2 hours ago, Maldonboy38 said:

Sparrow and Jackson tear the Roos apart. 

Sparrow to tear a team apart?

1 hour ago, DubDee said:

It’ll be a banner day for you alright!

good luck!

what’s the message on it??

‘Gawn in 60 seconds’ is the best I can think up

I’ve got the bananarama song “nah nah nah nah hey hey goodbye” song in my head, but replace the “nah’s” with “Narrms”. Maybe a bit long, and far too obscure though.

18 minutes ago, Rod Grinter Riot Squad said:

Really???

Yes really. I'm interested in why you think a footy team should look for 'payback' in the context of them learning that from Indigenous culture.

24 minutes ago, Lord Nev said:

Yes really. I'm interested in why you think a footy team should look for 'payback' in the context of them learning that from Indigenous culture.

Payback is a genuine thing in indigenous culture 

we owe north

1 + 1 = 2

25 minutes ago, In Harmes Way said:

I’ve got the bananarama song “nah nah nah nah hey hey goodbye” song in my head, but replace the “nah’s” with “Narrms”. Maybe a bit long, and far too obscure though.

That song was originally done by Steam. Don’t know if Bananarama covered it later.

Anyone in the cheer squad will you be embracing the Narrm name? Will the chants be for Melbourne or Narrm?

Also interested to know what the Dees fans turnout will be today, I’ve sadly had to work but would’ve gladly gone if I could. 

As North are about to go seriously 😳  South. Name change may be appropriate too.

Edited by Tarax Club
Call the RSPCA now

Seemingly strange question. Can someone please let me know how long there is to go until kick-off? 

3 minutes ago, Skuit said:

Seemingly strange question. Can someone please let me know how long there is to go until kick-off? 

Game starts 4:35, just over 40min from this post. 

13 minutes ago, Tarax Club said:

As North are about to go seriously 😳  South. Name change may be appropriate too.

The Tasmanian Wallabies?

How good does the Indigenous kit look? definitely my favourite one so far!

At the train station. Plenty of people heading in early to Dreamtime at the G. I just said to an Essendon supporter I thought they’d renamed it ‘Screentime at the G’ - because Essendon are so rubbish most supporters should just watch on their phones. He didn’t laugh.

I make friends everywhere I go.

dees supporters outnumbering Norf 10:1 so far.

6 minutes ago, The heart beats true said:

At the train station. Plenty of people heading in early to Dreamtime at the G. I just said to an Essendon supporter I thought they’d renamed it ‘Screentime at the G’ - because Essendon are so rubbish most supporters should just watch on their phones. He didn’t laugh.

I make friends everywhere I go.

Essendon supporters aren't smart people in my experience, they'll have centrelink payments to blow on the pokies well before the game starts.

20 minutes ago, Skuit said:

from the time of your post, or right now?

Dees should be hungry.

Narrm Narrm Narrm Narrm Narrm.......

10goals plus.

Edited by ding

I'm sorry but I hate this darn ground, just bought myself a gen admin ticket and get inside ready to bolt up to level 3 and I get pulled up and told I need to go to Aisle 19 or some crap. You stink Marvel. If anyone can tell me what area on Level 1 isn't some pooncey reserved thing let us know!

Just now, layzie said:

I'm sorry but I hate this darn ground, just bought myself a gen admin ticket and get inside ready to bolt up to level 3 and I get pulled up and told I need to go to Aisle 19 or some crap. You stink Marvel. If anyone can tell me what area on Level 1 isn't some pooncey reserved thing let us know!

Can you buy tickets at the ground? Yeah previous games there they offer level 1 seats usually in some dodgy pocket. Give me level 3 anytime, at least you can pick where you want to sit

5 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

If there are 10,000 people here I would be shocked 

Melbourne supporters will be blamed for not coming. I unfortunately cannot go because of the stupid timeslot.

6 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

If there are 10,000 people here I would be shocked 

Yep looks like about 7000 and mainly Melbourne supporters

Why is it so bright in here? Can they calm down with the lights? 

5 minutes ago, layzie said:

Level 1 aisles 1-7 are general admission. Still some empty seats left here.