Jaded No More 68,976 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 Curtains for Richmond you’d think in 2021. Quote
gs77 4,612 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 Tigers have seriously fallen off a cliff this year. 1 Quote
chook fowler 19,763 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 Who’d have thought I would be barracking for the Filth. I need a shower - I feel unclean 1 1 1 Quote
titan_uranus 25,250 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 Jack Riewoldt this week: “But good luck if you’re playing against us in the last seven weeks, wherever we sit on the ladder. We believe we’re a bloody good football side. We’ve played really poorly the last two weeks ... but good luck if you’re playing us in the last seven weeks.” Lol I suppose this is all good luck to Collingwood? 4 9 Quote
Sydee 4,684 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 Feeling good about a pie win - just doesn’t seem right ? 1 1 2 Quote
Deeoldfart 8,199 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 43 minutes ago, Deeoldfart said: Swans! Ripper result caps off ripper weekend for the mighty Dees. ……… and it just got even better!! 1 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,449 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 Bye Bye Tigers. Enough has been seen from you Arrogant Bastards 6 Quote
Webber 10,650 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 2 minutes ago, chook fowler said: Who’d have thought I would be barracking for the Filth. I need a shower - I feel unclean Acid soap I reckon. 2 Quote
DubDee 26,666 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 (edited) My 5 leg multi has been screwed by the pies but I’m still happy that the Tigers are a rabble. they’ll bottom our hard. Hard Edited July 11, 2021 by DubDee Quote
Gippsland Dee 367 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 LOL Richmond ?? that was one hell of a choke. 29pts up in the 3rd and then conceded 7 straight goals 2 Quote
Demonstone 23,549 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 12 minutes ago, ding said: I see Demonland has given us all a rocket. I'm happy to have a rocket but I really don't want to relocate. Mars ain't the kind of place to raise your kids. Quote
John Crow Batty 8,892 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 It’s like playing whack a mole for the last two spots in the 8. 2 Quote
Deesprate 1,324 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 What a round for the Dees but danger Will Robinson there are NO easy games 3 Quote
Rab D Nesbitt 8,951 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 Tigers debuild formally underway. I'm giving it five years before the next Save our Skins campaign. 1 3 Quote
titan_uranus 25,250 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 31 minutes ago, titan_uranus said: Assuming Richmond and West Coast finish this round in the 8, here's the top 8's record vs the top 8: Melbourne - 6-0 Sydney - 5-2 Geelong - 5-3 Bulldogs - 4-4 Brisbane - 3-4 West Coast - 2-4 Port - 2-5 Richmond - 1-6 Ok, updating this to swap Fremantle in for Richmond (West Coast can't drop out of the 8 unless they lose to North and shed 13%, so I feel pretty safe this time...): Melbourne - 6-0 Bulldogs - 5-3 Sydney - 4-3 Geelong - 4-3 Brisbane - 3-4 West Coast - 2-4 Port - 2-5 Fremantle - 1-5 2 Quote
ProperDee 1,698 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 In fact, it’s cold as hell apparently? Quote
DubDee 26,666 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 37 minutes ago, The Reverend said: Great win to the Swans. They and the saints have done us a huge favour. Makes our win over Port doubly valuable. Depends if you see us competing with the dogs for top 4 or top 2. Or if you prefer the Swans to be out of the equation for top 4. I would have preferred a dogs win. The swans have a fairly easy run home, could get to 15 wins Quote
Hampton 22 519 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 20 minutes ago, Ethan Trembley said: We won, 4 points, Bulldogs lost, 4 points, Brisbane lost, 4 points and 4 bonus points. Great point 1 Quote
Rab D Nesbitt 8,951 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 Right, time to turn Kayo off before that crud called Bounce starts. 2 Quote
Maldonboy38 6,435 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 Thursday night Dees play great footy to win a big game. Saturday - a full day slowly pottering in the garden followed by slow roasted lamb over a day-long fire pit, with a nice Barossa red. Saints beat the Lions. Watched all 3 sets of Barty playing the stick inset from Czech. Sunday meal at Pratty's Patch celebrating 29 years of marriage. Bulldogs show their pressure weakness again and lose to the Swans. Tiges get done. Feeling like a really smug b**tard tonight with the woodfire on and the Dees on top of the ladder. Look out Mrs Maldonboy! 5 4 Quote
DubDee 26,666 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 The Tigers are 12th. below the cheats. what a great weekend 2 Quote
Guest Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 6 minutes ago, titan_uranus said: Ok, updating this to swap Fremantle in for Richmond (West Coast can't drop out of the 8 unless they lose to North and shed 13%, so I feel pretty safe this time...): Melbourne - 6-0 Bulldogs - 5-3 Sydney - 4-3 Geelong - 4-3 Brisbane - 3-4 West Coast - 2-4 Port - 2-5 Fremantle - 1-5 I like this one even more. ? Quote
The Reverend 1,736 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 23 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said: Hawks That's me getting ahead of myself. Quote
DubDee 26,666 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 The season is actually getting a lot more interesting. Usuallly at this time of year the 8 is set, but the Suns, Saints, bombers, Freo etc are all in form. No easy games. thanks Christ we banked wins early 7 Quote
Dee Zephyr 19,310 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 This is crazy, looking like six teams playing for the last two spots in the 8. Can’t see the Swans missing out now. 1 Quote