take any notice of them?

franchise

and no