dl4e 5,851 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 1 minute ago, faultydet said: Seems the accepted methods are a carton of grog or a few cones. And here I was thinking we were a diverse bunch on here..... Think I might drop a californian blue moon at 7:20. 2 1 1
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 As an experienced and well credentialed drunk ; I would advise that one’s booze intake the next 90 minutes determines one’s coherence in the final quarter. 1 1 2
Sir Why You Little 37,457 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 14 minutes ago, faultydet said: You mean your entire working life at the ABC? (its a joke everyone, calm down) It was a wild ride Faulty. Including holidays in the Phils….
DeezNuts 624 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 31 minutes ago, SA_Demon said: Outside just going to the ground. Enjoy mate and cheer for all of us that can’t be there!!! 3
faultydet 7,623 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 Just now, Sir Why You Little said: It was a wild ride Faulty. Including holidays in the Phils…. I just deleted the post thinking you may not find it funny. I should have known better. Looking forward to catching up for a San Mig or two when times allow.
Guest Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 THIS IS INSUFFERABLE. I don’t drink but I’m this close (holds forefinger and thumb a millimetre apart) to taking it up.
ANG13 2,110 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 Stone and Wood Pacific Ale followed by a top shelf Yarra Valley Cabernet Blend. Loving the humour on here today hopefully it lasts all night.
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 Nervous breakdown o’clock is upon us.
Sir Why You Little 37,457 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 2 minutes ago, faultydet said: I just deleted the post thinking you may not find it funny. I should have known better. Looking forward to catching up for a San Mig or two when times allow. Absolutely mate. 2012 i think we last had Red Horse 1
faultydet 7,623 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 Just now, ANG13 said: Stone and Wood Pacific Ale followed by a top shelf Yarra Valley Cabernet Blend. Loving the humour on here today hopefully it lasts all night. I love you choice of mind benders. faulty approves! Yeah, the nerves sure have brought out the humor tonight. Loving it.
Sir Why You Little 37,457 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 2 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said: THIS IS INSUFFERABLE. I don’t drink but I’m this close (holds forefinger and thumb a millimetre apart) to taking it up. Get stuck in. This is a Preliminary Final
KLV 1,768 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 10 minutes ago, Cassiew said: I’m officially panicking. How will I get through tonight? Demonland Cass, we’re all feeling the same 1
Diamond_Jim 12,773 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 Hoping for a rerun of the 2000 PF against North Go Dees 2 2
Guest Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 1 minute ago, Sir Why You Little said: Get stuck in. This is a Preliminary Final Going from zero to vodka is wise?
layzie 34,528 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 (edited) Slight nerve calmer required. Edited September 10, 2021 by layzie 1 5
FireInTheBennelly 4,104 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 1 hour ago, Gorgoroth said: Nice, great colour on the AAA. WCIPA tapped and a ESB carbonating. Trying to work out a new beer to brew that uses some of our left over hops. Is it a red and blue beer?
faultydet 7,623 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 1 minute ago, Sir Why You Little said: Absolutely mate. 2012 i think we last had Red Horse While sitting in a dingy Davao internet cafe listening to the call of the game on radio because the net was not strong enough to stream the game on video. With a room full of confused Filipinos watching us sitting with our small esky full of cans and cursing at the screen. Was it a Swans game? How's my memory? I think we lost.
Demon Disciple 12,536 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 Where the [censored] is the bloke who always says “relax we’ve got this”? Im in need of some soothing, lol. 2
At Least I Saw a Flag 5,353 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 Just woke up from late afternoon nap. Contemplating alcohol ... or a Palexia tablet. Hmm ... perhaps both? 1
Mel Bourne 4,541 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 Folks, I won’t be attending the game day thread after this, but I just wanted to say thanks for the company, the laughs and the general ride this year. No matter what happens, be proud of our boys. They’ve worked their guts out this year, and given us something to believe in. 4
maximum bob 462 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 5 minutes ago, faultydet said: Seems the accepted methods are a carton of grog or a few cones. And here I was thinking we were a diverse bunch on here..... Just to re-enforce the old MFC stereotype, I have a couple of bottles of Italian Balliamo Pinot Grigio delle Venezie on hand. Described as "crisp and refreshing" and "vibrant". Exactly just as I hope our Demons play tonight. Unfortunately the only cheese will be on the nachos currently being prepped. 1
spirit of norm smith 16,679 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 One hour. It’s time to get excited. 1
dazzledavey36 56,334 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 Looks like James Jordon is the sub. In his warm up footy gear warming up. 1
Clintosaurus 7,953 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 1 minute ago, Demon Disciple said: Where the [censored] is the bloke who always says “relax we’ve got this”? Im in need of some soothing, lol. Not sure it is me, but relax we got this. 1
Nascent 9,345 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 1 minute ago, Demon Disciple said: Where the [censored] is the bloke who always says “relax we’ve got this”? Im in need of some soothing, lol. Relax, we've got this. Geelong will be like...