Billy 2,576 Posted June 10, 2022 Posted June 10, 2022 16 hours ago, roy11 said: I like Hunt, last few weeks have been a bit poor but he's not alone there. Couple of brain-fades last week seemingly cost him. Think he is still capable of playing good footy when everyone fit and firing, just last few weeks the backline been impacted by injuries and Lever being a bit out of sort. A 2 disposal game doesn’t warrant selection
Fritta and Turner 4,697 Posted June 10, 2022 Posted June 10, 2022 Lads seem very happy with the announcement 1
dee-tox 4,835 Posted June 10, 2022 Posted June 10, 2022 Disco Turner in! I like. Been some good footballers over the years from Albury. Reckon he might be another. Go well Disco! 2
DubDee 26,711 Posted June 10, 2022 Posted June 10, 2022 15 minutes ago, Demonland said: that was bloody unreal. after the week we've had this is exactly what we all need. The group is so pumped for him. Great to see guys like Weed and Majak being so happy for him when they are out of the side. No sooking it up 3 3
Demonland 74,467 Posted June 10, 2022 Author Posted June 10, 2022 1 minute ago, DubDee said: that was bloody unreal. after the week we've had this is exactly what we all need. The group is so pumped for him. Great to see guys like Weed and Majak being so happy for him when they are out of the side. No sooking it up We are clearly a club that is in disarray. RIP. 6 3
Bring-Back-Powell 15,562 Posted June 10, 2022 Posted June 10, 2022 52 minutes ago, loges said: Hope it doesn't mean Petty is out. Me too. Hopefully it's just a matter of dropping Tomlinson who had no answers for Sam Reid (who decided to play his first dominant game since 2015) rather than Turner replacing an injured Petty. 2
La Dee-vina Comedia 17,137 Posted June 10, 2022 Posted June 10, 2022 We've come a long way since we debuted another player on Queen's Birthday. Instead of being an over-hyped PR gesture it seems this time we're blooding someone who's (hopefully) ready. 1
Tarax Club 4,199 Posted June 10, 2022 Posted June 10, 2022 (edited) 20 minutes ago, Demonland said: We are clearly a club that is in disarray. RIP. Are the wheels really coming off? Meanwhile in a workshop near Albury. 20 minutes ago, Demonland said: We are clearly a club that is in disarray. RIP. Edited June 10, 2022 by Tarax Club 2
Ted Lasso 19,586 Posted June 10, 2022 Posted June 10, 2022 I have been shocked at the development of this kid, don't be surprised if he really makes this spot his own. He's a very capable one on one defender but his reading of the play is very good and knows when to peel off. if he's come in for Adam Tommlinson it could really suggest it's going to be harder and harder for Tommo to gain a spot as a defender in this team 4
At Least I Saw a Flag 5,354 Posted June 10, 2022 Posted June 10, 2022 (edited) 26 minutes ago, Dwight Schrute said: I have been shocked at the development of this kid, don't be surprised if he really makes this spot his own. He's a very capable one on one defender but his reading of the play is very good and knows when to peel off. if he's come in for Adam Tommlinson it could really suggest it's going to be harder and harder for Tommo to gain a spot as a defender in this team I suspect that Petty will be given until Monday to prove his fitness. If fit, poor old Tommo comes out. If not fit, Tommo will keep his place in the side. Edited June 10, 2022 by Winners at last
spirit of norm smith 16,680 Posted June 10, 2022 Posted June 10, 2022 Hunt was the scapegoat. But others have been underperforming. BBB is lucky that Tmcd is injured and Weid is “too nice a boy”. Mitch Brown remains to provide some target. Tomlinson stays in until May is back. Spargo lucky to stay in imv. I’d give Bedford the chance. 1 1
WERRIDEE 5,641 Posted June 10, 2022 Posted June 10, 2022 Good luck to disco. I hope he's replacing Tommo and not Petty. 1
titan_uranus 25,255 Posted June 10, 2022 Posted June 10, 2022 5 minutes ago, WERRIDEE said: Good luck to disco. I hope he's replacing Tommo and not Petty. Yeah. We know. FFS. 1 1
Wells 11 5,503 Posted June 10, 2022 Posted June 10, 2022 1 hour ago, Diamond_Jim said: Good selection Would have preferred that we had debuted one or two new players in the Eagles/North weeks. Looking back I think that's where we started the slump we are now in. A bit of a "squad"mentality may have averted the unfortunate events of last weekend as well. Big game in the context of the season In full agreement. ☝️
WERRIDEE 5,641 Posted June 10, 2022 Posted June 10, 2022 3 minutes ago, titan_uranus said: Yeah. We know. FFS. It's more about Petty possibly being injured than the lack of form from Tommo.
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted June 10, 2022 Posted June 10, 2022 Please please please don’t let this mean Petty is injured. We are holding it together by some duct tape as it is down back. 2
Dee Zephyr 19,326 Posted June 10, 2022 Posted June 10, 2022 6 minutes ago, Jaded No More said: Please please please don’t let this mean Petty is injured. We are holding it together by some duct tape as it is down back. I’m taking it as a positive that Petty was kind of jumping around in the group and getting amongst it after Turner’s debut announcement. 1
spirit of norm smith 16,680 Posted June 10, 2022 Posted June 10, 2022 Turner in. Petty must be listed as highly doubtful
Whispering_Jack 31,368 Posted June 10, 2022 Posted June 10, 2022 I’ve felt all week that Petty was going to be a late out in much the same way as TMAC was given plenty of time to prove his fitness even though he was in doubt from the get go. 2
bing181 9,474 Posted June 10, 2022 Posted June 10, 2022 1 hour ago, spirit of norm smith said: Turner in. Petty must be listed as highly doubtful Presumably it means that Turner is in for Tomlinson, who then becomes emergency in case Petty doesn't get up. Hibberd takes Hunt's place.
Mincho Mania 530 Posted June 10, 2022 Posted June 10, 2022 Turner is listed at 192 and 194cm on his profile, any ideas what it is?
demoncat 1,723 Posted June 10, 2022 Posted June 10, 2022 5 minutes ago, Larry, Moe or Curly said: Turner is listed at 192 and 194cm on his profile, any ideas what it is? The article posted on MFC announcing his debut mentioned that he is 194cm, so I'm presuming that's his current height. 1
Left Foot Snap 2,611 Posted June 10, 2022 Posted June 10, 2022 5 hours ago, Tarax Club said: Are the wheels really coming off? Meanwhile in a workshop near Albury. Looks like Charlie Spargo laying a tackle...... 1 11
ManDee 7,395 Posted June 11, 2022 Posted June 11, 2022 (edited) 2 minutes ago, Winners at last said: Just a flesh wound, barely a scratch really. Edited June 11, 2022 by ManDee 3