bing181 9,480 Posted October 18, 2021 Posted October 18, 2021 Impressive. Sends a great message through the whole list - the two best players in the GF are already putting in the extra work. Bit of a head-scratcher in the tail end of that segment: De Goey appointing his fire-fighter brother-in-law as his manager? 1 3 Quote
Beetle 4,739 Posted October 18, 2021 Posted October 18, 2021 6 minutes ago, bing181 said: Bit of a head-scratcher in the tail end of that segment: De Goey appointing his fire-fighter brother-in-law as his manager? Yes….stems from the David Cloke management book of genius. 2 2 Quote
Ted Lasso 19,586 Posted October 18, 2021 Posted October 18, 2021 Who's heading up the fitness department these days? Quote
Chook 15,088 Posted October 18, 2021 Posted October 18, 2021 25 minutes ago, bing181 said: Impressive. Sends a great message through the whole list - the two best players in the GF are already putting in the extra work. Bit of a head-scratcher in the tail end of that segment: De Goey appointing his fire-fighter brother-in-law as his manager? Sends a message through the whole comp IMO. 6 Quote
At Least I Saw a Flag 5,356 Posted October 18, 2021 Posted October 18, 2021 Of course they're back on the track. They have another premiership to win. 1 5 1 Quote
Demons11 7,152 Posted October 18, 2021 Posted October 18, 2021 7 minutes ago, Dwight Schrute said: Who's heading up the fitness department these days? Selwyn I believe 2 Quote
Queanbeyan Demon 7,069 Posted October 18, 2021 Posted October 18, 2021 29 minutes ago, bing181 said: Impressive. Sends a great message through the whole list - the two best players in the GF are already putting in the extra work. Bit of a head-scratcher in the tail end of that segment: De Goey appointing his fire-fighter brother-in-law as his manager? The only thing surprising about this Bing181 is how surprised you are. It's De Going Nowhere for goodness sake. Exactly the sort of dumb thing he would do. 1 Quote
Ted Lasso 19,586 Posted October 18, 2021 Posted October 18, 2021 Just now, Demons11 said: Selwyn I believe Glad to hear, he's very highly credentialed, i imagine the program will be very similar to what it would have been under Burgo 2 Quote
Queanbeyan Demon 7,069 Posted October 18, 2021 Posted October 18, 2021 9 minutes ago, Dwight Schrute said: Who's heading up the fitness department these days? Trackta. 1 Quote
Ted Lasso 19,586 Posted October 18, 2021 Posted October 18, 2021 I honestly think the Grand final was a break out game for Petracca as scary as that is for the competition, he's finally accepted that he's the best player in the comp and teams have to stop him to win, and Oliver seems to really thrive as the number 2 guy i reckon. I will be putting $$ down on a Petracca Brownlow in 2022, i reckon he's set for an incredible year 3 Quote
DubDee 26,794 Posted October 18, 2021 Posted October 18, 2021 Driven blokes like T Mac and Viney have plenty of mates now. good to see everyone is fit and doesn’t need time off legs. I like the idea, maintain fitness rather than have to get it back. Train hard now and have a good break over Xmas im expecting a more impressive H&A season next year. With some smashings 1 1 Quote
Basher 79 Posted October 18, 2021 Posted October 18, 2021 13 minutes ago, Dwight Schrute said: I honestly think the Grand final was a break out game for Petracca as scary as that is for the competition, he's finally accepted that he's the best player in the comp and teams have to stop him to win, and Oliver seems to really thrive as the number 2 guy i reckon. I will be putting $$ down on a Petracca Brownlow in 2022, i reckon he's set for an incredible year Petracca willsave his best footy for the Grannie 1 Quote
Deestroy All 14,266 Posted October 18, 2021 Posted October 18, 2021 1 hour ago, bing181 said: Bit of a head-scratcher in the tail end of that segment: De Goey appointing his fire-fighter brother-in-law as his manager? Makes perfect sense, needs someone to put out all his spot fires. 3 12 Quote
dworship 3,343 Posted October 18, 2021 Posted October 18, 2021 18 minutes ago, Deestroy All said: Makes perfect sense, needs someone to put out all his spot fires. Never underestimate what a Firefighter is capable of...... I'm just sayin'. 1 Quote
Hellish Inferno 992 Posted October 18, 2021 Posted October 18, 2021 (edited) 26 minutes ago, Deestroy All said: Makes perfect sense, needs someone to put out all his spot fires. First managed by his father, then his brother in law. What's next? His father in law's brother? Edited October 18, 2021 by Hellish Inferno 6 1 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted October 18, 2021 Posted October 18, 2021 58 minutes ago, DubDee said: Driven blokes like T Mac and Viney have plenty of mates now. good to see everyone is fit and doesn’t need time off legs. I like the idea, maintain fitness rather than have to get it back. Train hard now and have a good break over Xmas im expecting a more impressive H&A season next year. With some smashings Anyone knows what the go is with Oliver? He’s generally in shoulder surgery post season. Anyone with inside info on whether he’s having it done again this year? 1 Quote
Dante 2,739 Posted October 18, 2021 Posted October 18, 2021 I went past Goshes today and noticed some training but had no idea it was our guys, would have stopped if i did. 1 Quote
monoccular 17,761 Posted October 18, 2021 Posted October 18, 2021 1 hour ago, DubDee said: Driven blokes like T Mac and Viney have plenty of mates now. good to see everyone is fit and doesn’t need time off legs. I like the idea, maintain fitness rather than have to get it back. Train hard now and have a good break over Xmas im expecting a more impressive H&A season next year. With some smashings Certainly there were many (myself included) who were disappointed that other than theGC game we didn’t really smash anyone during the H&A season, but I seem to remember hearing / reading somewhere that this was part of the grand plan, pacing ourselves and letting go come finals time. The way the season panned out this could well be the case. 2 Quote
Gawndy the Great 9,011 Posted October 18, 2021 Posted October 18, 2021 28 minutes ago, Jaded No More said: Anyone knows what the go is with Oliver? He’s generally in shoulder surgery post season. Anyone with inside info on whether he’s having it done again this year? I get the impression he gets banged up pretty good every game.. heard a few times that he struggles to walk the following day. 1 1 Quote
DubDee 26,794 Posted October 18, 2021 Posted October 18, 2021 50 minutes ago, Jaded No More said: Anyone knows what the go is with Oliver? He’s generally in shoulder surgery post season. Anyone with inside info on whether he’s having it done again this year? I heard late in the season someone at the club say his shoulders were fine this year which was why he was marking above his head. So potentially just wear and tear on the big bull 3 1 Quote
WERRIDEE 5,646 Posted October 18, 2021 Posted October 18, 2021 GO THE MIGHTY DEES BACK TO BACK 2 Quote
Skuit 10,031 Posted October 18, 2021 Posted October 18, 2021 Remember that time Jack Viney and Tomald ended up in a punch-up? I'm a pacifist through-and-through, but it was pretty cool. Now what, they're training partners? Boo a bit. 2 2 Quote
darkhorse72 1,948 Posted October 18, 2021 Posted October 18, 2021 Remember wha Burgo said, a hard preseason makes the season easier.... 2 Quote