Posted

Ben Brown needs to play. I think we can all agree that Tmac needs to play as a high leading forward and Fritsch at full forward won’t get us many marks or goals. We need to give Brown a solid run in the seniors. 

• Like 28

Posted

I could see Fritsch out, Ben Brown in. But equally, Fritsch kicked 6 when Brown was in, so he would really benefit from not being the 2nd biggest target.

I think our best structure includes 2 talls based on the ridiculous kicking into the forward 50 we saw tonight (putting it on Spargo's head won't win a Grand Final).

Posted
7 minutes ago, Chook said:

I could see Fritsch out, Ben Brown in. But equally, Fritsch kicked 6 when Brown was in, so he would really benefit from not being the 2nd biggest target.

I think our best structure includes 2 talls based on the ridiculous kicking into the forward 50 we saw tonight (putting it on Spargo's head won't win a Grand Final).

More chance of aliens being found on mars tomorrow than Fritsch ever getting dropped, he's our best forward

• Like 15
Posted (edited)
11 minutes ago, Chook said:

If Goodwin was willing to persist with Weideman and his poor form for 5 weeks, do you really think there's a chance Fritsch is getting dropped when he's kicked 28 goals in 13 games and is our leading goalkicker just because he's had 2 down weeks? Mostly as a result of our delivery inside 50 as well. 

Ben Brown definitely does need to come in though. If half of your game plan is to kick it in long, you need to have more than 1 tall inside your forward 50. I'd be leaning towards dropping Sparrow or ANB but probably Sparrow, not sure that goal at the end was enough to save his spot in what was a relatively quiet night for him.

Edited by Seetrollgetttroll

Posted

Brown in please, with a solid block to build into it. We need straightening up. Brown is the perfect player for it. 

Posted

On a dry deck in the afternoon, BB would be a good addition. Still not sure it's the right move for team balance, but I don't think he deserved to go out based on form. Happy to give him a run.

Not sure who goes out. Kosi has been disappointing, but I still think his upside is too great as there's no replacement in that role

Posted
6 minutes ago, Hell Bent said:

Kozi has had a poor last few matches. Love him but it might be time for a break and think about team footy again. 

Beat me to it HB. Kozzie will become a great player for us but he needs a rocket up his backside real quick. Trying to play Hollywood footy in lieu of team footy. Chocko needs to have a quiet/hard word to him.

Posted
24 minutes ago, Chook said:

Fritsch wasn't too good tonight but he's important to the Forward Line mix. Need better connection from the Mid to the Forwards. Happy we got the 4 points. I'll take that any Day of the week. I took the DopeHeads at 23+ so it's been a ripping Saturday night. GO Ds GO. 

Posted
33 minutes ago, Jaded said:

Ben Brown needs to play. I think we can all agree that Tmac needs to play as a high leading forward and Fritsch at full forward won’t get us many marks or goals. We need to give Brown a solid run in the seniors. 

@JadedI agree with this, but what if Weid kicks 3 from 10 marks tomorrow and Brown is ordinary? Would Weid get the call up for you?

Posted
16 minutes ago, Hell Bent said:

Kozi has had a poor last few matches. Love him but it might be time for a break and think about team footy again. 

Agreed even his tackling hasn't been great but he's had a break but don't know how Brown can get in without Kozzie going out.  Sparrow stays for my opinion. I'd still be happy with no change. 

Posted

Fritta made some critical spoils and his field kicking is an asset. He plays worse as the 2nd tall. BB will help him 

Posted
2 minutes ago, 4_Kent_Watts said:

Agreed even his tackling hasn't been great but he's had a break but don't know how Brown can get in without Kozzie going out.  Sparrow stays for my opinion. I'd still be happy with no change. 

I would keep Sparrow in too but ANB disposal was shocking tonight and could be dropped for Brown.

Posted
23 minutes ago, Hell Bent said:

Spot on. 

Posted (edited)
3 minutes ago, wizardinoz said:

I would keep Sparrow in too but ANB disposal was shocking tonight and could be dropped for Brown.

Maybe that'll be the course they choose but I reckon AnB had some credits. It's  depending on how badly they want BBB in. I'd  be happy with no change tho. 

Edited by 4_Kent_Watts
Posted

Lets see what happens in tmrw vfl game. I went and saw Casey play against Sydney which was our last game. Ben Brown was absolutely pathetic so be careful about calling for his inclusion.

Posted
5 minutes ago, SPC said:

Fritta made some critical spoils and his field kicking is an asset. He plays worse as the 2nd tall. BB will help him 

Not by much.

Averages 2 goals a game as the '2nd tall'.

Averages 2.16 goals a game as the '3rd tall'.

Posted
14 minutes ago, deanox said:

@JadedI agree with this, but what if Weid kicks 3 from 10 marks tomorrow and Brown is ordinary? Would Weid get the call up for you?

Depends who is given the FF role. Previously Weideman has been anointed as the Casey spearhead.

Posted

I think they need to play Ben Brown for the next three weeks if he’s fit. They need to see how he fits in. It’s a big call but he was traded in to be running around at Casey fields.  

Posted

No change

Posted
6 minutes ago, dl4e said:

Lets see what happens in tmrw vfl game. I went and saw Casey play against Sydney which was our last game. Ben Brown was absolutely pathetic so be careful about calling for his inclusion.

Everyone has off games. I don't care if Mitch Brown puts his hand up either.