Demonland 74,319 Posted August 28, 2021 Posted August 28, 2021 Post all information in regards to anything to do with the Preliminary Final match including Ticketing Information for our lucky brothers in the West, Opposition information etc. Keep discussion about Changes in the Changes Thread: https://demonland.com/forums/topic/50987-changes-pf-vs-geelonggws/ 1 1 Quote
Chook 15,068 Posted August 28, 2021 Posted August 28, 2021 I hear this game may be played in Perth despite us having the right to a home final. I think there's some health regulation behind the ruling. A bit unfair my fellow chaps, but I feel the Dees may take this in their stride all the same. Go number 9 (has he gotten smaller?) 1 Quote
SA_Demon 193 Posted August 28, 2021 Posted August 28, 2021 2 hours ago, Demonland said: Post all information in regards to anything to do with the Preliminary Final match including Ticketing Information for our lucky brothers in the West, Opposition information etc. Keep discussion about Changes in the Changes Thread: https://demonland.com/forums/topic/50987-changes-pf-vs-geelonggws/ I ve just got back from a party session at the casino in Adelaide, on to Perth. Go Dees 7 1 Quote
Straight Sets Simon 23,113 Posted August 28, 2021 Posted August 28, 2021 Love to see a poll of who posters who prefer to play against. Quote
Stevienic23 1,185 Posted August 28, 2021 Posted August 28, 2021 8 minutes ago, Clint Bizkit said: Love to see a poll of who posters who prefer to play against. GWS without Greene for mine. They won't have enough goals in them to kick a winning score 1 Quote
Chook 15,068 Posted August 28, 2021 Posted August 28, 2021 10 minutes ago, Clint Bizkit said: Love to see a poll of who posters who prefer to play against. Geelong. I greatly fear the way the Giants moved the ball against us last time we played. 5 Quote
Mr Steve 3,820 Posted August 28, 2021 Posted August 28, 2021 Port-- Do not want to play Geelong a third time this year. Quote
Waltham33 475 Posted August 28, 2021 Posted August 28, 2021 Last time we won a prelim we beat the team who was ageing and on the way down, North. So history can repeat for mine, let's play the cats 1 Quote
Satan 2,921 Posted August 28, 2021 Posted August 28, 2021 If greene is out , play gws in prelim. . He is there game winner . But they would need to get over geelong first . Like all teams that win there qualifying final straight to prelim , you hope that the team you play had a tough game the week before. Port at home should be very warm favourites who ever they play in their preliminary . Not thinking too far ahead . One week at a time . Quote
FritschyBusiness 1,478 Posted August 28, 2021 Posted August 28, 2021 I wouldn't mind beating the cats for a third time in one year 5 1 Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,527 Posted August 28, 2021 Posted August 28, 2021 I’ve convinced myself we’ll be playing Geelong. 4 Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted August 28, 2021 Posted August 28, 2021 3 hours ago, Clint Bizkit said: Love to see a poll of who posters who prefer to play against. I expect GWS to win but I'd prefer to play Geelong. We'd run over the top of them because of our superior fitness Quote
Hellaintabadplacetobe 4,335 Posted August 28, 2021 Posted August 28, 2021 3 hours ago, Clint Bizkit said: Love to see a poll of who posters who prefer to play against. Can’t believe I’m saying this Clint but it won’t matter. Neither of them will beat us, both looked real tired this weekend. 4 Quote
At the break of Gawn 4,509 Posted August 28, 2021 Posted August 28, 2021 I think I prefer to play the Giants. Their forward line isn’t as much of a worry, and they also play a contested game which I think we can beat them at. I know we lost to them earlier in the year, but I think we were struggling with our scoring and clearances which we’ve fixed up since then. With the Cats, I worry how easily they got a hold of us last time. Cameron and Hawkins can get off the chain and kill our premiership chances. Their over possessive ball movement can work really well for them at times. The reason we won last week was because they just couldn’t get their hands on the footy at all in that last qtr. The other factor is that, yes we’ve beaten them twice this year already, but beating a quality team like that three times in a year is difficult to do. If we do end up playing the Cats and win then we’ll be certainties to beat Port/Brisbane the week after I feel. Quote
sue 9,277 Posted August 28, 2021 Posted August 28, 2021 Seems some are thinking Greene may be rubbed out for 2 weeks. Probably won't be rubbed out at all. 1 Quote
Juicebox 633 Posted August 28, 2021 Posted August 28, 2021 GWS - have been away from home for months, enormous game against swans Geelong - old AF Whoever we do play should be rooted by the time we get to them. Give me the cats, because [censored] them! 1 Quote
danielE288 781 Posted August 28, 2021 Posted August 28, 2021 Does anyone know if VIC based supporters will even get access to tickets for this game and/or GF? Quote
dl4e 5,851 Posted August 28, 2021 Posted August 28, 2021 Now I have 2 weeks of extreme MFCSS comming up. 2 Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,527 Posted August 29, 2021 Posted August 29, 2021 43 minutes ago, danielE288 said: Does anyone know if VIC based supporters will even get access to tickets for this game and/or GF? I wouldn’t think so. How can they sell tickets to a large section of people that are ineligible to attend. Quote
Satan 2,921 Posted August 29, 2021 Posted August 29, 2021 9 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said: I wouldn’t think so. How can they sell tickets to a large section of people that are ineligible to attend. Discussed elsewhere afl gold support melbourne should be offered tickets , unless they live in wa , cant see there will be many. last year Richmond afl gold support were offered tickets to gabba Quote
danielE288 781 Posted August 29, 2021 Posted August 29, 2021 1 hour ago, Bring-Back-Powell said: I wouldn’t think so. How can they sell tickets to a large section of people that are ineligible to attend. I paid for a GF guarantee, would be bad business to not be offered a ticket Quote
Mickey 4,777 Posted August 29, 2021 Posted August 29, 2021 Think we'll be playing Geelong. Greene sent to tribunal, Green fractured forearm, Reid hammy, Cummings ankle. Hopefully it's hard fought and the Cats get banged up. And hopefully there is no bye between the semi and prelim. Quote
dazzledavey36 56,265 Posted August 29, 2021 Posted August 29, 2021 Looks like it's Friday night for us. 1 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted August 29, 2021 Posted August 29, 2021 17 minutes ago, Mickey said: Think we'll be playing Geelong. Greene sent to tribunal, Green fractured forearm, Reid hammy, Cummings ankle. Hopefully it's hard fought and the Cats get banged up. And hopefully there is no bye between the semi and prelim. There won’t be a bye after the semis. That will give the teams that won the qualifying finals 2 weeks off. No way in hell the AFL will do that. Only chance for a bye is prior to the grand final, and if Covid situation gets shaky they might just scrap it altogether. 2 Quote
david_neitz_is_my_dad 4,084 Posted August 29, 2021 Posted August 29, 2021 That pre Grand Final bye is only an option if covid breaks out and they need to move. Touch wood it wont happen. 2 1 Quote